Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 15 sources
Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College · Dharwad
DharwadEst. 1962

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College is a law college in Dharwad, Karnataka, established in 1962. It is affiliated to Karnatak University, Dharwad. Its programmes are approved by…

Overview

About Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College is a law college in Dharwad, Karnataka, established in 1962. It is affiliated to Karnatak University, Dharwad. Its programmes are approved by the Bar Council of India. Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.A. LL.B and LL.B. (Bachelor of Law). The 2025-26 official admission notice confirms the five-year B.A., LL.B. programme, merit-cum-roster selection through UUCMS, and 45% eligibility (40% for SC/ST/physically challenged candidates). The official 2024-25 notice confirms the three-year LL.B. programme and the same merit-based route and eligibility pattern. Parent hospital is not applicable to this law college. The 2025-26 official admission notice uses the former/alternate name University College of Law and also advertises the 5-year B.A., LL.B. programme. The 60 figure is an official 2022-23 college-intake figure, not a 2026-27 regulator approval or current intake. No college-specific NAAC, NIRF or NBA result was verified.

Fees · year not stated

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College's fee for 2025-26 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source No official fee schedule for 2026-27 was published in the reviewed Karnatak University or college materials. The institution is the constituent Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College, formerly University College of Law, Dharwad. Its official 2025-26 notice confirms the 5-year B.A., LL.B. programme and says selected candidates must pay prescribed admission fees at counselling, but it does not state the tuition amount. That notice lists only the 2025-26 application charge: Rs. 500, or Rs. 250 for SC/ST/Cat-I applicants; this older-cycle application charge is not carried into the 2026-27 fee rows. No official hostel charges, one-time charges, service bond, scholarship benefit, instalment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up, or 2026-27 fee revision was published in the reviewed sources. BCI’s 2026-27 extension notice concerns applications for renewal/extension and is not an approval decision for this college.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.A. LL.B

BA LLB5 yr

LL.B. (Bachelor of Law)

Bachelor of Law3 yr

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

BCI Updated List of Law Colleges/CLEs

Regulator
BCI
Stated session
Upto 2013-14; Upto 2014-15

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. I. Sharath Babu
Admissions · collected information

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College admissions

Direct application to the college · BA LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Direct application to the college · BA LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Karnatak University, Dharwad · merit

Seats are filled by Karnatak University, Dharwad, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Karnatak University, Dharwad · merit

Seats are filled by Karnatak University, Dharwad, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2024 cycle.

admission source

The latest located notice, for 2025-26 B.A. LL.B., required applications through the UUCMS portal, followed by merit-cum-roster selection under University/Karnataka Government norms, document verification and fee payment. The 2024-25 three-year LL.B. notice used the same merit-cum-roster basis and UUCMS application process. No 2026-27 admission notification was located. Admission source

From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineLaw Source
Teaching languageKannada or English Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Dharwad

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College contact details

AddressCollege Road, Dharwad - 580 001, Karnataka, India
Phone0836-2448177
Websitehttps://kud.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. I. Sharath BabuPrincipal Source
Dr. I. Sharath BabuHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameKarnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College Source
Established1962 Source
Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition codeC09CAD0004 Source
NameKarnatak University, Dharwad Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusConstituent Source
Closes monthJuly 2025 for the 2025-26 B.A. LL.B. notice; November 2024 for the 2024-25 LL.B. notice Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBA LLB Source
NameB.A. LL.B. Source
Study levelIntegrated Source
EligibilityP.U.C. (10+2) pass; 45% marks (44.5% treated as 45%); 40% for SC/ST/Physically Challenged candidates Source
Stated cycle2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyKarnatak University Source
Approving bodyBCI Source
Duration in years5 Source
Approval statusNot found Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Other eligibilitySelection by merit-cum-roster under University/Karnataka Government norms; age restrictions are not stated in the 2025-26 extracted notice Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
Min percent general45 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Programme codeLLB Source
FAQ

Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College FAQs

How can I get admission to Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College?
Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://uucms.karnataka.gov.in/.
What courses does Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College offer?
Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College offers 2 programmes, including B.A. LL.B, LL.B. (Bachelor of Law).
Where is Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College located?
Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College is located at College Road, Dharwad - 580 001, Karnataka, India.
Is Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College recognised and accredited?
Karnatak University's Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College is affiliated to Karnatak University, Dharwad.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 15 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp