Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology · ThiruvananthapuramLourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology Fees 2025-26, Courses
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology is a hotel mgmt college in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, established in 2004. Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and…
About Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology is a hotel mgmt college in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, established in 2004. Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Kerala. Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Exact unit confirmed as Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Kuttichal, Thiruvananthapuram, affiliated to the University of Kerala. Officially described facilities include kitchens, training restaurant, housekeeping lab, front office, language lab, audio-visual lab, computer lab, library, mock bar and guest rooms; no room or kitchen counts were published. Industrial exposure training is part of the syllabus, but no current named training-hotel tie-up was recorded. The institute's official site states that it is managed by the Lourdes Matha Catholic Educational Society under the Archdiocese of Changanacherry, approved by AICTE and affiliated to the University of Kerala. The official homepage shows admissions open for 2026-27, but the available mandatory-disclosure approval information is dated 2020 and no current 2026-27 AICTE EoA document or NCHMCT listing was located. The official site identifies a BHMCT programme; its mandatory disclosure states 120 seats.
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · Internship Registration Fee in semester 8. Source | 2025 | ₹3,000one-time |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · Hostel Admission Fee; schedule lists ₹500 per year/hostel-fee column and ₹2,000 total across four years. Source | 2025 | ₹500one-time |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Tuition fee for each semester shown in the schedule. Source | 2025Year 1 | ₹30,000per semester |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Special fee per semester. Source | 2025Year 1 | ₹6,000per semester |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Library & Lab Fee; charged in semesters shown by the schedule. Source | 2025Year 1 | ₹5,500per semester |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Tuition fee for each semester shown in the schedule. Source | 2025Year 2 | ₹30,000per semester |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Special fee per semester. Source | 2025Year 2 | ₹6,000per semester |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Library & Lab Fee; charged in semesters shown by the schedule. Source | 2025Year 2 | ₹5,500per semester |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Registration · Not stated; college schedule · All · Internship Registration Fee in semester 8. Source | 2025Year 4 | ₹3,000one-time |
| BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology)Hostel · Not stated; college schedule · All · Hostel Admission Fee; schedule lists ₹500 per year/hostel-fee column and ₹2,000 total across four years. Source | 2025Year 1 | ₹500one-time |
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology placements
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology placements: recruiter network includes Marriott, JW Marriott, Oberoi Hotels and Resorts, Club Mahindra, Domino's Pizza, MSC Cruise Liners.
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology admissions
BHMCT entrance examination counselling · BHMCT · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Government of Kerala through LBS Centre for Science and Technology, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BHMCT · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, the institute is accepting BHMCT applications and its online form includes Merit and Management categories. The college states that 50% of seats are merit seats allotted by the Government of Kerala through the LBS entrance examination; the remaining management admissions are handled by the institute, subject to the stated Plus Two eligibility. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2025 Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | College table label: Admission & Application Fee. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | BHMCT Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Hotel mgmt Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Colleges in Kerala
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology contact details
| Address | Lourdes Hills, Kuttichal, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala 695574 |
|---|---|
| info@lmihmct.org | |
| Website | https://lmihmct.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Seby P Mathews | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2004 Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Lourdes Matha Catholic Educational Society (LMCES) Source |
| Name | Lourdes Matha College of Science and Technology |
| Institution type | Engineering college |
| Same campus | Yes |
| Name | Lourdes Matha Institute of Management Studies |
| Institution type | Management school |
| Name | Lourdes Matha College of Arts and Science Source |
| Institution type | Affiliated college sample Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-12380521 Source |
| Name | University of Kerala Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Reservation note | SC/ST candidates require 40% aggregate marks; the college states that 50% of seats are merit-category seats. Source |
| Programme code | BHMCT Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Plus Two or equivalent with 45% aggregate marks; 40% for SC/ST candidates Source |
| Intake year | 2023 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | University of Kerala Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology FAQs
How can I get admission to Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology?
What courses does Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology offer?
Where is Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology located?
Is Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT official homepage
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT Contact Us
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT Mandatory Disclosure
- exams.keralauniversity.ac.in · pdf — University of Kerala 2026 BHMCT examination record
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT Profile
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT Management
- lmihmct.org · pdf — LMIHMCT brochure
- lmihmct.org — The Programme - Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology
- lmihmct.org · pdf — AICTE EOA 2023-2024
- lmihmct.org · pdf — University of Kerala provisional affiliation certificate 2023-24
- lmihmct.org — Admission Procedure - Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology
- lmihmct.org — Apply Online - Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT Fees
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT Hostel
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT Students Grievance Committee
- keralauniversity.ac.in — University of Kerala affiliated colleges
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT EOA and provisional affiliation documents
- keralauniversity.ac.in · pdf — University of Kerala BHMCT admission notification
- lmihmct.org — LMIHMCT placed students and industrial exposure records
- lmihmct.org · pdf — LMIHMCT placement 2013-2017 batch
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
