Madhupur Polytechnic campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Madhupur Polytechnic College · Madhupur
MadhupurEst. 2017

Madhupur Polytechnic Fees 2018-19, Courses & Admission

Madhupur Polytechnic is a polytechnic in Madhupur, Jharkhand, established in 2017. Madhupur Polytechnic is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Jharkhand University of…

120
Total intake
Overview

About Madhupur Polytechnic College

Madhupur Polytechnic is a polytechnic in Madhupur, Jharkhand, established in 2017. Madhupur Polytechnic is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Jharkhand University of Technology, Ranchi. Its programmes are approved by AICTE. Madhupur Polytechnic offers 5 programmes. They are Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering and Application, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Mining Engineering. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Verified as Madhupur Polytechnic, Rajabitha, 52 Bigha, Madhupur, Deoghar, Jharkhand 815353; the official JUT listing identifies it as a PPP diploma institute affiliated with JUT. It describes modern laboratories and workshops but does not state a laboratory count. Admission disclosure states 35% Matriculation eligibility for regular diploma entry and 45% in specified 10+2 subjects for lateral entry; these figures are not represented elsewhere in the requested schema. No named industry MoU or apprenticeship partner, research metric, attendance percentage, or medium of instruction was published in the authoritative evidence reviewed. The official website also carries BCA/BBA material; those sibling programmes are excluded here. Established by the Government of Jharkhand/DHTE and operated in PPP mode by Orissa Child Welfare and Education Trust (OCWET). AICTE EoA 2026-27 reports diploma intakes of Civil 90, Computer Engineering and Application 60, Electrical 90, Mechanical 90 and Mining 60; the mandatory disclosure reports different figures for some branches, so the target-session EoA is treated as controlling for approved intake. No official NAAC, NBA or NIRF result for this polytechnic was established from the sources opened.

Courses & costs

Madhupur Polytechnic College fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Madhupur PolytechnicOther charges Source2018-19₹5,000per year
Madhupur PolytechnicTuition Source2018-19₹40,000per year

Published by jutranchi.ac.in (reference)

Published by another institution.

ProgrammeYearAmount
Madhupur Polytechnic2018-19₹2,000 Source
Placements · 2025

Madhupur Polytechnic College placements

All diploma programmes placements for 2025: a highest package of 3.84 LPA and an average package of 2.68 LPA.

₹3.84L · 2025avg ₹2.68L · All diploma programmes

₹3.84L · All diploma programmes · 2025

All diploma programmes placements for 2025: a highest package of 3.84 LPA and an average package of 2.68 LPA.

Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Dip CE

Dip CE3 yr

Dip Cea

Dip Cea3 yr
60intake

Dip EE

Dip EE3 yr

Dip ME

Dip ME3 yr

Dip Mining

Dip Mining3 yr
60intake

Recognition & affiliations

Extension of Approval for Diploma programmes

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2026-27
Regulator
State technical board
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Regulator
AICTE
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

Total47
Exam patternSemester Source
NameDr. Jay Prakash Keshri
DisciplinePolytechnic Source
Admissions · collected information

Madhupur Polytechnic College admissions

PECE counselling · Dip CE · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 counselling · Dip CE · All seatsPECE counselling · Dip Cea · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 counselling · Dip Cea · All seatsPECE counselling · Dip EE · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 counselling · Dip EE · All seatsPECE counselling · Dip ME · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 counselling · Dip ME · All seatsPECE counselling · Dip Mining · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 counselling · Dip Mining · All seats

PECE counselling · Dip CE · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) · PECE

Seats are filled by Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 counselling · Dip CE · All seats

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) · Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026

Seats are filled by Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

PECE counselling · Dip Cea · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) · PECE

Seats are filled by Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026 counselling · Dip Cea · All seats

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) · Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026

Seats are filled by Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The 2026 JCECEB pages identify PECE-2026 and the Diploma Entrance Competitive Examination (Lateral Entry)-2026, with online counselling rounds. The college's 2026 mandatory disclosure states that regular diploma admission requires at least 35% in Matriculation and lateral entry requires at least 45% in the specified Plus Two subjects; allotment is based on JCECEB counselling rank.

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsThe mandatory disclosure states that fees for the entire programme are payable by 31 August annually.
Refund policyRefund follows AICTE/UGC guidelines, as stated in the mandatory disclosure.
AvailableYes
Mess per month INR2700
Maximum fee per year (INR)11600
Minimum fee per year (INR)11600
NameGovernment of Jharkhand fee waiver / scholarship
Benefit12–13 fee waivers per year were reported for historical years 2017–2021; amount not stated.
ProviderState govt
EligibilityAs per Government of Jharkhand guidelines.
Same state

Other Colleges in Jharkhand

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Madhupur Polytechnic College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Madhupur Polytechnic College contact details

AddressRajabitha, 52 Bigha, Po/Ps Madhupur, Deoghar, Jharkhand 815353
Phone+91-6200853520
Websitehttps://madhupurpolytechnic.org
Office bearerRole
—Head of institution
From the sources

More details

Established2017
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id
Recognition code1-3406192081
NameJharkhand University of Technology, Ranchi Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
ParticipatedNo
Centralised portalYes
Programme codeDIP CE Source
NameCivil Engineering Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Eligibility10th/Matriculation; 35% minimum stated for Diploma-Regular Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyJharkhand University of Technology, Ranchi Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years3 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Approval referenceF.No. Eastern/1-46215791504/2026/EOA Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
Intake sourceRegulator permission letter Source
Min percent general35 Source
FAQ

Madhupur Polytechnic College FAQs

What are the fees at Madhupur Polytechnic College?
The published annual fee at Madhupur Polytechnic College for Madhupur Polytechnic is ₹40,000 under the published quota for 2018-19.
How can I get admission to Madhupur Polytechnic College?
Admission to Madhupur Polytechnic College is through the PECE route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in/links/download.aspx.
What is the average package at Madhupur Polytechnic College?
Madhupur Polytechnic College reports an average package of 2.68 LPA for 2025 and a highest package of 3.84 LPA.
What courses does Madhupur Polytechnic College offer?
Madhupur Polytechnic College offers 5 programmes, including Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering and Application, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Mining Engineering.
Where is Madhupur Polytechnic College located?
Madhupur Polytechnic is located at Rajabitha, 52 Bigha, Po/Ps Madhupur, Deoghar, Jharkhand 815353.
Is Madhupur Polytechnic College recognised and accredited?
Madhupur Polytechnic College is affiliated to Jharkhand University of Technology, Ranchi.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 15 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp