Kalidasa Institute of Law campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru · Tumakuru
Tumakuru

Kalidasa Institute of Law Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Kalidasa Institute of Law is a law college in Tumakuru, Karnataka. Kalidasa Institute of Law is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi. Its…

Overview

About Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru

Kalidasa Institute of Law is a law college in Tumakuru, Karnataka. Kalidasa Institute of Law is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi. Its programmes are approved by the Bar Council of India. Kalidasa Institute of Law offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.A. LL.B and LL.B. Current official college pages identify the institution as affiliated with Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi and approved by the Bar Council of India, and describe 3-year LL.B. and 5-year B.A., LL.B. programmes. The official 3-year LL.B. page states six semesters and 75% attendance per subject per semester; the medium is stated as English on the official introduction page. The college website describes a moot court hall, legal-aid clinic, library holdings and a spoken-English language lab, but no countable law-lab figure was published in the reviewed material. No college-specific principal, dated faculty totals, research metrics, named clinical tie-ups, or 2026-27-specific BCI approval/extension letter was located. Parent hospital is not applicable to this law college. The BCI 2026-27 extension notice confirms that applications remain subject to scrutiny and decision; it is not approval for this college. The website's references to “KSLB” are not treated as a regulator approval. No official KSLU affiliated-college list or Karnataka law seat matrix entry was located in the retrieved results, so no university college code or state seat figure is recorded.

Fees · year not stated

Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source The official website identifies Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru, as affiliated with Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi, and offering 5-year B.A. LL.B and 3-year LL.B programmes. No official 2026-27 fee schedule or fee amounts were published on the reviewed official pages; no fee figures are therefore reported. The site mentions a hostel but publishes no tariff. The admissions page states that fees once paid are non-refundable and that self-financing students must pay fees for all semesters. It also states that eligible SC/ST and other communities may avail government fee concessions on producing the required certificates. Current 2026-27 BCI session-specific approval/intake details were not published in the reviewed college pages.
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplineLaw Source
Internship partnersSupreme Court of India Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BA LLB

BA LLB5 yr

LLB

LLB3 yr
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

NameKarnataka State Law University, Hubballi Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
RegulatorBar Council of India notice
RegulatorBCI
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

DisciplineLaw Source
Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
Admissions · collected information

Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru admissions

Direct application to the college · BA LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Direct application to the college · BA LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Kalidasa Institute of Law · merit

Seats are filled by Kalidasa Institute of Law, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.

admission source

Direct application to the college · LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Kalidasa Institute of Law · merit

Seats are filled by Kalidasa Institute of Law, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.

admission source

The college states that applications begin after publication of qualifying-examination results. Applicants collect and submit the application to the college office with marks and required certificates; selection is described as qualifying-examination-based rather than through a state CET portal. The page is undated and does not state a 2026-27 schedule. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplineLaw Source
Refund policyFees once paid are non-refundable. Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Tumakuru

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru contact details

AddressAshwathakatte, Tuda Layout, Tumakuru - 572106
Websitehttps://kalidasainstituteoflaw.in
From the sources

More details

Trust or societyKalidasa Charitable Trust (R.) Source
Domicile rulesStudents from other states or universities must obtain an eligibility certificate from KSLU, Hubballi. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeBA LLB Source
NameB.A. LL.B. Source
Study levelIntegrated Source
Eligibility10+2 or equivalent; minimum 45% General, 42% OBC and 40% SC/ST as stated by the college Source
Awarding bodyKarnataka State Law University, Hubballi Source
Duration in years5 Source
Approval statusNot found Source
Other eligibilityTen semesters; college states a four-week internship at the end of each academic year. Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
Min percent general45 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Programme codeLLB Source
NameLL.B. Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityBachelor's degree from a recognised university; minimum 45% General, 42% OBC and 40% SC/ST as stated by the college Source
Duration in years3 Source
Other eligibilitySix semesters; college states a four-week internship at the end of each academic year and completion within six years of admission. Source
BasisMarks Source
Fee categoryMerit Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Exam familyQualifying marks Source
FAQ

Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru FAQs

How can I get admission to Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru?
Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://kalidasainstituteoflaw.in/admission-procedure/.
What courses does Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru offer?
Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru offers 2 programmes, including B.A. LL.B, LL.B.
Where is Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru located?
Kalidasa Institute of Law is located at Ashwathakatte, Tuda Layout, Tumakuru - 572106.
Is Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru recognised and accredited?
Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumakuru is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 16 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp