Kingston Teachers' Training College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Kingston Teachers' Training College is an education college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Kingston Teachers' Training College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Baba Saheb…
About Kingston Teachers' Training College
Kingston Teachers' Training College is an education college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Kingston Teachers' Training College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Baba Saheb Ambedkar Education University. Its programmes are approved by the NCTE. Kingston Teachers' Training College offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Bachelor of Education (B.Ed). The official address is Berunanpukuria, Malikapur, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal 700126, rather than central Kolkata. The college website states affiliation with Baba Saheb Ambedkar Education University (BSAEU); the current NCTE institution listing identifies the affiliating body by its former name, The West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning and Administration (WBUTTEPA). NCTE institution ID is NCTE1918706. NCTE course-wise APP/file number, intake, recognition order date/session, current regional-committee status, and de-recognition status were not explicit in the retrieved institution-list extract, so they are not reported here. No institution-specific principal, dated faculty total, research metrics, attendance percentage or medium of instruction was published in the retrieved official pages. The NCTE page opened by the reviewer supports the institution identity, address, private management and former affiliating-body name, but does not itself state intake or the quoted recognition session. The NCTE state course/order table separately states APE01189, B.Ed, intake 100, order date 05-09-2022, session 2022-2023, revised recognition; this historical recognition figure is not represented as a current 2026-27 seat count. BSAEU's opened 2025-2026 affiliated B.Ed list did not list Kingston Teachers Training College, so no current affiliation year or seat figure is asserted. The NCTE list names the former body as The West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning and Administration; BSAEU is its successor name. No official 2026-27 counselling seat matrix, current NCTE order, D.El.Ed affiliation, derecognition-list result, or regional public-notice result was established in the reviewed pages.
Kingston Teachers' Training College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Discipline | Education Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Kingston Teachers' Training College admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 135000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; applies to the B.Ed course Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | B.Ed Source |
Other Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Kingston Teachers' Training College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Kingston Teachers' Training College contact details
| Address | Plot No- 210 and 211, Vill- Berunanpukuria, PO- Malikapur, Tehsil/Taluka- Nilgunj, Town/City- Barasat, Dist- North 24 Parganas, West Bengal-700126 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 033-25429800 |
| Website | https://kttc.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Subhasish Dey | Teacher-in-charge Source |
More details
| Name | Kingston College of Science Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Affiliated college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Recognition code type | NCTE app number Source |
| Recognition code | APE01189 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | NCTE1918706 Source |
| Name | Baba Saheb Ambedkar Education University |
| Institution type | State general university |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated |
| Programme code | BED Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Graduation or Post-Graduation in any discipline with minimum 50% marks Source |
| Awarding body | Baba Saheb Ambedkar Education University Source |
| Approving body | NCTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
| Alumni note | The college website provides an alumni link, but no outcome or alumni-employment data was published. Source |
| keduins@gmail.com Source | |
| hr.kingstonei@gmail.com Source | |
| Phone | (033) 2542 9800 Source |
| Phone | (033) 2538 9508 Source |
Kingston Teachers' Training College FAQs
What courses does Kingston Teachers' Training College offer?
Where is Kingston Teachers' Training College located?
Is Kingston Teachers' Training College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 10 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- web.ncte.gov.in — NCTE West Bengal recognised institutions list
- kttc.edu.in — KTTC official contact page
- ncte.gov.in — NCTE West Bengal B.Ed course/order table
- kttc.edu.in — KTTC official website
- keical.edu.in — Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) - Kingston Educational Institute
- kttc.edu.in — Kingston Teachers' Training College fee structure
- web.ncte.gov.in — NCTE regional committee institution list
- kttc.edu.in — KTTC official training and internships page
- keical.edu.in — Kingston Educational Institute — KTTC profile
- web.ncte.gov.in — National Council for Teacher Education recognised institution listing
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
