Lourdes College of Education campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Lourds College of Education · Bengaluru
Bengaluru

Lourdes College of Education Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Lourdes College of Education is an education college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Lourdes College of Education is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bengaluru North University.…

100
Reported intake
Overview

About Lourds College of Education

Lourdes College of Education is an education college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Lourdes College of Education is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bengaluru North University. Lourdes College of Education offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. For 2026-27, the official website presents a two-year, four-semester B.Ed. programme under the Bangalore North University CBCS semester scheme and states NCTE recognition. The current website gives the address as No. 54, First Floor, Bank Avenue, Outer Ring Road, Babusapalya, Bengaluru 560043. The NCTE institution-list page identifies the same institution as Institution ID NCTE4349160 but displays Bangalore University as affiliating body; this affiliation discrepancy is retained rather than resolved without a current university affiliated-college list. The college website names Dr. Suresh K. S as Principal, but does not state his qualification. It describes science, biology, computer, psychology and technology laboratories, plus lecture/method rooms, library, auditorium and playgrounds. No named practice-teaching school, research metrics, dated faculty total, or industry tie-up was published in the reviewed official material. Current college website identifies the unit as affiliated to Bengaluru North University. The NCTE search result shows file APS02393 for B.Ed, intake 100, with a 23-09-2021 Restoration/Continuation entry; older entries include a 15-10-2020 Withdrawal and a 16-05-2015 Revised Recognition. The college website states a current two-year B.Ed programme with annual intake 100 and 50% bachelor's-level eligibility. The Arulsamy Education Trust is stated to have been established in 1992, but that is the trust's year, not a verified establishment year for this college.

Fees · year not stated

Lourds College of Education fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Lourds College of Education's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.): not published in the official sources we checked fee status source Official site identifies this as a two-year B.Ed. college with annual approved intake of 100, NCTE recognition and Bangalore North University affiliation. No official 2026-27 fee schedule or fee amounts are published: the Finance page points to undated/2019 image documents, while the Admissions page only has a “Sample Fees details” heading without amounts. The official Admissions page states full payment at admission, no instalments, no fee exemption and no refund. Hostel details are not published. NCTE’s recognised-institutions listing identifies the Bengaluru unit as NCTE Institute ID NCTE4349160 at Ring Road, Babusapalya, Bengaluru 560043; the college contact page gives the current address as No. 54, First Floor, Bank Avenue, Outer Ring Road, Babusapalya, Bengaluru 560043.
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplineEducation Source
Alumni noteThe college states that its alumni association is 10 years old and holds annual programmes; no alumni employment or outcome statistics are published. Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)

B.Ed2 yr
100reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
NCTE NRC

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. Suresh. K. S
Admissions · collected information

Lourds College of Education admissions

Direct application to the college · BEd · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Direct application to the college · BEd · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Lourdes College of Education

Seats are filled by Lourdes College of Education, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.

admission source

The college’s official admissions page lists a two-year B.Ed and requires a recognised bachelor’s degree with 50% aggregate marks, or a master’s degree with 50% where the undergraduate aggregate is lower. Admission is subject to Government of Karnataka and NCTE directives; the page does not publish a 2026-27 schedule or identify a separate entrance examination. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplineEducation Source
Payment termsPrescribed fees must be paid in full at admission; instalments are not permitted. Source
Refund policyNo refund of course fees or other charges is allowed for any reason. Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineEducation Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Teaching languageEnglish or Kannada Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Bengaluru

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Lourds College of Education? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Lourds College of Education contact details

AddressNo. 54, First Floor, Bank Avenue, Outer Ring Road, Babusapalya
Websitehttps://lourdesbedcollege.com
Office bearerRole
Dr. Suresh. K. SHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition codeNCTE4349160 Source
Recognition code typeNCTE app number Source
Recognition codeAPS02393 Source
NameBengaluru North University Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Domicile rulesMust satisfy Government of Karnataka and NCTE requirements; no more specific domicile rule is published on the official admissions page. Source
Programme codeBED Source
NameBachelor of Education (B.Ed.) Source
Study levelUG Source
Awarding bodyBangalore North University Source
Approving bodyNCTE Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake100 Source
Other eligibilityAdmission must comply with Government of Karnataka and NCTE directives; original documents are required for verification. Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Min percent general50 Source
BasisMarks Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Fee set byCollege Source
FAQ

Lourds College of Education FAQs

How can I get admission to Lourds College of Education?
Lourds College of Education admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://lourdesbedcollege.com/admission/.
What courses does Lourds College of Education offer?
Lourds College of Education offers 1 programme: Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.).
Where is Lourds College of Education located?
Lourdes College of Education is located at No. 54, First Floor, Bank Avenue, Outer Ring Road, Babusapalya.
Is Lourds College of Education recognised and accredited?
Lourds College of Education is affiliated to Bengaluru North University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp