Reviewed 7 Sept 2026ITM University, Gwalior · GwaliorITM University Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission
ITM University is an university in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2011. ITM University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to ITM University. ITM University offers 33…
About ITM University, Gwalior
ITM University is an university in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2011. ITM University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to ITM University. ITM University offers 33 programmes, 17 at undergraduate level and 11 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering and technology programmes (UG), School of Business: Management programmes (UG), School of Computer Applications: Computer application programmes (UG), School of Business: Commerce programmes (UG) and School of Pharmacy: Pharmacy programmes (UG), among others. ITM University Gwalior is a Madhya Pradesh state private university established under the state legislative Act and recognized under UGC section 2(f), according to the university's official recognition page. The current official governance page identifies Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Upadhyay as Vice Chancellor. The 2023-24 faculty evidence reports 184 full-time-teacher entries, but does not provide cadre-wise totals, PhD-holder totals or student-faculty ratio. The official examination page states continuous semester evaluation and a 75% attendance requirement. The 2023-24 annual report describes research labs and more than 200 active MoUs, but no exact university-wide laboratory count, patent count, publication count or funded-project amount was published in the reviewed evidence. The 2026 brochure describes industry tie-ups with Oracle, RedHat, Cisco and Infosys; the brochure does not specify the legal form or signing year, so the year is treated as the 2026 brochure's current presentation rather than a confirmed MoU execution year. Parent university in Gwalior, not ITM University Raipur or another ITM-branded institution. It was notified in the Madhya Pradesh Gazette on 04.05.2011 and is listed by UGC as a Madhya Pradesh state private university. Official sources reviewed state UGC Section 2(f) recognition and NAAC accreditation, but no NAAC grade or validity date was published in the reviewed evidence. The UGC fake-university and defaulter lists, UGC-DEB lists, and a current 2026-27-specific UGC status row were not available in the reviewed evidence.
ITM University, Gwalior fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Application formApplication fee Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,000one-time |
| B A JMCTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,000per year |
| B.A B.EdTuition Source | ₹35,000 | |
| B.A LLB (Honours)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.EdTuition · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹45,000per year |
| B.EdTuition · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹55,000per year |
| TuitionTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹55,000per year |
| B P EdTuition Source | ₹60,000 | |
| B.PharmTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.Sc. (Honours) AgricultureTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.Sc. (Honours) HorticultureTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Sc. (Interior & Fashion Design)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹60,000per year |
| B.Sc. NursingTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.Tech Computer Science & EngineeringTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (AI and Machine Learning)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (Cyber Security)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (Specialization in Data Science)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| Bachelor in Physiotherapy (BPT)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| BBA LLB(Honours)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹75,000per year |
| BBA/BBA(Honours/Research)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| BCA/BCA (Honours/Research)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹70,000per year |
| BCom/B.Com(Honours/Research)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,000per year |
| BMLT (Bachelor in Medical Lab Technology)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹90,000per year |
| BSc/BSc(Hon/Research) (CS)/PCMTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹30,000per year |
| BSc/BSc(Hon/Research) BiotechnologyTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹66,000per year |
| BSc/BSc(Hon/Research) Food TechnologyTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹66,000per year |
| BSc/BSc(Hon/Research) MicrobiologyTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹66,000per year |
| BSc/BSc(Hon/Research)(Forensic Science)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹66,000per year |
| Certificate in Operation Theatre TechnicianTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹35,000per year |
| Civil EngineeringTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,01,000per year |
| D.PharmTuition · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹75,000per year |
| D.PharmTuition · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹80,000per year |
| Diploma in Optometrist RefractionsTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹25,000per year |
| DMLTTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹45,000per year |
| DXRTTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹35,000per year |
| Electrical Engineering(Solar & Alternative Energy/Electrical Vehicle/AI)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,01,000per year |
| Electronics & Communication EngineeringTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,01,000per year |
| LLBTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹30,000per year |
| LLM – (All 5 Specialisations)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹90,000per year |
| M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹55,000per year |
| M.Sc. (Ag.) (Specialisation in Agronomy, GPB, Horticultutre(Vegetable Sc.))Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| M.Sc. (Biotechnology)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹75,000per year |
| M.Sc. (Food Technology)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹75,000per year |
| M.Sc. (Microbiology)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹75,000per year |
| M.Sc. NursingTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| MA(Journalism & Mass Communication)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,000per year |
| MBA (Agri Business)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| MBA (Dual Specialization)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| MBA (Healthcare Administration)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| MBA(Data Science)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹2,00,000per year |
| MCATuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹80,000per year |
| Mechanical Engineering(Mecatronics)Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,01,000per year |
| PharmTuition Source | ₹2,00,000 | |
| PhDTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹70,000per year |
| Post Basic B.Sc. NursingTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in YogaTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹16,000per year |
| B.A B.Ed.Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹35,000per year |
| B.P.Ed.Tuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹60,000per year |
| Pharm DTuition Source | 2025-26 | ₹2,00,000per year |
ITM University, Gwalior placements
ITM University, Gwalior placements 2024-25: 100% placement rate, 123 of 123, ₹6.15L median CTC. Recruiters include Amazon, Adani, Capgemini, Cognizant.Source: placement source
College-wide placements for 2024-25: 123 of 123 students placed, a placement rate of 100%, a median package of 6.15 LPA.
Programmes & intake
School of Business: Management programmes (UG)
School of Computer Applications: Computer application programmes (UG)
School of Business: Commerce programmes (UG)
School of Pharmacy: Pharmacy programmes (UG)
School of Nursing Sciences: Nursing programmes (UG)
School of Agriculture: Agriculture programmes (UG)
School of Sciences: Science programmes (UG)
School of Architecture & Design: Architecture programmes (UG)
School of Arts & Design: Design programmes (UG)
School of Physical Education & Sports: Physical education programmes (UG)
School of Education: Education programmes (UG)
School of Law: Integrated law programmes (integrated)
School of Law: Law programmes (UG)
School of Fine Arts and Humanities: Arts and humanities programmes (UG)
School of Journalism & Mass Communication: Media programmes (UG)
School of Medical & Allied Healthcare: Allied-health programmes (UG)
School of Library and Information Science: Library and information science programmes (UG)
School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering and technology programmes (PG)
School of Computer Applications: Computer application programmes (PG)
School of Business: Management programmes (PG)
School of Pharmacy: Pharmacy programmes (PG)
School of Nursing Sciences: Nursing programmes (PG)
School of Agriculture: Agriculture programmes (PG)
School of Sciences: Science programmes (PG)
School of Arts & Design: Design programmes (PG)
School of Sports Education: Physical education programmes (PG)
School of Law: Law programmes (PG)
School of Fine Arts and Humanities: Arts and humanities programmes (PG)
School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering and technology research programmes (doctoral)
School of Business: Management research programmes (doctoral)
School of Agriculture: Agriculture research programmes (doctoral)
School of Sciences: Science research programmes (doctoral)
Recognition & affiliations
State Private Universities - UGC
Consolidated List of State (Private) Universities
- Regulator
- AISHE
Madhya Pradesh Gazette / Madhya Pradesh Niji Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam
NIRF record
Faculty & teaching
ITM University, Gwalior admissions
Direct application to the college · Fam Engg PG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by ITM University, Gwalior, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by ITM University, Gwalior, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by ITM University, Gwalior, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by ITM University, Gwalior, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceThe university's official pages state that admission is open for 2026-27 and provide an online application route. Selection requirements are presented primarily as programme-specific qualifying-education and marks criteria; the cited pages do not publish a general 2026-27 entrance-examination, counselling schedule, closing date, quota split, or domicile rule. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Caution deposit INR | 5000 Source |
|---|---|
| Refund policy | Caution money of Rs. 5,000 is stated as refundable. A broader fee-refund policy is not stated in the cited fee schedule. Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Oracle Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2026 Source |
| Company | RedHat Source |
| Company | Cisco Source |
| Company | Infosys Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
Other Colleges in Gwalior
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to ITM University, Gwalior? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
ITM University, Gwalior contact details
| Address | NH-44, Bypass Turari, Jhansi Road, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh 475001 |
|---|---|
| registrar@itmuniversity.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.itmuniversity.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Upadhyay | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2011 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | ITM University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Recognition code | U-0648 Source |
| Ranking category | Management Source |
| Ranking year | 2023 Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering and technology programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 in Maths or relevant streams with minimum 50% marks. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | ITM University, Gwalior Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
| Programme code | FAM MGMT Source |
| Name | School of Business: Management programmes (UG) Source |
ITM University, Gwalior FAQs
What are the fees at ITM University, Gwalior?
How can I get admission to ITM University, Gwalior?
What are the placements like at ITM University, Gwalior?
What courses does ITM University, Gwalior offer?
Where is ITM University, Gwalior located?
Is ITM University, Gwalior recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University Gwalior — Recognitions & Approvals
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated List of State (Private) Universities
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University official website
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities list
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — AISHE List of Universities
- resources.itmuniversity.ac.in · pdf — ITM University Annual Report 2023-24
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2023 Management ranking page
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University Gwalior admission eligibility criteria
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University Gwalior graduate programmes
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University Gwalior postgraduate programmes
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University Gwalior online application / Admission Open 2026-27
- resources.itmuniversity.ac.in · pdf — ITM University Gwalior official brochure
- resources.itmuniversity.ac.in · pdf — ITM University Fee Structure Session Final 2025-26
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University admission FAQ
- itmuniversity.ac.in — ITM University Scholarships 2026
- itmuniversity.ac.in — Placement Cell at ITM Gwalior | Training & Augmentation
- resources.itmuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Nirf Management 2025 26
- resources.itmuniversity.ac.in · pdf — National Institutional Ranking Framework
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- itmuniversity.ac.in — Governance & Leadership | ITM University Gwalior
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
