Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Gokul Institute of Nursing · KolkataGokul Institute of Nursing Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Gokul Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Gokul Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal University of Health…
About Gokul Institute of Nursing
Gokul Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Gokul Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal University of Health Sciences. Gokul Institute of Nursing offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are General Nursing and Midwifery (Gnm) and Bachelor of Science (Nursing). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. The official website identifies the institution at Digberia, Madhyamgram, Kolkata-700129, established in 2021, and states affiliation with the West Bengal Nursing Council and West Bengal University of Health Sciences. The website's B.Sc page states 60 seats and its homepage states 60 seats for GNM, but those figures are not represented in this schema. The college website states that it offers B.Sc Nursing and GNM. Its homepage describes establishment in 2021 in wording referring to the trust/entity, so no college establishment year is recorded.
Gokul Institute of Nursing fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Science (Nursing)Registration · Not specified · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹70,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Science (Nursing)Tuition · Not specified · All · Fees exclude dresses and books. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Bachelor of Science (Nursing)Tuition · Not specified · All · Fees exclude dresses and books. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Bachelor of Science (Nursing)Tuition · Not specified · All · Fees exclude dresses and books. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹50,000per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Registration · Not specified · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹70,000one-time |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Not specified · All · Fees exclude dresses and books. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Not specified · All · Fees exclude dresses and books. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Not specified · All · Fees exclude dresses and books. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹50,000per year |
| HostelRegistration · Not specified · All · Hostel admission fee; non-refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| HostelOther charges · Not specified · Hostel fee; mess inclusion not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,500monthly |
| Hostel Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| Bachelor of Science (Nursing)Tuition · Not specified · All · Fees exclude dresses and books. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| HostelHostel · Not specified · All · Hostel fee; mess inclusion not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,500monthly |
| GNMAPPROVED Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| NursingAPPROVED Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,30,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Internship partners | S.V.S. Marwari Hospital Source |
Gokul Institute of Nursing gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Nursing
Recognition & affiliations
- Regulator
- Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Gokul Institute of Nursing admissions
ANM(R) & GNM-2026 counselling · Gnm · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceJENPAS(UG)-2026 counselling · BSc N · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, WBJEEB states that it will conduct ANM(R) & GNM-2026 and counselling for three-year GNM admissions, and JENPAS(UG)-2026 and counselling for B.Sc Nursing admissions. Applications and counselling are handled through the WBJEEB online process; the college-specific seat-matrix participation was not separately verified in the retrieved pages. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Kolkata Source |
|---|---|
| Name | S.V.S. Marwari Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical posting and hands-on student experience Source |
| Relationship | Owned Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 70000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | Bachelor of Science (Nursing) Source |
Other Nursing Colleges in Kolkata
Gokul Institute of Nursing contact details
| Address | Digberia, (near Camellia Institute of Technology), Badu Road, P.O. Madhyamgram, District North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, PIN 700129 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://gokulnursing.org |
More details
| Name | West Bengal University of Health Sciences Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | State nursing council |
| Stated session | 2025-26 |
| Opens month | March Source |
| Closes month | April Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | GNM Source |
| Name | General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | The West Bengal University of Health Sciences Source |
| Approving body | State nursing council Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Advertised intake | 60 Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 |
| Approval reference | WBNC 2025-26 Final List Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Min percent general | 40 Source |
| Approved upto session | 2025-26 Source |
Gokul Institute of Nursing FAQs
What are the fees at Gokul Institute of Nursing?
How can I get admission to Gokul Institute of Nursing?
What courses does Gokul Institute of Nursing offer?
Where is Gokul Institute of Nursing located?
Is Gokul Institute of Nursing recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 18 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- wbuhs.ac.in — WBUHS — Gokul Institute of Nursing
- gokulnursing.org — Gokul Institute of Nursing — Contact Us
- wbuhs.ac.in — WBUHS Bachelor’s Degree Nursing college list
- gokulnursing.org — Gokul Institute of Nursing
- gokulnursing.org — General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)
- wbjeeb.nic.in — WBJEEB ANM & GNM
- wbjeeb.nic.in — WBJEEB JENPAS-UG
- gokulnursing.org · pdf — Gokul Institute of Nursing Fees chart & Letterhead
- gokulnursing.org — About Us | Gokul Institute Of Nursing
- gokulnursing.org — Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Bsc. Nursing)
- gokulnursing.org
- gokulnursing.org
- gokulnursing.org
- gokulnursing.org
- gokulnursing.org
- gokulnursing.org
- gokulnursing.org — Testimonial 2 shpe 1
- gokulnursing.org — About3
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
