Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Jagan Institute of Management Studies · New DelhiJagan Institute of Management Studies Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Jagan Institute of Management Studies is a management college in New Delhi, Delhi, established in 1993. Jagan Institute of Management Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…
About Jagan Institute of Management Studies
Jagan Institute of Management Studies is a management college in New Delhi, Delhi, established in 1993. Jagan Institute of Management Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi. Jagan Institute of Management Studies offers 8 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Post Graduate Diploma in Management, Post Graduate Diploma in Management (International Business), Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Retail Management), Master of Computer Applications and Fellow Program in Management, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 730 seats. Exact institute identity is supported by the AICTE 2025-26 EoA: Permanent ID 1-7278641, Sector 5 Rohini, Delhi. JIMS is an affiliated college of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University for its university programmes and also runs AICTE-approved PGDM programmes. The official site has conflicting director references: the current faculty profile describes Dr. Pooja Jain as acting Director, while the older PGDM mandatory-disclosure PDF names Dr. J.K. Goyal as Director; the latter is treated as historical/undated. The previous blanket self-awarding/self-affiliated classification is corrected. The current-year AICTE EOA states that MCA, BCA and BBA are affiliated with Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi, while PGDM, PGDM (International Business) and PGDM (Retail Management) are listed with affiliation as not applicable; the institution therefore has a mixed programme structure rather than one institution-wide affiliation status. The GGSIPU affiliated-institutes page confirms JIMS as a self-financing institute affiliated with GGSIPU but does not state a college code. The 2026 GGSIPU admissions publication lists JIMS Rohini as participating for BBA admissions.
Jagan Institute of Management Studies fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDMTotal, full course · Institute fee schedule Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,75,000total course |
| PGDMRegistration · Institute fee schedule · All · Lifetime Alumni Membership; separately payable once. Source | 2026-28 | ₹2,000one-time |
| PGDMRegistration · Institute fee schedule · All · Refundable security deposit; separately payable once. Source | 2026-28 | ₹5,500one-time |
| PGDM (International Business) (International Business)Total, full course · Institute fee schedule Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,75,000total course |
| PGDM (International Business) (International Business)Registration · Institute fee schedule · All · Lifetime Alumni Membership; separately payable once. Source | 2026-28 | ₹2,000one-time |
| PGDM (International Business) (International Business)Registration · Institute fee schedule · All · Refundable security deposit; separately payable once. Source | 2026-28 | ₹5,500one-time |
| PGDM (Retail Management) (Retail Management)Total, full course · Institute fee schedule Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,75,000total course |
| PGDM (Retail Management) (Retail Management)Registration · Institute fee schedule · All · Lifetime Alumni Membership; separately payable once. Source | 2026-28 | ₹2,000one-time |
| PGDM (Retail Management) (Retail Management)Registration · Institute fee schedule · All · Refundable security deposit; separately payable once. Source | 2026-28 | ₹5,500one-time |
| PGDM / PGDM (International Business) / PGDM (Retail Management)Hostel · Hostel fee · All · Double occupancy; hostel page separately states a refundable security deposit of Rs. 5,000. Mess inclusion is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,80,500per year |
| PGDMDeposit · Institute fee schedule · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,75,000total course |
| PGDM (International Business) (International Business)Deposit · Institute fee schedule · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,75,000total course |
| PGDM (Retail Management) (Retail Management)Deposit · Institute fee schedule · All Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,75,000total course |
Jagan Institute of Management Studies placements
PGDM placements: an average package of 9.95 LPA. Recruiters at this level include 99acres, Amazon, Amul, Berger Paints, Dabur, Nestle.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
Jagan Institute of Management Studies gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (International Business)
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Retail Management)
Master of Computer Applications
Fellow Program in Management
Bachelor of Computer Applications
Bachelor of Business Administration
PGDM / PGDM (International Business) / PGDM (Retail Management)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Jagan Institute of Management Studies admissions
CAT/MAT/CMAT/XAT/GMAT/ATMA counselling · PGDM · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Jagan Institute of Management Studies, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNIMCET/CET/CUET counselling · MCA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCAT/MAT/CMAT/XAT/GMAT/ATMA counselling · PGDM Ib · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Jagan Institute of Management Studies, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCAT/MAT/CMAT/XAT/GMAT/ATMA counselling · PGDM Rm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Jagan Institute of Management Studies, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceJIMS accepts applications directly for its autonomous PGDM, PGDM (International Business) and PGDM (Retail Management) programmes. Selection uses listed national-test scores, academic or professional performance, personal interview and group discussion. GGSIPU-affiliated MCA, BBA and BCA admissions follow the university route using the applicable NIMCET, CET or CUET process. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Education loan tieup | The institute provides document facilitation for students procuring education loans from banks; no named bank tie-up is published. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | Institutional Source |
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1075000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Institute fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Published as the total fee for the two-year programme; excludes the separately stated Lifetime Alumni Membership and refundable security deposit. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Trimester Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Discipline | Management Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | EMC Source |
| Company | Oracle Source |
| Company | SAP Source |
| Company | IBM Source |
| Company | Youth Employability Initiative (GTT_Barclays) Source |
| Company | Spoken Tutorials, IIT Mumbai Source |
| Company | ASSOCHAM |
| Institution type | MoU |
Other Colleges in New Delhi
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Jagan Institute of Management Studies? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Jagan Institute of Management Studies contact details
| Address | 3, Institutional Area, Sector 5, Rohini, Delhi, 110085 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://www.jimsindia.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. J.K. Goyal | Director Source |
| Dr. Sumesh Raizada | Information Officer for RTI (Management) Source |
| Ms. C. Komalavalli | Information Officer for RTI (IT) Source |
| Dr. Praveen Arora | Registry contact for student grievances Source |
| — | Director |
| Dr. Pooja Jain | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1993 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-7278641 Source |
| Name | Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Regulator | AICTE Extension of Approval Source |
| Stated session | 2025-26 Source |
| Regulator | AIU Source |
| Stated session | 2026 Source |
| Regulator | Affiliating university's affiliated-college list Source |
| Stated session | undated/current page Source |
| Regulator | NIRF ranking record Source |
| Stated session | 2025 Source |
| NAAC grade | A++ Source |
| NIRF rank | 90 Source |
| Ranking category | Management Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM (International Business) Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM (Retail Management) Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-M-C-32855 Source |
Jagan Institute of Management Studies FAQs
How can I get admission to Jagan Institute of Management Studies?
What is the average package at Jagan Institute of Management Studies?
What courses does Jagan Institute of Management Studies offer?
Where is Jagan Institute of Management Studies located?
Is Jagan Institute of Management Studies recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- jimsindia.org · pdf — JIMS Rohini AICTE EOA Report 2025-26
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- ipu.ac.in — GGSIPU affiliated self-financing institutes
- ipu.ac.in · pdf — GGSIPU 2026 admission publication
- jimsindia.org — JIMS PGDM admission procedure
- jimsindia.org — JIMS GGSIPU admission procedure
- jimsindia.org — JIMS 2026-28 fee structure
- ipu.ac.in — GGSIPU Admission 2026
- ipu.ac.in · pdf — GGSIPU 2026 management quota instructions
- jimsindia.org — JIMS admission procedure
- jimsindia.org — JIMS online application
- jimsindia.org — JIMS mandatory disclosures
- jimsindia.org — JIMS hostel facilities
- jimsindia.org — JIMS scholarship page
- jimsindia.org — MBA Placements | PGDM Placements | Recruiters | JIMS Rohini
- jimsindia.org — Placement Cycle | JIMS Rohini
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2025: Management - NIRF
- jimsindia.org — MBA, PGDM Placements | Top Recruiters | JIMS
- jimsindia.org · pdf — PGDM Mandatory Disclosure
- jimsindia.org · pdf — Policy and Procedures
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
