Kalyan Polytechnic campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kalyan Polytechnic · Jamnagar
JamnagarEst. 2014

Kalyan Polytechnic Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission

Kalyan Polytechnic is a polytechnic in Jamnagar, Gujarat, established in 2014. Kalyan Polytechnic is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Gujarat Technological University,…

240
Total intake
Overview

About Kalyan Polytechnic

Kalyan Polytechnic is a polytechnic in Jamnagar, Gujarat, established in 2014. Kalyan Polytechnic is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad. Kalyan Polytechnic offers 7 programmes. These include Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Information and Communication Technology, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 240 seats. Official identity evidence: private self-financing Kalyan Polytechnic, operated by Darshil Education Foundation, Aliyabada Road, Jambuda Chowkdi, Village Sekhpat, Jamnagar, Gujarat. No official target-session 2026-27 EoA was located in the reviewed material, so 2025-26 figures are not projected into 2026-27. The 27-laboratory figure and semester scheme are from the institution's dated 2019 mandatory disclosure and should be treated as historical. The website faculty roster is undated; its listed departmental entries total 25, but no cadre, PhD, or ratio breakdown is published. No supported official industry/apprenticeship MoU, current principal, research output, attendance percentage, or medium of instruction was found. Parent hospital is not applicable to this polytechnic. The latest official EoA located is for 2025-26, not the requested 2026-27 session; therefore 2026-27 course approvals and intake are not asserted. The 2025-26 EoA lists Chemical Engineering 60, Civil Engineering 30, Computer Science & Engineering 90, Electrical Engineering 60, Information and Communication Technology 30, and Mechanical Engineering 60, affiliated to Gujarat Technological University. The college website gives pincode 361120, while the AICTE EoA gives 361110; the EoA address is used as the authoritative regulatory address. The website also offers B.Voc programmes; these are not merged into the diploma-polytechnic facts.

Courses & costs

Kalyan Polytechnic fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Diploma EngineeringTuition · All · Diploma Engineering tuition fee; the college states this remains the same for all three years based on the year of admission. Source2025-26₹46,200per year
Diploma EngineeringHostel · All · Not stated Source2025-26₹60,000per year
Diploma EngineeringOther charges · All · Transportation fee, per semester. Source2025-26₹12,000per semester
Placements

Kalyan Polytechnic placements

Kalyan Polytechnic placements: recruiter network includes Asahi Glass India.

Recruiter network
Asahi Glass India
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Chemical Engineering

Dip CHEM3 yr
60intake

Civil Engineering

Dip CE3 yr
30intake

Computer Science & Engineering

Dip CSE3 yr

Electrical Engineering

Dip EE3 yr
60intake

Information and Communication Technology

Dip IT3 yr
30intake

Mechanical Engineering

Dip ME3 yr
60intake

Diploma Engineering

All
₹46,200Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

AICTE Extension of Approval report

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
State technical board
Participated
No

Faculty & teaching

Total
25
Admissions · collected information

Kalyan Polytechnic admissions

none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip CHEM · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip CE · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip CSE · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip EE · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip IT · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip ME · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip CHEM · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat · none (DTE merit counselling)

Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip CE · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat · none (DTE merit counselling)

Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip CSE · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat · none (DTE merit counselling)

Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

none (DTE merit counselling) counselling · Dip EE · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat · none (DTE merit counselling)

Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses (ACPDC), Gujarat, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

For first-year diploma engineering admission, the college states that selection is based on Class 10 marks under the ACPDC/ACPC rules. The official 2026 ACPDC portal is the central registration and counselling portal; no separate entrance examination is identified in the cited official sources. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplinePolytechnic Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2025-26 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)46200 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteDiploma Engineering tuition fee; the college states this remains the same for all three years based on the year of admission. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeAll Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplinePolytechnic Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Jamnagar

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Kalyan Polytechnic? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Kalyan Polytechnic contact details

AddressAliyabada Road, Jambuda Chowkdi, Village: Sekhpat, Jamnagar, Gujarat 361110
Emailinfo@kalyanpolytechnic.edu.in
Websitehttps://kalyanpolytechnic.edu.in
From the sources

More details

Established2014 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-2186606031 Source
Recognition code typeBoard code Source
Recognition code983 Source
NameGujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeDIP CHEM Source
NameCHEMICAL ENGINEERING Source
Study levelDiploma Source
EligibilityClass 10 or equivalent; exact current-year eligibility not stated in the EoA Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyGujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years3 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
Approval referenceF.No. Central/1-44641446403/2025/EOA; Application ID 1-44641446403 Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
FAQ

Kalyan Polytechnic FAQs

What are the fees at Kalyan Polytechnic?
The published annual fee at Kalyan Polytechnic for Diploma Engineering is ₹46,200 for 2025-26.
How can I get admission to Kalyan Polytechnic?
Admission to Kalyan Polytechnic is through the NONE (DTE MERIT COUNSELLING) route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://gujdiploma.admissions.nic.in/.
What courses does Kalyan Polytechnic offer?
Kalyan Polytechnic offers 7 programmes, including Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Information and Communication Technology, Mechanical Engineering and others.
Where is Kalyan Polytechnic located?
Kalyan Polytechnic is located at Aliyabada Road, Jambuda Chowkdi, Village: Sekhpat, Jamnagar, Gujarat 361110.
Is Kalyan Polytechnic recognised and accredited?
Kalyan Polytechnic is affiliated to Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp