Reviewed 6 Sept 2026M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) · BikanerM.N. College & Research Institute Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
M.N. College & Research Institute is an arts, science and commerce college in Bikaner, Rajasthan, established in 2003. M.N. College & Research Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes)
M.N. College & Research Institute is an arts, science and commerce college in Bikaner, Rajasthan, established in 2003. M.N. College & Research Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner. M.N. College & Research Institute offers 14 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Diploma in Dairy Management, Diploma in Yoga and Naturopathy, B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Biotechnology), B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Microbiology) and B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Zoology), among others. The official college site identified in the evidence is mncollegebkn.in rather than the supplied mninstitutes.com domain. The college is approved by the Government of Rajasthan and affiliated to Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner. It was formerly known as M.N. Institute of Applied Sciences. The official homepage states that admissions are open for the 2026–27 academic session. No official 2026–27 faculty directory, faculty strength, student–faculty ratio, academic calendar, grading scheme, funded-project list, MoU list, research-centre list or recent publication count was found. The college has a city campus near Shivbari/Khaturia Colony and a main campus at Jodhpur Bypass, Ridmalsar, Post-Udasar. The site lists M.N. College & Research Institute as formerly M.N. Institute of Applied Sciences. It also states that diploma courses are affiliated to Rajasthan ILD Skill University, Jaipur.
M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Zoology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹19,000per year |
| B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Microbiology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,000per year |
| B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Biotechnology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,000per year |
| B.Sc. (Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, computer app.)Tuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,000per year |
| B.A (Hindi Lit., English Lit., History, Public Add., Economics, Political Sci., Geography, Sociology)Tuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹13,000per year |
| M.Sc. BiotechnologyOther charges · Tuition fee; the schedule places PG courses on a per-semester basis. Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,000per semester |
| B.Sc. Chemistry, Botany, BiotechnologyTuition Source | ₹22,000per year | |
| M.Sc. BotanyOther charges · Tuition fee; the schedule places PG courses on a per-semester basis. Source | ₹12,000per semester | |
| M.Sc. ChemistryOther charges · Tuition fee; the schedule places PG courses on a per-semester basis. Source | ₹13,000per semester | |
| M.Sc. MicrobiologyOther charges · Tuition fee; the schedule places PG courses on a per-semester basis. Source | ₹13,000per semester |
Placements — sourced details
| Programme | M.Sc. Biotechnology Source |
|---|---|
| Reported value | 55 Source |
| Metric | minimum qualifying percentage Source |
| Programme | M.Sc. Microbiology Source |
| Programme | M.Sc. Botany Source |
| Programme | M.Sc. Chemistry Source |
| Programme | Ph.D. Biotechnology (Thesis Work) Source |
M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Diploma in Yoga and Naturopathy
B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Biotechnology)
B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Microbiology)
B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Zoology)
B.Sc. (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
B.A. (Hindi lit., English lit., History, Political Science, Public Add., Geography, Computer Voc)
M.Sc. Biotechnology
M.Sc. Microbiology
M.Sc. Botany
M.Sc. Chemistry
Ph. D. Biotechnology (Thesis Work)
B.Sc. (Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, computer app.)
B.A (Hindi Lit., English Lit., History, Public Add., Economics, Political Sci., Geography, Sociology)
Recognition & affiliations
- Authority
- Directorate of College Education, Government of Rajasthan
Faculty & teaching
M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) admissions
The college homepage advertises admissions open for 2026 — 27. The brochure/application form is available at the City and Main campuses; applicants submit the completed form with attested document copies to the Principal’s office and deposit the prescribed fee in cash or the college bank account. Ineligible or incomplete applications are not entertained; the brochure says admission follows College Education, Jaipur and MGSU policy, but does not state a separate merit list, counselling route or entrance test. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme | B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Zoology) Source |
|---|---|
| Amount (INR) | 19000 Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Microbiology) Source |
| Amount (INR) | 22000 Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. Chemistry, Botany, Biotechnology Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. (Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, computer app.) Source |
| Programme | B.A (Hindi Lit., English Lit., History, Public Add., Economics, Political Sci., Geography, Sociology) Source |
| Amount (INR) | 13000 Source |
| Programme | M.Sc. Botany Source |
| Amount (INR) | 12000 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | English and Hindi medium Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | Smart classes Source |
| Notable academic features | Wi-Fi campus Source |
| Notable academic features | Well-equipped laboratories Source |
| Notable academic features | Scholarship provision Source |
| Notable academic features | Ph.D. Biotechnology programme Source |
| Attendance minimum percent | 75 Source |
| Credit system | The college does not state a 2026–27 credit system. MGSU materials for relevant programmes use CBCS, LOCF and semester systems. Source |
| Medium of instruction | English and Hindi Source |
| Exam pattern | As per the norms of Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner and RISU, Jaipur. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Ph.D. Biotechnology (thesis work) Source |
Other Colleges in Bikaner
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) contact details
| Address | Jodhpur By-Pass, Near Garden City, Ridmalsar, Post-Udasar, Bikaner, Rajasthan 334022 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://mncollegebkn.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| — | Principal & Coordinator |
| — | Principal |
| Dr Atul kumar Singh | Director Source |
More details
| Autonomous | No Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2003 Source |
| City | Bikaner Source |
| Official name | M.N. College & Research Institute Source |
| State | Rajasthan Source |
| Institution type | Private Source |
| Also known as | M.N. Institute of Applied Sciences Source |
| Affiliating university | Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Shift | Day Source |
| Department | Dairy Management Source |
| Teaching language | English/Hindi Source |
| Qualification | Diploma Source |
| Name | Diploma in Dairy Management Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with any stream from any recognised board. Source |
| Duration in years | 1 Source |
| Department | Yoga and Naturopathy Source |
| Name | Diploma in Yoga and Naturopathy Source |
| Department | Science Source |
| Qualification | BSc Source |
| Name | B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Biotechnology) Source |
| Specialisations | Chemistry Source |
| Specialisations | Botany Source |
M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) FAQs
What are the fees at M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes)?
How can I get admission to M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes)?
What courses does M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) offer?
Where is M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) located?
Is M.N. College & Research Institute (M.N. Institutes) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mncollegebkn.in — M.N. College & Research Institute, Bikaner| Approval & Affiliation
- naac.gov.in — NAAC - Accreditation Status
- ugc.gov.in — regulator
- mncollegebkn.in — M.N. College & Research Institute, Bikaner | Homepage
- mncollegebkn.in — M.N College & Research Institute | Contact Us
- mncollegebkn.in · pdf — M.N. COLLEGE & RESEARCH INSTITUTE
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- mncollegebkn.in — M.N. College & Research Institute, Bikaner | Homepage
- mncollegebkn.in — M.N College & Research Institute | Courses
- mncollegebkn.in — M.N College & Research Institute | Eligibility
- mncollegebkn.in · pdf — APPLICATION FORM FOR ADMISSION - mncollegebkn.in
- mncollegebkn.in — M.N College & Research Institute | IQAC
- myscheme.gov.in — Rajiv Gandhi Scholarship For Academic Excellence
- mncollegebkn.in
- mncollegebkn.in
- mncollegebkn.in
- mncollegebkn.in
- mncollegebkn.in
- mncollegebkn.in — IMG 4992
- mncollegebkn.in — IMG 4664
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
