M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT · Bengaluru
BengaluruEst. 1995

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1995. M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…

90%
Placement · 2022-23
Overview

About M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1995. M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to AICTE-approved autonomous institute awarding PGDM. M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT offers 3 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Post Graduate Diploma in Management, Fellow Program in Management (Fpm) and PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE). The official site identifies the institute as Ramaiah Institute of Management / M S Ramaiah Institute of Management, Bengaluru, and advertises PGDM admissions for 2026. The 2026-27 AICTE EOA PDF is present on the official website, but its text could not be read, so Permanent ID and approved intake are not reported here. The current faculty page states 24 faculty members, 10+ patents filed and identifies Dr. Geetha Rajaram as Professor & Dean; the page does not establish a separate principal. The institute's academic page describes a six-trimester structure for the 2024-26 batch; attendance and medium of instruction were not explicitly published in the reviewed official material. The R&D page documents management research, publications from 2022-25, and multiple projects, but does not state a recognised-guide count or a definitive patent total. The older incubation page reports a seed fund of Rs. Parent hospital is not applicable to this management institute. The official 2026 admissions page describes a two-year full-time PGDM, AICTE-approved and NBA-accredited, with AIU MBA equivalence. The 2026-27 EoA PDF was opened but its text was obfuscated, so target-session approved intake could not be extracted. The institute website claims NBA accreditation, but no separate NBA listing page naming the institute was retrieved.

Courses & costs

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)Application fee · PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE) Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)Tuition · Total of registration fee plus four instalments. Source2026-27₹10,00,000total course
PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)Other charges · Institutional / institute schedule Source2026-27₹2,50,000
PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)
ProgrammeYearAmount
PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)Registration · Registration fee; payable separately from the four instalments. Source2026-27₹50,000one-time
PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)Registration · PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE) Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)Registration · Total of registration fee plus four instalments. Source2026-27₹10,00,000total course
Institutional quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
PGDM – Post Graduate Diploma in Management (AICTE)Other charges · Institutional / institute schedule Source2026-27₹2,50,000
Placements · 2022-23

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT placements

Ramaiah Institute of Management (current college-wide homepage claim) placements for 2021-23: a highest package of 20.36 LPA and an average package of 7.8 LPA.Source: placement source

90%
228 of 252
₹20.36L · 2021-23avg ₹7.8L · Ramaiah Institute of Management (current college-wide homepage claim)

₹20.36L · Ramaiah Institute of Management (current college-wide homepage claim) · 2021-23

Year-on-year placement rate
· Ramaiah Institute of Management (current college-wide homepage claim)94%
2021-23 · Ramaiah Institute of Management (current college-wide homepage claim)94%
2022-23 · College-wide90%
Branch-wise outcomes
Two-year PGDM · 2022-23 · Two-year PGDM228 placed placement source
Recruiter network
AccentureAditya Birla FinanceANZ BankAxis BankBajaj CapitalBig BasketBYJU'SCGIDeloitteFlipkartGodrej & BoyceHDFC BankHDFC AMCICICI SecuritiesInfo Edge (Naukri.com)IQVIAJaro EducationKPIT TechnologiesLondon Stock Exchange GroupMaersk GSC
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Post Graduate Diploma in Management

PGDM2 yr

Fellow Program in Management (Fpm)

Fpm4.5 yr

PGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE)

AICTE

Recognition & affiliations

RegulatorStated session
AICTE EOA
2026-27
AIU
2026
NIRF
2025

NIRF record

Year
2026
Participated
Yes
Regulator
NBA

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
24
Professors
4
Associate professors
8
Assistant professors
10
PHD holders
16
Name
Dr. Geetha Rajaram
Admissions · collected information

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT admissions

CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, ATMACAT, GATE, GRE, GMAT, UGC-NET/JRF, CSIR-NET/JRF, SET

CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, ATMA

Ramaiah Institute of Management · CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, ATMA

interview

admission source

CAT, GATE, GRE, GMAT, UGC-NET/JRF, CSIR-NET/JRF, SET

Ramaiah Institute of Management · CAT, GATE, GRE, GMAT, UGC-NET/JRF, CSIR-NET/JRF, SET

interview

admission source

For the 2026-28 PGDM, applicants submit an online application and a valid CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, ATMA or other relevant entrance score, followed by a micro-presentation, group discussion and personal interview. The 2026 FPM route uses qualifying competitive-examination scores, a research-proposal presentation and a personal interview. The official pages do not state a closing date or domicile condition. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
PeriodOne-time Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentApplication fee Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)1000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryPGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE) Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryAll Source
ProgrammePGDM – Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE) Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineManagement Source
CompanyBangalore Chamber of Industry and Commerce (BCIC) Source
Institution typeMoU Source
CompanyNational Entrepreneurship Network Source
Institution typeTraining Source
Exam patternTrimester Source
Publications noteThe current official homepage reports 30+ publications; the institute also publishes a research/publications list for July 2024-June 2025. Source
Exam patternSemester Source
NameDr. Savitha Rani Ramachandran Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Bengaluru

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT contact details

AddressGate No. 8, Ramaiah Group Campus, ‘C’ Block, M.S.R. Nagar, New BEL Road, M.S.R.I.T. Post, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560054
Emailadmissions@msrim.org
Websitehttps://msrim.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Geetha RajaramHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1995 Source
Official nameM S Ramaiah Institute of Management Source
NameM.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology Source
Institution typeEngineering college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameRamaiah University of Applied Sciences Source
Institution typeSame brand university Source
Same campusNo Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-36961681 Source
Recognition code typeAIU list entry Source
Recognition code92 Source
NBA programmesTwo-year full-time PGDM Source
NameAICTE-approved autonomous institute awarding PGDM Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
RegulatorAICTE EOA Source
Stated session2025-26 Source
Stated session2026-27 Source
Reservation noteThe PGDM page states 50% minimum aggregate for general applicants and 45% for SC/ST applicants; no seat-allocation or quota share is stated. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codePGDM Source
NamePost Graduate Diploma in Management Source
Study levelPG diploma Source
FAQ

M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT FAQs

How can I get admission to M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT?
M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT admits students on the basis of interview. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://msrim.in/admissions.
What is the average package at M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT?
M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT reports an average package of 7.8 LPA for 2021-23 and a highest package of 20.36 LPA.
What courses does M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT offer?
M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT offers 3 programmes, including Post Graduate Diploma in Management, Fellow Program in Management (Fpm), PGDM — Post Graduation Diploma in Management (AICTE).
Where is M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT located?
M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT is located at Gate No. 8, Ramaiah Group Campus, ‘C’ Block, M.S.R. Nagar, New BEL Road, M.S.R.I.T. Post, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560054.
Is M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT recognised and accredited?
M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT is affiliated to AICTE-approved autonomous institute awarding PGDM.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp