MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital₹4.87L /yr · Management quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital · Bengaluru
BengaluruEst. 1986

M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1986. M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota
₹4.87L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹4.87L /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quota · 2026-27
138
Reported intake
Overview

About MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital

M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1986. M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 138 seats. Institution identity is supported by the RGUHS affiliated-college list at 1,36 Cline Road, Cooke Town, Bengaluru 560005 and by the regulator college list. The college website states that it offers BDS, MDS, Ph.D. and fellowship courses. The current college About Us page names Dr. Tarulatha Shyagali as principal, while older official pages name Dr. Pradeep P R; the current-page entry is used. No supported 2026-27 figures were found for attendance, medium, faculty totals, beds, accreditation, dental chairs, OPD, laboratories, research metrics or tie-ups. The college website also uses the formal name Mathrusri Ramabai Ambedkar Dental College & Hospital. It was established by Ananda Social & Educational Trust. The DCI/NDC directory identifies it as a private college established in 1986-87. The target session is 2026-27; the opened regulator interfaces list the college and provide 2026-27 search capability, but no college-specific 2026-27 permission counts or letter reference were exposed in the retrieved page text.

BDS / MDS fee categories 2026-27

MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital BDS / MDS published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise

Published dental fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital. Browse Dental Colleges.

MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital published dental fee categories 2026-27. MDS. Orthodontics is ₹6.81L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Management, paid and NRI labels on this dental page are fee or seat-category rows, not permission to bypass NEET-UG/NEET-MDS counselling. Verify the current official allotment notice, fee circular and DCI course recognition before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 19 rows
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Institutional quotaOfficial fee-category row₹4,11,950 /yr
MDS. Conservative Dentistry · Institutional quotaOfficial fee-category row₹6,80,684 published amount
MDS. Oral MedicineOfficial fee-category row₹1,65,000 published amount
MDS. Oral PathologyOfficial fee-category row₹1,65,000 published amount
MDS. Orthodontics · Institutional quotaOfficial fee-category row₹6,80,684 published amount
MDS. PaedodonticsOfficial fee-category row₹6,80,684 published amount
MDS. PeriodonticsOfficial fee-category row₹6,15,000 published amount
MDS. Prosthodontics · Institutional quotaOfficial fee-category row₹6,80,684 published amount
MDS. Public Health DentistryOfficial fee-category row₹1,65,000 published amount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Management quotaOfficial fee-category row₹4,86,950 /yr
MDS. Conservative Dentistry · Management quotaOfficial fee-category row₹20,66,500 published amount
MDS. Oral Surgery · Management quotaOfficial fee-category row₹19,88,500 published amount
MDS. Orthodontics · Management quotaOfficial fee-category row₹18,15,000 published amount
MDS. Prosthodontics · Management quotaOfficial fee-category row₹15,15,000 published amount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · NRI quotaOfficial fee-category row₹4,86,950 /yr
MDS. Conservative Dentistry · NRI quotaOfficial fee-category row₹20,66,500 published amount
MDS. Oral Surgery · NRI quotaOfficial fee-category row₹19,88,500 published amount
MDS. Orthodontics · NRI quotaOfficial fee-category row₹18,15,000 published amount
MDS. Prosthodontics · NRI quotaOfficial fee-category row₹15,15,000 published amount
Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
BDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked BDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official counselling notice before applying.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

Application process · Dental admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the source-linked dental admission route for the applicable programme and cycle; verify DCI course recognition separately.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹95,308per year
MDS. Conservative DentistryTuition Source2026-27₹3,72,076per year
MDS. Oral MedicineTuition Source2026-27₹1,65,000per year
MDS. Oral PathologyTuition Source2026-27₹1,65,000per year
MDS. Oral SurgeryTuition Source2026-27₹3,72,076per year
MDS. OrthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹3,72,076per year
MDS. PaedodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹3,72,076per year
MDS. PeriodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹3,72,076per year
MDS. ProsthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹3,72,076per year
MDS. Public Health DentistryTuition Source2026-27₹1,65,000per year
Institutional quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Institutional quota Source2026-27₹4,11,950per year
MDS. Conservative DentistryTuition · Institutional quota Source₹6,80,684
MDS. Oral MedicineTuition · Institutional quota Source₹1,65,000
MDS. Oral PathologyTuition · Institutional quota Source₹1,65,000
MDS. OrthodonticsTuition · Institutional quota Source₹6,80,684
MDS. PaedodonticsTuition · Institutional quota Source₹6,80,684
MDS. PeriodonticsTuition · Institutional quota Source₹6,15,000
MDS. ProsthodonticsTuition · Institutional quota Source₹6,80,684
MDS. Public Health DentistryTuition · Institutional quota Source₹1,65,000
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹4,11,950per year
MDS. Conservative DentistryTuition Source2026-27₹6,80,684per year
MDS. Oral MedicineTuition Source2026-27₹1,65,000per year
MDS. Oral PathologyTuition Source2026-27₹1,65,000per year
MDS. OrthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹6,80,684per year
MDS. PaedodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹6,80,684per year
MDS. PeriodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹6,15,000per year
MDS. ProsthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹6,80,684per year
MDS. Public Health DentistryTuition Source2026-27₹1,65,000per year
Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Management quota Source2026-27₹4,86,950per year
MDS. Conservative DentistryTuition · Management quota Source₹20,66,500
MDS. Oral SurgeryTuition · Management quota Source₹19,88,500
MDS. OrthodonticsTuition · Management quota Source₹18,15,000
MDS. ProsthodonticsTuition · Management quota Source₹15,15,000
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹4,86,950per year
MDS. Conservative DentistryTuition Source2026-27₹20,66,500per year
MDS. Oral SurgeryTuition Source2026-27₹19,88,500per year
MDS. OrthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹18,15,000per year
MDS. ProsthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹15,15,000per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition Source2026-27₹4,86,950per year
MDS. Conservative DentistryTuition Source2026-27₹20,66,500per year
MDS. Oral SurgeryTuition Source2026-27₹19,88,500per year
MDS. OrthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹18,15,000per year
MDS. ProsthodonticsTuition Source2026-27₹15,15,000per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS5 yr
100reported intake
₹95,308Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral Medicine & Radiology

MDS3 yr
3reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

MDS3 yr
5reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics

MDS3 yr
5reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Periodontics

MDS3 yr
6reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Prosthodontics & Crown & Bridge

MDS3 yr
6reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics

MDS3 yr
6reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Pedodontics & Preventive Dentistry

MDS3 yr
3reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral Pathology & Microbiology

MDS3 yr
2reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Public Health Dentistry

MDS3 yr
2reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

Year wise admitted seats / Permitted seats

Regulator
NDC
Stated session
2026-27

Faculty of Dental Admission Approval Status for Academic Year 2021-22

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2021-22

NIRF record

Year
2023
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Dr. Tarulatha Shyagali

Qualification
BDS, MDS, Ph.D
Admissions · collected information

MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital admissions

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · NRI quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) · NEET-MDS · government

Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) · NEET-MDS

Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (entrance-examination rank)

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) · NEET-MDS · nri

Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) · NEET-UG · government

Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NRI / Gulf status

NRI, Gulf, PIO, OCI and foreign-national details are shown here only when this page already carries a cited admission route or checklist.

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · NRI quota (entrance-examination rank)

Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameM.R. Ambedkar Dental Hospital Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineDental Source
Exam patternAnnual Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Bengaluru

Reach the college

MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital contact details

Address1/36, Cline Rd, Balaji Layout, Cooke Town, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560005
Phone+91 63602 64491
Websitehttps://mradc.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Tarulatha ShyagaliHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1986
Recognition code typeDCI code
Recognition code102
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition codeD017 Source
NameRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2021 Source
RegulatorDCI recognised-colleges list
Domicile rulesNot stated on the reviewed college pages. Source
Reservation noteCategory-specific reservation or seat shares were not stated on the reviewed college pages. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2/2nd PUC with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; NEET-UG qualified Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source
Approving bodyDCI Source
Duration in years5 Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake100 Source
FAQ

MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital FAQs

What are the fees at MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital?
Published annual fees at MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital range from ₹95,308 for Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) under the government quota for 2026-27 to ₹20.67 lakh for MDS. Conservative Dentistry under the NRI quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital?
Admission to MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://mradc.in/how-to-apply/.
What courses does MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital offer?
MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS).
Where is MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital located?
M. R. Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital is located at 1/36, Cline Rd, Balaji Layout, Cooke Town, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560005.
Is MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital recognised and accredited?
MR Ambedkar Dental College and Hospital is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp