Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) · RewariMata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology is an engineering college in Rewari, Haryana, established in 2009. It is affiliated to Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari, Haryana. Mata Raj…
About Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET)
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology is an engineering college in Rewari, Haryana, established in 2009. It is affiliated to Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari, Haryana. Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Tech (CSE) and B.Tech (ME). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 150 seats. Official MRKIET pages identify the institute at Village-Ganguli, Saharanwas, Rewari, as established in 2009 by MRK Education Society, approved by AICTE and the Directorate of Technical Education, Haryana, and affiliated with Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari. The official 2026-27 fee notice lists B.Tech CSE, AI & ML, Electrical, Fire Technology & Safety, and Mechanical Engineering; all are shown as four-year/eight-semester programmes. Darshan Singh as Director/Principal but does not state his qualification. Department pages list 19 CSE laboratories and 20 Fire Technology & Safety laboratories, but no college-wide laboratory total was published. Parent hospital and clinical tie-ups are not applicable to this engineering college. The official college site states establishment in 2009 by MRK Education Society, AICTE and Haryana DTE approval, and affiliation to Indira Gandhi University.
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Registration fee is included in the course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000per year |
| B.Tech – Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Registration fee is included in the course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.Tech – Electrical Engineering (Electrical Engineering)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Registration fee is included in the course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000per year |
| B.Tech – Fire Technology and Safety (Fire Technology and Safety)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Registration fee is included in the course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000per year |
| B.Tech (ME)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000per year |
| B.Tech – Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000per year |
| B.Tech – Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Per-semester amount; registration fee is included in the course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹39,500per semester |
| B.Tech – Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Per-semester amount; registration fee is included in the course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per semester |
| B.Tech – Electrical Engineering (Electrical Engineering)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Per-semester amount; registration fee is included in the course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹39,500per semester |
| B.Tech – Fire Technology and Safety (Fire Technology and Safety)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Per-semester amount; registration fee is included in the course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹39,500per semester |
| B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Registration fee is included in the course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000per year |
| B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)Tuition · Not specified; schedule-wide college fee · All · Per-semester amount; registration fee is included in the course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹39,500per semester |
| B.Tech (ME) Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000per year |
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) placements
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) placements: recruiter network includes TCS, Infosys, Wipro, L&T Infotech, Accenture, Cognizant.
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech (ME)
Recognition & affiliations
- Regulator
- Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Sh. Darshan Singh
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) admissions
For 2026-27 B.Tech admission, HSTES conducts online counselling using JEE Main-2026 Paper-I inter-se merit. Private unaided institutions fill 75% of B.Tech seats through HSTES counselling and may fill 25% at institute level under the stated rules. Applications and counselling choices are submitted online through the HSTES portal.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 79000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; schedule-wide college fee Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Registration fee is included in the course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Specialisation | Computer Science and Engineering Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Claidroid Technologies Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Rewari
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) contact details
| Address | Village-Ganguli, Block-Saharanwas, Saharanwas Road, District-Rewari, Haryana, 123401 |
|---|---|
| admin@mrk.ac.in | |
| Website | https://mrk.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Sh. Darshan Singh | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2009 Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari, Haryana Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Domicile rules | Haryana applicants provide PPP ID; candidates from other states may apply as Rest of Haryana candidates under the 2026-27 HSTES rules. |
| Reservation note | HSTES states 15% Rest of Haryana seats through the second online counselling, state-category reservations, and supernumerary TFW, EWS, KM and HGST provisions. |
| Centralised portal | Yes |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.Tech (CSE) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics plus one of Chemistry, Biotechnology, Biology or Computer; 45% aggregate, 40% for reserved category. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CSE Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 90 Source |
| Other eligibility | First-year admission according to JEE Main ranking; lateral entry eligibility is separately stated by the college. Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 45 Source |
Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) FAQs
What are the fees at Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET)?
How can I get admission to Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET)?
What courses does Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) offer?
Where is Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) located?
Is Mata Raj Kaur Institute of Engineering & Technology (MRKIET) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 14 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET AICTE affiliation page
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET contact page
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET official homepage
- igu2023.igu.ac.in — IGU Engineering and Technology Colleges
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET Admission Criteria
- mrk.ac.in · pdf — MRK 2026-27 Courses and Fee PDF
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET CSE Course Page
- afrchry.techeduhry.gov.in — Haryana AFRC
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET Scholarships
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET Online Fee
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET placement process and policy
- mrk.ac.in — MRKIET Training & Placement Office
- mrk.ac.in — CSE department and laboratories
- mrk.ac.in — Fire Technology and Safety Engineering department and laboratories
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
