JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing · Mysuru
MysuruEst. 2001

JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru is an allied health college in Mysuru, Karnataka, established in 2001. JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru is privately managed and self-financing. It…

Overview

About JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing

JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru is an allied health college in Mysuru, Karnataka, established in 2001. JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Mysore. Its programmes are approved by the Rehabilitation Council of India. JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru offers 4 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology, M.Sc. Audiology, M.Sc. Speech Language Pathology and M.Sc. (Slp) / M.Sc. (Audiology). Official website identifies the institute as affiliated to the University of Mysore and recognized by the Rehabilitation Council of India, and lists BASLP, MSc Audiology, MSc Speech-Language Pathology, MASLP and PhD programmes. The website states that it is a University of Mysore-recognized research centre. The 2026-27 fee page is present, but fee values are outside this output schema. The website's hospital references establish access to JSS Hospital, Mysuru and clinical/community activities, but do not publish bed strength, NABH status, distance or an MoU validity date. Official pages state that the institute was established by JSS Mahavidyapeetha in 2001 (about page specifies 2001-02), is affiliated with the University of Mysore, recognised by the Rehabilitation Council of India, and is a University of Mysore research centre. The 2026-27 fee page lists fee headings for B.ASLP, M.Sc. (SLP), M.Sc. Audiology and B.ASLP NRI quota, but the exact linked 2026-27 amounts were not recoverable from the page. The University of Mysore research-centre evidence opened is for 2020-21, not a current affiliated-college roster. The 100-seat seminar hall is an infrastructure figure, not an intake figure.

Courses & costs

JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.ASLPTuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27Year 2₹3,20,000per year
M.Sc. (SLP) (Speech-Language Pathology)Tuition · All · Tentative year-wise fee shown for the second year of the M.Sc. Source2026-27Year 2₹4,00,000per year
M.Sc. (Audiology) (Audiology)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27Year 2₹3,50,000per year
M.Sc. (Slp) / M.Sc. (Audiology)Application fee · Application fee for PG online applications; payable by NEFT/IMPS. Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
M.Sc. (Slp) Source2026-27₹4,00,000
M.Sc. (Audiology) Source2026-27₹3,50,000
M.Sc. (SLP) / M.Sc. (Audiology)Registration · All · Application fee for PG online applications; payable by NEFT/IMPS. Source2026-27Year 1₹1,000one-time
Bachelor in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Source2026-27₹3,20,000per year
M.Sc. Audiologyper year Source2026-27₹3,50,000per year
M.Sc. (Slp) / M.Sc. (Audiology)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹3,20,000per year
Placements · 2024

JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing placements

JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing placements: recruiter network includes Hearzap.

55Graduating cohort
Recruiter network
Hearzap
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

BASLP4 yr
₹3.2LAnnual · /yr

M.Sc. Audiology

MSc Ahs2 yr
₹3.5LAnnual · /yr

M.Sc. Speech Language Pathology

MSc Ahs2 yr

M.Sc. (Slp) / M.Sc. (Audiology)

Slp
₹3.2LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

University of Mysore List of Research Centres 2020-21

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2020-21
Regulator
RCI

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
30
Professors
5
Assistant professors
11
Associate professors
4
Name
Dr. Suma R
Admissions · collected information

JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing admissions

The college’s 2026-27 fee page identifies B.ASLP, M.Sc. (Speech-Language Pathology) and M.Sc. Audiology as current fee-listed programmes and links to college application pages. Available college instructions indicate direct application to JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing, with an institute entrance examination stated for the M.Sc. programmes; no 2026-27 counselling notification or exact opening/closing dates were located. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityMysuru Source
NameJSS Institute Speech and Hearing Clinic Source
Institution typeAudiology optometry clinic Source
PurposeClinical training Source
NameJSS Hospital, Mysuru Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical training and specialist medical care Source
NameGovernment and government-aided schools across Mysuru district Source
Institution typeOther Source
PurposeClinical screening camps and community clinical training Source
CityChamarajanagar Source
NameJSS Hospital, Chamarajanagar Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)320000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of study2 Source
Student categoryAll Source
ProgrammeB.ASLP Source
Amount (INR)400000 Source
From the sources

Infrastructure — sourced details

PurposeClinical training and rural speech-and-hearing services Source
NameJSS Hospital, Mysuru Source
RelationshipSibling medical college hospital Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2019 Source
Pass pct66.11 Source
Programme codeBASLP Source
Pass pct100 Source
Programme codeMASLP Source
Programme codeMSc SLP Source
Pass pct80 Source
Programme codeMSc Audiology Source
Year2022 Source
Ranks or goldsHighest Marks UG: Aditi M. Rao; Best Student Clinician UG: Divyashree D.; Best outgoing student UG: Swathi B. S. Source
Programme codePG Audiology Source
Ranks or goldsHighest Marks PG Audiology: Varsha Chowdhri; Best Student Clinician PG Audiology: Bhoomika C.M.; Best outgoing student PG Audiology: Jeevan G. Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Mysuru

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing contact details

AddressJSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, MG Road, Ramachandra Agrahara, Mysuru, Karnataka - 570004
Websitehttps://jssish.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Suma RHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameJSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru Source
Trust or societyJSS Mahavidyapeetha Source
Established2001 Source
NameJSS Institute of Speech and Hearing, Dharwad
Institution typeAllied health
Same campusNo
NameUniversity of Mysore Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2021 Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeBASLP Source
NameBachelor in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 or equivalent with at least 50% in the prescribed science-subject combination; 45% for SC/ST Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyUniversity of Mysore Source
Approving bodyRCI Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Internship (months)10 Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
Min percent general50 Source
FAQ

JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing FAQs

What are the fees at JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing?
Published annual fees at JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing range from ₹3.2 lakh for B.ASLP for 2026-27 to ₹4 lakh for M.Sc. (Slp) (Speech-Language Pathology) for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing?
The college’s 2026-27 fee page identifies B.ASLP, M.Sc. (Speech-Language Pathology) and M.Sc. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://jssish.in/fee-structure.php.
What courses does JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing offer?
JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing offers 4 programmes, including Bachelor in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology, M.Sc. Audiology, M.Sc. Speech Language Pathology, M.Sc. (Slp) / M.Sc. (Audiology).
Where is JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing located?
JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, Mysuru is located at JSS Institute of Speech & Hearing, MG Road, Ramachandra Agrahara, Mysuru, Karnataka - 570004.
Is JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing recognised and accredited?
JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing is affiliated to University of Mysore.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp