Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad · GhaziabadInstitute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad is a management college in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1980. Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad is privately managed and…
About Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad is a management college in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1980. Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad. Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad offers 7 programmes at postgraduate level. These include PGDM, PGDM Marketing, PGDM Financial Management, PGDM Banking and Financial Services and PGDM Dual Country Program, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 790 seats. Official sources identify IMT Ghaziabad as an autonomous management institute in Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad. The current 2026 admissions page describes two-year PGDM programmes for the 2026-28 batch and accepts CAT 2025, XAT 2026 and GMAT for Ghaziabad; CMAT is stated as applicable only to Nagpur. The institute reports AICTE approval, NBA accreditation and AIU membership, and its 2025 PRME report states that its two-year PGDM programmes have AIU MBA-equivalence. Current official pages describe digital/IT facilities and an incubation centre, but do not provide an exact computer-lab count. Standalone, self-awarding PGDM institute under Lajpat Rai Educational Society. The official homepage states established in 1980, while the 2025-26 AICTE EoA document prints year of establishment as 1983; retain this discrepancy for review. AICTE-approved 2025-26 programmes and intakes were PGDM 180, PGDM Banking and Financial Services 150, PGDM Dual Country Program 240, PGDM Financial Management 30, PGDM Marketing 180, and FPM 10. NIRF Management 2025 rank: 30.
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDMTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDMTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| PGDMRegistration · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDMOther charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000unknown |
| PGDMDeposit · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDMDeposit · Tuition, admission fee, lifetime alumni membership and refundable caution money Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| PGDM Marketing (Marketing)Tuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Marketing (Marketing)Tuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| PGDM Marketing (Marketing)Registration · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM Marketing (Marketing)Other charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000unknown |
| PGDM Marketing (Marketing)Deposit · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDM Marketing (Marketing)Deposit · Tuition, admission fee, lifetime alumni membership and refundable caution money Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| PGDM Financial Management (Financial Management)Tuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Financial Management (Financial Management)Tuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| PGDM Financial Management (Financial Management)Registration · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM Financial Management (Financial Management)Other charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000unknown |
| PGDM Financial Management (Financial Management)Deposit · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDM Financial Management (Financial Management)Deposit · Tuition, admission fee, lifetime alumni membership and refundable caution money Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| PGDM Banking and Financial Services (Banking and Financial Services)Tuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Banking and Financial Services (Banking and Financial Services)Tuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| PGDM Banking and Financial Services (Banking and Financial Services)Registration · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM Banking and Financial Services (Banking and Financial Services)Other charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000unknown |
| PGDM Banking and Financial Services (Banking and Financial Services)Deposit · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDM Banking and Financial Services (Banking and Financial Services)Deposit · Tuition, admission fee, lifetime alumni membership and refundable caution money Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| Common application formRegistration · Non-refundable; plus applicable charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,500one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDMOther charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000total course |
| PGDMOther charges · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDMTuition · Tuition, admission fee, lifetime alumni membership and refundable caution money Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| PGDM MarketingTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM MarketingTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| PGDM MarketingRegistration · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM MarketingOther charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000total course |
| PGDM MarketingOther charges · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDM MarketingTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| PGDM Financial ManagementTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Financial ManagementTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| PGDM Financial ManagementRegistration · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM Financial ManagementOther charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000total course |
| PGDM Financial ManagementOther charges · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDM Financial ManagementTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| PGDM Banking and Financial ServicesTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Banking and Financial ServicesTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| PGDM Banking and Financial ServicesRegistration · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM Banking and Financial ServicesOther charges · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹8,000total course |
| PGDM Banking and Financial ServicesOther charges · Caution money deposit; refundable Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PGDM Banking and Financial ServicesTuition · Institute fee structure Source | 2026-28 | ₹23,00,000total course |
| Common application formApplication fee · Non-refundable; plus applicable charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,500one-time |
| Common application formApplication fee · Application fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,500 |
| PGDMApproved for 2025-26; AIU equivalence 1997 – 30.06.2028 Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM MarketingApproved for 2025-26; AIU equivalence 01.07.2018 – 30.06.2027 Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Financial ManagementApproved for 2025-26; AIU equivalence 01.07.2018 – 30.06.2027 Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Banking and Financial ServicesApproved for 2025-26; AIU equivalence AY 2021-2026 Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM Dual Country ProgramApproved for 2025-26; AIU equivalence AY 2021-2026 Source | 2026-28 | ₹12,27,000per year |
| PGDM ExP (Executive Programme)PGDM ExP 2026; AICTE-approved stated by IMT, no 2026-27 EoA intake located Source | 2026 | ₹12,27,000per year |
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad placements
IMT Ghaziabad placement season; programme-wise denominator not stated placements for 2024-26 (interim, as of 31 December 2025): a highest package of 35 LPA and an average package of 18.89 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 41.55 LPA in 2023-25 (interim, as of 21 March 2025). Recruiters at this level include Aditya Birla Capital, Axis Bank, Bajaj Finserv, Accenture, Adobe, Cisco.
₹35L · IMT Ghaziabad placement season; programme-wise denominator not stated · 2024-26 (interim, as of 31 December 2025)
IMT Ghaziabad placement season; programme-wise denominator not stated placements for 2024-26 (interim, as of 31 December 2025): a highest package of 35 LPA and an average package of 18.89 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 41.55 LPA in 2023-25 (interim, as of 21 March 2025). Recruiters at this level include Aditya Birla Capital, Axis Bank, Bajaj Finserv, Accenture, Adobe, Cisco.
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
PGDM Marketing
PGDM Financial Management
PGDM Banking and Financial Services
PGDM Dual Country Program
PGDM ExP (Executive Programme)
Fellow Program in Management
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad admissions
CAT 2025 / XAT 2026 / GMAT counselling · PGDM · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · PGDM Exec · All seats
Seats are filled by Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCAT / XAT / GMAT / GRE / UGC-NET / JRF counselling · Fpm · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCAT 2025 / XAT 2026 / GMAT counselling · PGDM Marketing · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the two-year PGDM programmes, applicants use the common IMT application for Ghaziabad, Nagpur and Hyderabad, submit a qualifying CAT, XAT or GMAT score, complete the profile-detail form and participate in the common offline selection process/interviews. The 2026-28 page lists Phase I through 28 November 2025 and Phase II from 24 December 2025 through 26 January 2026. PGDM ExP and FPM have separate institute application and selection pages. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Institutional Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1227000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Institute fee structure Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Company | Maruti Suzuki Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Navitasys Source |
| Company | CBI Source |
| Company | All India Football Federation Source |
| Institution type | Research Source |
| Year | 2023 Source |
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
Other Colleges in Ghaziabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad contact details
| Address | Raj Nagar, Post Box No. 137, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201001 |
|---|---|
| admissions@imt.edu | |
| Website | https://www.imt.edu/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Atish Chattopadhyay | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1980 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Institute of Management Technology, Nagpur Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | Institute of Management Technology, Hyderabad Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-7112201 Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-M-S-394 Source |
| NIRF rank | 30 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | Management Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM Full-Time Source |
| Name | Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Opens month | September 2025 for the 2026-28 two-year PGDM intake Source |
| Closes month | January 2026 for the 2026-28 two-year PGDM intake; PGDM ExP page states 18 August 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | PGDM Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Minimum three-year bachelor's degree in any discipline with at least 50% aggregate marks Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad FAQs
How can I get admission to Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad?
What is the average package at Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad?
What courses does Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad offer?
Where is Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad located?
Is Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- imt.edu — Contact-Us - IMT Ghaziabad
- web.imt.edu · pdf — AICTE approval document
- nirfindia.org — NIRF Management 2025
- imt.edu — Accreditations - IMT Ghaziabad
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad official homepage
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad 2026-28 PGDM admissions
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad PGDM Marketing
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad PGDM Financial Management
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad PGDM BFS
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad PGDM DCP
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad PGDM ExP 2026
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad FPM 2026
- imt.edu · pdf — IMT Ghaziabad TFW scheme 2026
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad welcomes PGDM Class of 2026
- web.imt.edu · pdf — IMT Ghaziabad Fees Structure 2026-2028
- imt.edu — Campus Facilities - Residential Hostels
- imt.edu — Education Loan - IMT Ghaziabad
- imt.edu · pdf — Instructions for Filling Online Application Form 2026
- imt.edu — IMT Ghaziabad Placement Report 2024-26 (Interim)
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
