K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 14 sources
K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi · Hubballi
HubballiEst. 1974

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi Fees 2026-27, Courses

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi is a law college in Hubballi, Karnataka, established in 1974. K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi is…

120
Reported intake
Overview

About K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi is a law college in Hubballi, Karnataka, established in 1974. K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi is government-aided. It is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi. Its programmes are approved by the Bar Council of India. K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Three-Year LL.B. programme, Certificate Course in Intellectual Property Rights and Certificate Course in Cyber Laws. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Specific institution: K.L.E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi, an evening college established in 1974. The college reports a three-year LL.B. course and affiliation with Karnataka State Law University since 2009; earlier affiliation was with Karnatak University. The official academics page describes six semesters, 18 weeks per semester, compulsory moot court, drafting, pleading and conveyancing, ADR, professional ethics and internship. It reports 70% attendance normally, with a possible 65% condonation route subject to stated approval. The college reports a Moot Court Society and Legal Aid Cell. Faculty page lists 13 academic/staff members, including nine assistant professors, the principal, librarian, physical-education/NSS officer and a guest practitioner; only two listed faculty members are explicitly shown with Ph.D. qualifications. No college-specific BCI approval/extension letter or 2026-27 BCI list entry with course-wise sanctioned intake was established from the available authoritative results, so those details are not asserted. Parent hospital is not applicable. The college website states that it was established in 1974 as an evening college and offers a three-year LL.B. affiliated with Karnataka State Law University. The college page reports an intake capacity of 120, but no BCI approval/extension letter or sanctioned-intake source was located in the reviewed official material; the figure is retained only as a college-reported campus fact and must not be treated as regulator-sanctioned intake. No target-session BCI approved-CLE entry, college-specific BCI approval/extension letter, prohibition/withdrawal entry, KSLU affiliated-college list entry, or Karnataka state law seat-matrix entry was located in the reviewed official sources. BCI's official 2026–27 notice confirms that existing CLEs were required to seek extension/renewal and that applications remained subject to scrutiny and decision; it does not establish this college's approval.

Fees · year not stated

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source The official college academics page publishes no numeric fee schedule: it says tuition and other fees are prescribed by the University/society from time to time. No official 2026-27 fee schedule, admission-date notice, refund policy, instalment terms, education-loan tie-up, hostel details or fee revision was found. The college names a three-year LL.B. as its principal programme, with merit-based admission and stated intake capacity of 120 (divisions capped at 60). It is an evening college established in 1974; the official contact page identifies the Vidyanagar, Hubballi address. The BCI 2026-27 notice found concerns the deadline for existing Centres of Legal Education to apply for extension/renewal and is not an approval decision for this college.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Three-Year LL.B. programme

LLB3 yr
120reported intake

Certificate Course in Intellectual Property Rights

Cert Law0.5 yr

Certificate Course in Cyber Laws

Cert Law0.5 yr
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

NameKarnataka State Law University, Hubballi Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
RegulatorBCI
Stated session2014 (dated 21-07-2014; 36-month validity stated in the report)

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
13
Assistant professors
9
PHD holders
2

Dr. Dnyaneshwar P. Chouri

Qualification
LL.M., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi admissions

Direct application to the college · LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Cert Law · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Direct application to the college · LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

K.L.E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi · merit

Seats are filled by K.L.E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Cert Law · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

K.L.E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi · merit

Seats are filled by K.L.E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.

admission source

The college states that admission to the three-year LL.B. programme is strictly on merit based on marks in the qualifying graduation examination, subject to the stated eligibility and Karnataka reservation policy. The certificate courses admit candidates with PUC/10+2 or equivalent qualification; the cited page does not state a separate entrance examination or 2026-27 application schedule. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameDistrict Legal Services Authority, Dharwad Source
Institution typeOther Source
PurposeLegal-aid and legal-literacy programmes Source
CityHubballi Source
NameNanda Gokula Village Source
PurposeNSS and Legal Aid Cell rural legal-literacy outreach and survey Source
CityHubballi Taluka Source
NameTaluka Legal Services Authority, Hubballi Source
PurposeLegal-awareness programme Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternSemester Source
Teaching languageEnglish; examinees may answer examinations in English or Kannada Source
Attendance min pct70 Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Hubballi

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi contact details

AddressNear M. R. Sakhare English Medium School, Vidyanagar, Hubballi (Hubli) – 580 031, Karnataka, India
Emailcontact@gklawcollege.com
Websitehttps://gklc.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Dnyaneshwar P. ChouriPrincipal Source
Dr. Sharada G. PatilPublic Information Officer / Principal (as printed on RTI page) Source
Dr. Dnyaneshwar P. ChouriHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameK. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi Source
Established1974 Source
Reservation noteThe college states that the Government of Karnataka reservation policy applies to LL.B. admissions. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeLLB Source
NameThree-Year LL.B. programme Source
Study levelUG Source
Max age30 Source
EligibilityGraduation in any discipline from a recognised university; minimum 45% general, 42% OBC and 40% SC/ST Source
Awarding bodyKarnataka State Law University (KSLU), Hubballi Source
Duration in years3 Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake120 Source
Internship (months)3 Source
Other eligibilityMaximum age 35 years for SC/ST/OBC applicants as of 1 June; merit-based admission; Karnataka reservation policy applies Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Min percent general45 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Programme codeCERT LAW Source
NameCertificate Course in Intellectual Property Rights Source
Study levelCertificate Source
EligibilityPUC/10+2 or equivalent Source
Approving bodyUniversity Source
FAQ

K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi FAQs

How can I get admission to K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi?
K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://gklc.ac.in/.
What courses does K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi offer?
K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi offers 3 programmes, including Three-Year LL.B. programme, Certificate Course in Intellectual Property Rights, Certificate Course in Cyber Laws.
Where is K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi located?
K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi is located at Near M. R. Sakhare English Medium School, Vidyanagar, Hubballi (Hubli) – 580 031, Karnataka, India.
Is K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi recognised and accredited?
K. L. E. Society's Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 14 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp