Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Mangalore University · MangaluruMangalore University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Mangalore University is an university in Mangaluru, Karnataka, established in 1980. It is affiliated to Mangalore University. Mangalore University offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The…
About Mangalore University
Mangalore University is an university in Mangaluru, Karnataka, established in 1980. It is affiliated to Mangalore University. Mangalore University offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Faculty of Arts: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (UG). Mangalore University is identified as a Karnataka state public university in the UGC consolidated state-university list (listed as Mangalore University, Mangalore-574199; list dated 17 January 2024) and is also listed by UGC under Section 12(B). The NIRF 2026 submission identifies the institution as Mangalore University, IR-O-U-0233, and reports data through academic year 2024-25. NIRF reports 201 full-time and 393 part-time PhD students and 170 PhD graduates in 2024-25, supporting university-level doctoral activity. It also reports 4 patents published and 9 granted in calendar year 2024, and 17 sponsored research projects in 2024-25. The university's official IIQA explicitly classifies its type as “Affiliating”; the current official affiliation page is headed “Affiliation 2026-27,” and the university's official Act/statutes describe affiliation of colleges. The current-year affiliation page and the IIQA are not evidence of a separate external degree-awarding university, so the university is recorded as its own degree-awarding body while its affiliation status is recorded as affiliated. Counts are year-labelled where the official source supplies a year; older or conflicting institutional counts were not merged.
Mangalore University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.ComTuition Source | ₹5,250unstated | |
| B.Sc. (PMCs)Tuition Source | ₹3,675unstated | |
| B.Sc.(PCM/Cbz/Mcb/Mcz)Tuition Source | ₹3,150unstated | |
| BATuition Source | ₹3,150unstated | |
| BA (Geography)Tuition Source | ₹3,150unstated | |
| BA (Journalism)Tuition Source | ₹3,150unstated | |
| BA (Ttm)Tuition Source | ₹3,675unstated | |
| BA(DP)Tuition Source | ₹6,300unstated | |
| BBATuition Source | ₹5,250unstated | |
| BBATuition Source | ₹15,750unstated | |
| BBA(t&t)Tuition Source | ₹5,250unstated | |
| BBA(t&t)Tuition Source | ₹15,750unstated | |
| BCATuition Source | ₹21,000unstated | |
| BCom(CA)Tuition Source | ₹6,300unstated | |
| BSWTuition Source | ₹7,350unstated | |
| BSWTuition Source | ₹15,750unstated | |
| U.G. ProgrammesApplication fee Source | ₹1,000unstated | |
| U.G. ProgrammesApplication fee Source | ₹1,800unstated | |
| U.G. ProgrammesApplication fee Source | ₹2,300unstated | |
| U.G. ProgrammesOther charges Source | ₹3,000unstated | |
| U.G. ProgrammesOther charges Source | ₹4,000unstated | |
| B.COMTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,250per year |
| B.Sc. (PMCs)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,675per year |
| B.Sc.(PCM/CBZ/MCB/MCZ)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,150per year |
| BATuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,150per year |
| BA (Geography)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,150per year |
| BA (Journalism)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,150per year |
| BA (TTM)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,675per year |
| BA(DP)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,300per year |
| BBATuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,250per year |
| BBATuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,750per year |
| BBA(T&T)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,250per year |
| BBA(T&T)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,750per year |
| BCATuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹21,000per year |
| BCOM(CA)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,300per year |
| BSWTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,350per year |
| BSWTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,750per year |
| U.G. ProgrammesApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| U.G. ProgrammesApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,800one-time |
| U.G. ProgrammesApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,300one-time |
| U.G. ProgrammesOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000one-time |
| U.G. ProgrammesOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000one-time |
Mangalore University placements
Mangalore University placements 2023-24: 80% placement rate, 912 of 1,147, ₹4.25L median CTC. Recruiters include Optum Global Solutions, Infosys, Toyota Financial Services, Canara Bank.Source: placement source
Mangalore University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Mangalore University admissions
For 2026-27, Mangalore University publishes university-campus and affiliated-college application notices and a 2026-27 prospectus through its official website. The available official material indicates application through the university admission process; programme-specific selection rules and deadlines are not uniformly stated in the retrieved evidence. Admission source
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Teaching language | English or Kannada Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
Other Colleges in Mangaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Mangalore University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Mangalore University contact details
| Address | Mangalagangotri, Karnataka 574199 |
|---|---|
| vc@mangaloreuniversity.ac.in | |
| Website | https://mangaloreuniversity.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. P.L. Dharma | Vice Chancellor Source |
| Shri Santhosh B. Jagalasar K.A.S. (Senior Scale) | Registrar Source |
| Prof. P.L. Dharma | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1980 Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State university Source |
| Institution type | State public university Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | U-0233 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| NAAC grade | B Source |
| Ranking category | University Source |
| Name | Mangalore University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Programme code | FAM ARTS UG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Arts: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 from a recognized board Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Mangalore University Source |
| Approving body | University Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
Mangalore University FAQs
What are the fees at Mangalore University?
How can I get admission to Mangalore University?
What are the placements like at Mangalore University?
What courses does Mangalore University offer?
Where is Mangalore University located?
Is Mangalore University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Mangalore University IIQA
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Mangalore University Affiliation 2026-27
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated State University List
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Karnataka State Universities Act, 2000
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2025 University list
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Mangalore University Contact Us
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — MANGALORE UNIVERSITY institutional document
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — UG Syllabus | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Fee Details | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Hostel | Mangalore University
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Mangalore University NIRF 2026 Overall Report
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Mangalore University E-Handbook
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Mangalore University AQAR 2024-25, Criterion 5.2.2
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Mangalore University Final Regulation of NEP 2020
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — Vice Chancellor | Mangalore University
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- nirfindia.org — regulator
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — not stated
- mangaloreuniversity.ac.in — not stated
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
