Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy · BengaluruKempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy is an allied health college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1997. Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy
Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy is an allied health college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1997. Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) and Master of Physiotherapy (MPT). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 50 seats. The official RGUHS physiotherapy list names Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy, Bengaluru, as affiliated/recognised for 2025-26 (index PT67); this is the latest retrieved affiliation evidence and does not independently confirm the 2026-27 session. The official college material confirms a two-year full-time MPT under RGUHS and English as the medium for study and examinations. The older KIP/RVSangha web property appears to contain unrelated or stale content in places; it was used only where the page explicitly described this college. The college website supplied in the input identifies the unit, while the institution page hosted by The Sangha states that it became an independent identity after operating within the Department of Physiotherapy of Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences. The latest opened RGUHS physiotherapy list covers 2025-26, not the target 2026-27 session. The prior-summary KEA code C022 was not confirmed from an opened authoritative KEA seat-matrix page and is therefore omitted. The institution page contains unrelated/template text, so those claims are excluded.
Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Master of Physiotherapy (MPT)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · MPT Year I tuition; official page says fees exclude university examination fees, books and miscellaneous expenses. | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Master of Physiotherapy (MPT)Other charges · Not specified · MPT Year I registration fee. | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Master of Physiotherapy (MPT)Registration · Not specified · Unknown · MPT Year I registration fee. | Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Master of Physiotherapy (MPT)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · MPT Year II tuition; official page says fees exclude university examination fees, books and miscellaneous expenses. | Year 2 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| MPT | ₹1,50,000per year |
Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
MPT
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Year | 2025 Source |
|---|---|
| Programme code | MPT-Sports Source |
| Ranks or golds | Kushal R: Rank 1, 75.14% (526/700); Aiwa M S: Rank 3, 74.71% (523/700) Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Programme code | BPT Source |
| Ranks or golds | Dhyuthi B R: Rank 7, 83.29% (583/700), 4th Year BPT examination Source |
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
| Teaching language | English |
Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy admissions
The college publishes eligibility and document requirements for BPT and MPT and directs applicants to the institute for admission enquiries. The cited admission page does not state a 2026-27 application window, counselling authority, quota split, or selection examination.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Period | per year |
|---|---|
| Component | Tuition annual |
| Fee set by | College |
| Amount (INR) | 150000 |
| Is estimate | No |
| Fee category | Not specified |
| Fee authority | College |
| Includes note | MPT Year I tuition; official page says fees exclude university examination fees, books and miscellaneous expenses. |
| Year of study | 1 |
| Programme | Master of Physiotherapy (MPT) |
| Period | One-time |
| Component | Other |
Other Engineering Colleges in Bengaluru
How does Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy compare to the best in Bangalore?
See where it places in our transparent, fully-sourced ranking of every active Bangalore engineering college — scored on placements, NIRF, research, cutoffs and fees, with each figure linked to its source.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy contact details
| Address | K.R. Road, V.V. Puram, Bengaluru 560004 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 080-26619960 |
| Website | https://www.kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in |
More details
| Official name | Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | The Sangha |
| Established | 1997 |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | PT67 Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Programme code | BPT Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Awarding body | RGUHS Source |
| Approving body | University Source |
| Duration in years | 4.5 |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Advertised intake | 40 |
| Internship (months) | 6 |
| Other eligibility | Medical fitness certificate; minimum age 17 years as of 31 December of the admission year Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 45 Source |
| Min percent reserved | 40 Source |
Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy FAQs
What are the fees at Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy?
How can I get admission to Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy?
What courses does Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy offer?
Where is Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy located?
Is Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 14 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy - Science of Physiotherapy
- rguhs.ac.in — RGUHS List of Physiotherapy Colleges 2025-26
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS Final Evaluation Directions
- rguhs.ac.in — RGUHS 2025/26 intake display showing the conflicting BPT value; not used as the final sanctioned value
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS 28th Convocation BPT provisional rank list
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS 28th Convocation MPT provisional rank list
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 2
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 1
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 3
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 4
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 6
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 7
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 8
- kimsphysiotherapy.edu.in — Graduation 5
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
