Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management · New DelhiLal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management is a management college in New Delhi, Delhi, established in 1995. Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management is privately managed and self-financing. It…
About Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management is a management college in New Delhi, Delhi, established in 1995. Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management. Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management offers 8 programmes at postgraduate level. These include PGDM (General), PGDM (Financial Management), PGDM (Research and Business Analytics), PGDM (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science) and PGDM (E-Business), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 400 seats. Official sources reviewed identify LBSIM as an AICTE-approved standalone PGDM institute in Dwarka, New Delhi. The latest official approval document located is for 2025-26, not 2026-27; it lists PGDM (General) 210, Financial Management 60, Research and Business Analytics 60, E-Business 30, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science 30, and FPM 10. The 2026 admissions page is current and states that PGDM selection accepts CAT 2026, XAT 2027 and GMAT scores, with a minimum bachelor's degree score of 50% (45% for SC/ST/PwD). The programme is two-year full-time and organised into six trimesters. LBSIM's official research page reports 50 publications in 2024 and 48 from January-August 2025, plus a DST-funded 2024 entrepreneurship project; no supported patents count or recognised PhD-centre status was located. Parent hospital and clinical tie-ups are not applicable. LBSIM is a standalone AICTE-approved PGDM institute and does not have an affiliating university for its PGDM programmes. Official pages use both Plot 11/07 and Plot No. 7 for the same Sector 11 Dwarka campus.
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDM - General (General)Total, full course · Total published programme fee for the two-year full-time PGDM; additional charges are listed separately. Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM - General (General)Other charges · All · Total published programme fee for the two-year full-time PGDM; additional charges are listed separately. Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM - Financial Management (Financial Management)Other charges · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM - Research & Business Analytics (Research & Business Analytics)Other charges · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM - Artificial Intelligence & Data Science (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science)Other charges · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDM - General (General)Total, full course · Corporate Sponsored Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| PGDM - General (General)Other charges · Corporate Sponsored Seat · All · Total published programme fee for the two-year full-time PGDM; additional charges are listed separately. Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| PGDM - Financial Management (Financial Management)Other charges · Corporate Sponsored Seat · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| PGDM - Research & Business Analytics (Research & Business Analytics)Other charges · Corporate Sponsored Seat · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| PGDM - Artificial Intelligence & Data Science (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science)Other charges · Corporate Sponsored Seat · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDM (Financial Management)Total, full course · General Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM (Financial Management)Total, full course · Corporate Sponsored Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| PGDM (Research and Business Analytics)Total, full course · General Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM (Research and Business Analytics)Total, full course · Corporate Sponsored Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| PGDM (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)Total, full course · General Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)Total, full course · Corporate Sponsored Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹22,90,000total course |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Application fee · All applicants · Application form fee; GST treatment is not separately stated in the 2026 fee PDF extraction. Source | 2026-28 | ₹2,200one-time |
| PGDM - GeneralTuition · General Seat Source | 2026-28 | ₹17,25,000total course |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Application fee · All applicants Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,200one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · All applicants · Application form fee; GST treatment is not separately stated in the 2026 fee PDF extraction. Source | 2026-28 | ₹2,200one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · Experiential Immersion Program; two mandatory credit courses; added to first installment and subsidised by LBSIM. Source | 2026-28 | ₹25,000one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · Refundable security deposit; added to first installment. Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,000one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Other charges · Examination fee, payable in four equal installments of INR 3,750. Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000total course |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · Management Grid Fee, payable at the time of admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · Alumni Fee for lifetime membership, payable at the time of admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · All · Experiential Immersion Program; two mandatory credit courses; added to first installment and subsidised by LBSIM. Source | 2026-28 | ₹25,000one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · All · Refundable security deposit; added to first installment. Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,000one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Other charges · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000 |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · All · Management Grid Fee, payable at the time of admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM (2026-28 batch)Registration · All · Alumni Fee for lifetime membership, payable at the time of admission. Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management placements
LBSIM PGDM overall placements for 2023-25: a highest package of 20 LPA and an average package of 11.8 LPA.Source: placement source
₹20L · LBSIM PGDM overall · 2023-25
LBSIM PGDM overall placements for 2023-25: a highest package of 20 LPA and an average package of 11.8 LPA.
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
PGDM (Financial Management)
PGDM (Research and Business Analytics)
PGDM (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)
PGDM (E-Business)
PGDM (Business Administration) (Weekend Classes)
Fellow Programme in Management
PGDM (2026-28 batch)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management admissions
Seats are filled by Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplicants register separately with LBSIM after taking an accepted management entrance examination. For the two-year PGDM programmes, the institute states that shortlisting uses CAT, XAT or GMAT scores together with academic performance and other application information, followed by Extempore, Group Discussion and Personal Interview. The 2026-28 admission result announcement confirms that this cohort was being admitted in 2026. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1725000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | General Seat Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Total published programme fee for the two-year full-time PGDM; additional charges are listed separately. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Company | IIM Lucknow Enterprise Incubation Centre Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2022 Source |
| Company | National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC) Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Exam pattern | Trimester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
Other Colleges in New Delhi
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management contact details
| Address | Plot 11/07 (Plot No. 7), Sector 11, Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi 110075 |
|---|---|
| admission@lbsim.ac.in | |
| Website | https://lbsim.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Praveen Gupta | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1995 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-26572041 Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | NIRF-MGMT-1-2454048264 Source |
| Recognition code type | AIU list entry Source |
| Recognition code | 87.A; 87.B; 88 Source |
| NIRF rank | 24 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | Management Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM (General) Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM (Financial Management) Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM (Research & Business Analytics) Source |
| Name | Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Opens month | September (usual schedule; current 2026-28 page says applications are closing soon) Source |
| Reservation note | The AICTE disclosure states that the Central Government/UT reservation policy applies; detailed quota shares were not published in the reviewed admission pages. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | PGDM (General) Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor's degree with minimum 50% aggregate marks; candidates in the final year may apply subject to institute conditions Source |
Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management FAQs
How can I get admission to Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management?
What is the average package at Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management?
What courses does Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management offer?
Where is Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management located?
Is Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- lbsim.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2025-26
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Contact Us
- nirfindia.org — NIRF Management
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Programmes
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Admissions
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM PGDM Financial Management
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM PGDM Research and Business Analytics
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM PGDM E-Business
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM PGDM Business Administration
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Mandatory Disclosure
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM 2026-28 admission result
- lbsim.ac.in · pdf — LBSIM Fee Structure for PGDM Batch 2026-28
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Hostels FAQ
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Fee Refund Policy
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Education Loan Assistance
- lbsim.ac.in — LBSIM Student Welfare
- lbsim.ac.in — Placement Report 2023-2025 | LBSIM
- lbsim.ac.in — Mandatory Disclosures
- lbsim.ac.in — Discipline and attendance policy
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
