M. R. Institute of Nursing campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026M R Institute of Nursing · Kolkata
KolkataEst. 2021

M. R. Institute of Nursing Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

M. R. Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2021. M. R. Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal…

120
Total intake
Overview

About M R Institute of Nursing

M. R. Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2021. M. R. Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal University of Health Sciences. M. R. Institute of Nursing offers 4 programmes at undergraduate level. They are General Nursing and Midwifery, B.Sc. Nursing, Gnm (General Nursing and Midwifery) and Gnm and B.Sc Nursing. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. The official website places the institute at Balisha, Ashoknagar, North 24 Parganas, PIN 743702, rather than central Kolkata. It states that the institute offers GNM and B.Sc Nursing, is affiliated with WBUHS and approved/recognised by INC and WBNC; the approvals page specifically lists INC renewal permission for 2023-24 and WBUHS affiliation for 2024-25. The 75% attendance and annual examination pattern are explicitly available for the GNM course/regulations and should not automatically be treated as a separately verified B.Sc Nursing rule. The official address is in Balisha, Ashokenagar, North 24 Parganas, near Kolkata, rather than Kolkata proper. The college website describes both GNM and B.Sc Nursing; the unit is therefore classified as mixed. The WBUHS renewal document opened covers B.Sc Nursing for 2024-25 with intake 60. The college website states INC and WBNC recognition/approval, but no current 2026-27 regulator list was verified in the available evidence.

Courses & costs

M R Institute of Nursing fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Total, full course · College-published fee · Total GNM course fee; the page separately states an admission payment and year-wise balance payments. Source2026-27₹3,75,000total course
GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Registration · College-published fee · All · Admission fee payable at enrollment. Source2026-27Year 1₹1,25,000one-time
GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Tuition · College-published fee · All · Year-wise balance payment stated by the college. Source2026-27Year 1₹83,500per year
GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Tuition · College-published fee · All · Year-wise balance payment stated by the college. Source2026-27Year 3₹83,000per year
B.Sc. NursingTotal, full course · College-published fee · Total B.Sc Nursing course fee; the page separately states an admission payment and semester-wise balance payments. Source2026-27₹4,00,000total course
B.Sc. NursingRegistration · College-published fee · Admission fee payable upon joining. Source2026-27₹1,25,000one-time
GNM and B.Sc NursingRegistration · College-published hostel fee · All · One-time hostel admission fee; applies to students using the hostel. Source2026-27₹27,500one-time
GNM and B.Sc NursingOther charges · College-published hostel fee · Monthly hostel fee; applies to students using the hostel. Source2026-27₹5,500monthly
B.Sc. Nursing Source2026-27₹4,00,000
GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Registration · College-published fee · All · Total GNM course fee; the page separately states an admission payment and year-wise balance payments. Source2026-27₹3,75,000total course
GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Tuition · College-published fee · All · Year-wise balance payment stated by the college. Source2026-27Year 2₹83,500per year
B.Sc NursingRegistration · College-published fee · All · Total B.Sc Nursing course fee; the page separately states an admission payment and semester-wise balance payments. Source2026-27₹4,00,000per semester
B.Sc NursingRegistration · College-published fee · All · Admission fee payable upon joining. Source2026-27Year 1₹1,25,000one-time
B.Sc NursingTuition · College-published fee · All · Semester fee for semesters 1 through 5; recorded as printed, with per-semester period. Source2026-27Year 1₹40,000per semester
B.Sc NursingTuition · College-published fee · All · Semester fee for semesters 1 through 5; recorded as printed, with per-semester period. Source2026-27Year 2₹40,000per semester
B.Sc NursingTuition · College-published fee · All · Semester fee for semesters 1 through 5; recorded as printed, with per-semester period. Source2026-27Year 3₹40,000per semester
B.Sc NursingTuition · College-published fee · All · Semester fee for semesters 1 through 5; recorded as printed, with per-semester period. Source2026-27Year 4₹40,000per semester
B.Sc NursingTuition · College-published fee · All · Semester fee for semesters 6 and 7; recorded as printed, with per-semester period. Source2026-27Year 3₹37,500per semester
B.Sc NursingTuition · College-published fee · All · Semester fee for semesters 6 and 7; recorded as printed, with per-semester period. Source2026-27Year 4₹37,500per semester
GNM and B.Sc NursingHostel · College-published hostel fee · All · Monthly hostel fee; applies to students using the hostel. Source2026-27₹5,500monthly
GNMAPPROVED Source2025-26₹83,500per year
GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹83,500per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

GNM

GNM3 yr
60intake
₹83,500Annual · /yr

BSc Nursing

BSc Nursing4 yr
60intake

GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)

₹83,500Annual · /yr

GNM and B.Sc Nursing

GNM and B Sc Nursing

Recognition & affiliations

WBUHS affiliated courses: M.R. Institute of Nursing

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current page accessed; session not stated
Stated session
2024-25

Faculty & teaching

Name
L. Leirentombi Devi
Tutors or clinical instructors
8
Admissions · collected information

M R Institute of Nursing admissions

WBJEE (ANM/RM & GNM) counselling · Gnm · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)JENPAS-UG counselling · BSc N · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET counselling · BSc N · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)

WBJEE (ANM/RM & GNM) counselling · Gnm · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) · WBJEE (ANM/RM & GNM)

Seats are filled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

JENPAS-UG counselling · BSc N · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) · JENPAS-UG

Seats are filled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

NEET counselling · BSc N · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)

National Testing Agency / state admission process · NEET

Seats are filled by National Testing Agency / state admission process, selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

The college's current course pages state that GNM applicants qualify through the WBJEEB ANM/RM & GNM examination, while B.Sc Nursing applicants use JENPAS-UG or NEET as applicable. After qualification, candidates proceed through counselling and complete document verification and admission subject to eligibility and seat availability. The reviewed pages do not state 2026-27 opening or closing dates. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Education loan tieupThe college states that student loans and student credit card facilities are available; no specific bank tie-up is named. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodwhole course Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTotal course Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)375000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryCollege-published fee Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteTotal GNM course fee; the page separately states an admission payment and year-wise balance payments. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineNursing Source
Exam patternAnnual Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
Same city

Other Nursing Colleges in Kolkata

Reach the college

M R Institute of Nursing contact details

AddressVill+PO Balisha, PS Ashokenagar, District North 24 Parganas, West Bengal 743702
Phone+91 90730 66066
Websitehttps://www.mrin.co.in
Office bearerRole
L. Leirentombi DeviHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameM. R. Institute of Nursing Source
Institution typeMixed Source
Established2021 Source
NameWest Bengal University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2024 Source
Domicile rulesGNM page states West Bengal domicile is required; B.Sc Nursing domicile requirement is not separately stated on the reviewed official page. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeGNM Source
NameGeneral Nursing and Midwifery Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Max age35 Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2; official college page states any stream with English Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyWest Bengal Nursing Council Source
Approving bodyWBNC Source
Duration in years3 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedWomen only Source
Internship (months)6 Source
Other eligibilityWest Bengal domicile; valid WBJEEB ANM/RM & GNM rank Source
FAQ

M R Institute of Nursing FAQs

What are the fees at M R Institute of Nursing?
Published annual fees at M R Institute of Nursing range from ₹27,500 for Gnm and B.Sc Nursing under the published quota for 2026-27 to ₹4 lakh for B.Sc. Nursing under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What courses does M R Institute of Nursing offer?
M R Institute of Nursing offers 4 programmes, including General Nursing and Midwifery, B.Sc. Nursing, Gnm (General Nursing and Midwifery), Gnm and B.Sc Nursing.
Where is M R Institute of Nursing located?
M. R. Institute of Nursing is located at Vill+PO Balisha, PS Ashokenagar, District North 24 Parganas, West Bengal 743702.
Is M R Institute of Nursing recognised and accredited?
M R Institute of Nursing is affiliated to West Bengal University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp