Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology · HyderabadKeshav Memorial Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Hyderabad, Telangana, established in 2007. Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal…
About Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Hyderabad, Telangana, established in 2007. Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad. Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology offers 6 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Computer Science and Engineering, Information Technology, Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning), Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science) and B.Tech lateral entry, among others. The official site names UDAAN and UTTKARSH research and development centres, an Industry Interaction Cell, Project School and Imagineering School, but no supported numeric laboratory, faculty, research-output or target-year 2026-27 AICTE intake figures were available in the reviewed material. The JNTUH Academic Audit Cell page identifies the college and is copyrighted 2026 but does not state a verbatim affiliation-status label or a latest affiliation year/cycle. The official KMIT site states NAAC A grade, while the JNTUH Academic Audit Cell page reports NAAC A+; this discrepancy is not silently resolved and no NAAC grade is recorded in quality. No AICTE 2026-27 EoA application number, Permanent ID, course-wise intake, closed-list result, unapproved-list result, NBA programme entry, 2026 seat-matrix row, or state fee-order row was directly established from the official pages opened here, so those values are omitted.
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (four-year duration)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to the published B.Tech fee table · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,29,200per year |
| B.Tech (four-year duration)Other charges · Not separately stated; applies to the published B.Tech fee table · Published as Special Fee for B.Tech II Year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.Tech (four-year duration)Other charges · Not separately stated; applies to the published B.Tech fee table · Published as NBA Fee for B.Tech II Year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| B.Tech CSM (Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning))Registration · Not separately stated · All · Admission fee stated in KMIT's 2026-27 admission notice for CSM. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,500one-time |
| B.Tech CSE (Computer Science and Engineering)Registration · Not separately stated · All · Admission fee stated in KMIT's 2026-27 admission notice for CSE. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹8,500one-time |
| B.Tech CsmRegistration · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,500one-time |
| B.Tech CSE Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,500 |
| B.Tech (four-year duration)Other recurring annual · Not separately stated; applies to the published B.Tech fee table · All · Published as Special Fee for B.Tech II Year. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.Tech (four-year duration)Other recurring annual · Not separately stated; applies to the published B.Tech fee table · All · Published as NBA Fee for B.Tech II Year. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹3,000per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Information Technology Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning) Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science) Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.Tech (four-year duration)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹2,500per year |
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology placements
KMIT 2025-26 batch placements for 2025-26: a highest package of 80 LPA and an average package of 8.26 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Amazon, Google, Microsoft, Salesforce, F5, Nasuni.
₹80L · KMIT 2025-26 batch · 2025-26
KMIT 2025-26 batch placements for 2025-26: a highest package of 80 LPA and an average package of 8.26 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Amazon, Google, Microsoft, Salesforce, F5, Nasuni.
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Information Technology
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)
Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)
B.Tech lateral entry
B.Tech (four-year duration)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr B. L. Malleswari
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology admissions
TG EAPCET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by TGEAPCET / Telangana Council of Higher Education, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BTech · Management quota
Seats are filled by KMIT for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceECET counselling · BTech Lateral · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by TGEAPCET / Telangana Council of Higher Education, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceRegular B.Tech admissions are conducted through Telangana's common TGEAPCET/EAPCET counselling process. KMIT states that 70% of seats are merit-based through EAPCET and 30% are for Management/NRI candidates. Diploma holders may enter the second year through ECET merit, subject to the stated lateral-entry limit. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 129200 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not separately stated; applies to the published B.Tech fee table Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Official KMIT table lists this as B.Tech II Year tuition fee for students admitted in 2025-26; it is not labelled as a separate 2026-27 first-year schedule. Source |
| Year of study | 2 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Ekalavya Foundation Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture (CRIDA), Hyderabad Source |
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Hyderabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology contact details
| Address | 3-5-1026, Narayanguda, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500029 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 040-23261407 |
| info@kmit.in | |
| Website | https://kmit.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr B. L. Malleswari | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2007 |
| Recognition code type | CET institute code |
| Recognition code | KMIT |
| Recognition code type | University college code |
| Recognition code | BD |
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | Affiliating university's affiliated-college list |
| Stated session | 2026 |
| Opens month | July 2026 Source |
| Closes month | July 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Computer Science and Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Intermediate (10+2) or equivalent with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry as optional subjects Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CSE Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology?
How can I get admission to Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology?
What is the average package at Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology?
What courses does Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology offer?
Where is Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology located?
Is Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- kmit.in — KMIT official site
- jntuh.ac.in · pdf — JNTUH Diary 2023
- kmit.in — KMIT admissions procedure
- kmit.in — KMIT mandatory disclosure
- tgeapcet.nic.in — TGEAPCET 2026 official portal
- kmit.in · pdf — KMIT 2026-27 Admission Documents Notice
- kmit.in — KMIT Government Scholarships
- kmit.in — KMIT official placement page
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering Rankings
- kmit.in — Regulations - KMIT
- kmit.in — KMIT official committees/administration page
- jntuh.ac.in — academic
- nbaind.org — regulator
- kmit.in — Campus pictures 1
- kmit.in — Campus pictures 2
- kmit.in — Campus pictures 3
- kmit.in — Campus pictures 4
- kmit.in — Canteen 360 View
- kmit.in
- kmit.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
