Kingston Polytechnic College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Kingston Polytechnic College is a polytechnic in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2004. Kingston Polytechnic College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal State…
About Kingston Polytechnic College
Kingston Polytechnic College is a polytechnic in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2004. Kingston Polytechnic College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education and Skill Development. Kingston Polytechnic College offers 4 programmes. They are Diploma in Civil Engineering, Diploma in Computer Science & Technology, Diploma in Mechanical Engineering and Diploma in Electrical Engineering. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 390 seats. Kingston Polytechnic College is a self-financing institution at Berunanpukuria, PO Malikapur, Barasat, North 24-Parganas, West Bengal 700126; the state registry identifies it with institute code KPC and lists CE, CST, EE and ME. The college states AICTE approval and affiliation to the West Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education and Skill Development. The official site also mentions Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering and Automobile Engineering, but the state registry lists only CE, CST, EE and ME. Facilities explicitly described include Thermal Engineering, Advanced Strength of Materials, Engineering Metrology, Manufacturing Process/Mechanical Workshop, Fluid Mechanics & Machinery, Advanced Manufacturing/Hi-Tech, Power Engineering, CAD/CAM, CNC and Robotics laboratories, plus machine, fitting, carpentry, welding and foundry shops. The principal is Mrs. Sudipta Ghosh (Sur); no official qualification was located. No polytechnic-specific faculty totals, research metrics, minimum attendance percentage, or medium of instruction were published in the reviewed official sources. Parent hospital is not applicable. The college describes itself as self-financing, AICTE-approved and affiliated to WBSCTVESD.
Kingston Polytechnic College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in ME (Mechanical Engineering)Registration · All · Admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Mechanical Engineering)Other charges · Uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Mechanical Engineering)Total, first year · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹26,500first year total |
| Diploma in CST (Computer Science & Technology)Registration · All · Admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in Cst (Computer Science & Technology)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in Cst (Computer Science & Technology)Total, first year · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹26,500first year total |
| Diploma in EE (Electrical Engineering)Registration · All · Admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Electrical Engineering)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Electrical Engineering)Total, first year · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹26,500first year total |
| Diploma in CE (Civil Engineering)Registration · All · Admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Civil Engineering)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Civil Engineering)Total, first year · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹26,500first year total |
| Diploma in ME (Voclet) (Mechanical Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Voclet) (Mechanical Engineering, lateral entry)Other charges · Voclet uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Voclet) (Mechanical Engineering, lateral entry)Total, first year · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,500first year total |
| Diploma in CST (Voclet) (Computer Science & Technology, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in Cst (Voclet) (Computer Science & Technology, lateral entry)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in Cst (Voclet) (Computer Science & Technology, lateral entry)Total, first year · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,500first year total |
| Diploma in EE (Voclet) (Electrical Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Voclet) (Electrical Engineering, lateral entry)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Voclet) (Electrical Engineering, lateral entry)Total, first year · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,500first year total |
| Diploma in CE (Voclet) (Civil Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Voclet) (Civil Engineering, lateral entry)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Voclet) (Civil Engineering, lateral entry)Total, first year · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,500first year total |
| Diploma in Mechanical EngineeringRegistration · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹18,000one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Mechanical Engineering)Registration · All · Uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Mechanical Engineering)Registration · All · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹26,500one-time |
| Diploma in CST (Computer Science & Technology)Registration · All · Uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in CST (Computer Science & Technology)Registration · All · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹26,500one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Electrical Engineering)Registration · All · Uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Electrical Engineering)Registration · All · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹26,500one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Civil Engineering)Registration · All · Uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹8,500one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Civil Engineering)Registration · All · Total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 1 | ₹26,500one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Voclet) (Mechanical Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in ME (Voclet) (Mechanical Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹25,500one-time |
| Diploma in CST (Voclet) (Computer Science & Technology, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in CST (Voclet) (Computer Science & Technology, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹25,500one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Voclet) (Electrical Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in EE (Voclet) (Electrical Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹25,500one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Voclet) (Civil Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet uniform charges; shown as part of the total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Diploma in CE (Voclet) (Civil Engineering, lateral entry)Registration · All · Voclet total admission amount with uniform kit. Source | Year 2 | ₹25,500one-time |
Kingston Polytechnic College placements
Kingston Polytechnic College placements: recruiter network includes Hyundai Motor India Limited, TATA Motors, CPS, CENTUM, NISSAN, Force Motors.
Programmes & intake
Diploma in Computer Science & Technology
Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
Diploma in Electrical Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Mrs. Sudipta Ghosh (Sur)
Kingston Polytechnic College admissions
Seats are filled by West Bengal State Council of Technical and Vocational Education and Skill Development, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by West Bengal State Council of Technical and Vocational Education and Skill Development, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by West Bengal State Council of Technical and Vocational Education and Skill Development, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by West Bengal State Council of Technical and Vocational Education and Skill Development, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceThe college publishes an online application route and accepts regular first-year diploma applicants who have passed Madhyamik or an equivalent examination. Its pages also describe second-year lateral entry for HS (Vocational), relevant 10+2, or 10th plus a continuous two-year ITI qualification. The 2026-27 state counselling schedule and quota-specific seat matrix were not available on the cited college pages. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 18000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Admission amount; official page is undated and does not label an academic year. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | ME Source |
| Specialisation | Mechanical Engineering Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Polytechnic |
|---|---|
| Company | Shyam Steel Source |
| Institution type | Recruitment Source |
| Company | Dhoot Transmission Pvt Ltd Source |
| Company | Yazaki India Source |
| Company | TATA Steel Source |
| Company | Jaya Hind Industries Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Kingston Polytechnic College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Kingston Polytechnic College contact details
| Address | P.O.-Malikapur, Berunanpukuria, P.S.-Duttapukur, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal |
|---|---|
| Phone | 08069249500 |
| Website | https://kpccal.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Mrs. Sudipta Ghosh (Sur) | Principal Source |
| Mrs. Sudipta Ghosh (Sur) | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Kingston Polytechnic College Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private self financing Source |
| Established | 2004 Source |
| Recognition code type | Board code Source |
| Recognition code | KPC Source |
| Name | West Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education and Skill Development Source |
| Institution type | None state board only Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | State dte list |
| Stated session | current registry |
| Programme code | DIP CE Source |
| Name | Diploma in Civil Engineering Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Madhyamik or equivalent for first year Source |
| Awarding body | WBSCT&VE&SD Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 90 Source |
| Other eligibility | Lateral entry: HS (Vocational), relevant 10+2, or 10th plus continuous 2-year ITI Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical board Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Programme code | DIP CST Source |
Kingston Polytechnic College FAQs
How can I get admission to Kingston Polytechnic College?
What courses does Kingston Polytechnic College offer?
Where is Kingston Polytechnic College located?
Is Kingston Polytechnic College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- kpccal.edu.in — Kingston Polytechnic College
- sctvesd.wb.gov.in — WBSCTVESD Polytechnic Registry
- kpccal.edu.in — Approval & Affiliation - Kingston Polytechnic College
- kpccal.edu.in — Overview - Kingston Polytechnic College
- keical.edu.in — Kingston Polytechnic College official programme overview
- keical.edu.in — Civil Engineering - Kingston Polytechnic College
- keical.edu.in — Computer Science & Technology - Kingston Polytechnic College
- kpccal.edu.in — Mechanical Engineering - Kingston Polytechnic College
- keical.edu.in — Mechanical Engineering - Kingston Educational Institute
- kpccal.edu.in — Electrical Engineering - Kingston Polytechnic College
- kpccal.edu.in — Kingston Polytechnic College admission page
- kpccal.edu.in — Kingston Polytechnic College Facilities
- kpccal.edu.in — Kingston Polytechnic College Scholarship
- kpccal.edu.in — Aikyashree Scholarship
- kpccal.edu.in — Oasis Scholarship
- kpccal.edu.in — Swami Vivekananda Scholarship
- kpccal.edu.in — Kingston Polytechnic College — Contact
- kpccal.edu.in — Industry Institute Partnership Cell
- kpccal.edu.in — Our Premium Recruiters
- kpccal.edu.in — Principal Desk - Kingston Polytechnic College
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
