Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad · Aurangabad
AurangabadEst. 1989

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad is a hotel mgmt college in Aurangabad, Maharashtra, established in 1989. Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad is privately managed and self-financing.…

100%
Placement · 2024
180
Total intake
Overview

About Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad is a hotel mgmt college in Aurangabad, Maharashtra, established in 1989. Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Huddersfield, UK. Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Hotel Management with Honours and Bachelor of Culinary Arts with Honours. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 180 seats. Exact institution confirmed as Institute of Hotel Management-Aurangabad, Dr. Rafiq Zakaria Campus, Rauza Baugh, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar (Aurangabad), Maharashtra; the site uses both Aurangabad and Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar. The 2026-03 mandatory disclosure reports AICTE approval, University of Huddersfield, UK affiliation for 2024-2029, BHM sanctioned intake of 120 for 2025-26, and a 40% cut-off. The institute's current website describes a Taj-managed five-star training hotel, culinary and bakery laboratories, classrooms, library and residences; the disclosure states 12 classrooms, 3 tutorial rooms and 9 laboratories. The current website lists Dr. Zubin D'souza as Dean and Principal. The 4-year BHM includes credit-based levels, a 24-week Gateway training component and a separate internship year. The official About Us page and the March 2026 Mandatory Disclosure state that IHM-A was established in 1989. The 1996 date refers separately to the start/history of the University of Huddersfield undergraduate programme, not the institute's establishment. The institute is operated by Maulana Azad Educational Trust, in partnership with Taj Group/IHCL and the University of Huddersfield. It is not listed in the NCHMCT 2026 B.Sc. HHA institute/seat materials reviewed; its current admissions page describes an institute-run application, assessment and interview process. AICTE approval is stated in the Mandatory Disclosure, including AICTE Permanent ID and last approval for A.Y. 2025-26, but no separate AICTE EoA document was located in the retrieved material.

Courses & costs

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
All programmes covered by the published fee tableHostel · Not specified; institute schedule · All · Accommodation Charges Source2026-27Year 2₹1,30,000per year
Ihm-A undergraduate degree programmesApplication fee · Institute admission · Non-refundable application fee; admission deadline stated as 15 June 2026 Source2026-27₹2,500one-time
All programmes covered by the published fee tableTuition · Not specified; institute schedule Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
Other chargesOther charges Source2026-27₹60,000
All programmes Source2026-27₹1,10,000
TuitionTuition Source2026-27₹5,80,000total course
IHM-A undergraduate degree programmesRegistration · Institute admission · All · Non-refundable application fee; admission deadline stated as 15 June 2026 Source2026-27₹2,500one-time
Placements · 2024

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad placements

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad placements 2024: 100% placement rate. Recruiters include Taj, Marriott, Accor, Hilton.

100%

Graduating class of 2024 placements for 2024: a placement rate of 100%.

Recruiter network
TajMarriottAccorHilton
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Hotel Management with Honours

BHM4 yr
120intake

Bachelor of Culinary Arts with Honours

Other4 yr
60intake

Recognition & affiliations

IHM-A Mandatory Disclosure AICTE approval disclosure

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2025-26

Affiliation stated in current Mandatory Disclosure

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2024-29

Faculty & teaching

Total
36

Dr. Zubin Dsouza

Qualification
Ph.D. in Hotel Operations; MBA; BBA
Admissions · collected information

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad admissions

Direct application to the college · BHM · All seats (interview)Direct application to the college · Other · All seats (interview)

Direct application to the college · BHM · All seats (interview)

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad

Seats are filled by Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Other · All seats (interview)

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad

Seats are filled by Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Applications are submitted to the institute. The published process includes application, eligibility confirmation, provisional admission, discussion and interview, followed by a final offer. The mandatory disclosure further describes an aptitude assessment, video statement of purpose/parent interaction and personal interview, weighted 30%, 20% and 50% respectively. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityAurangabad Source
NameGateway, Aurangabad Source
Institution typeTraining hotel Source
Purpose24-week on-the-job training with exposure to hotel operational, functional and support departments Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Programme codeAll Source
ProgrammeAll programmes covered by the published fee table Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Fee categoryNot specified; institute schedule Source
Student categoryAll Source
Fee set byCollege Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Year of study2 Source
Amount (INR)150000 Source
Periodper year Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteTuition Fees & Development Fees Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish (stated as the medium of instruction for eligibility) Source
DisciplineHotel mgmt Source
Institution typeTraining Source
CompanyIndian Hotels Company Limited (Taj Group) Source
Same state

Other Colleges in Maharashtra

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad contact details

AddressDr. Rafiq Zakaria Campus, Dr. Rafiq Zakaria Road, Rauza Baugh, Aurangabad (Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar), Maharashtra 431001
Websitehttps://ihmaurangabad.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Zubin DsouzaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1989 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-4196391 Source
NameUniversity of Huddersfield, UK Source
Institution typePrivate university Source
Affiliation statusPermanent Source
Affiliation year2029 Source
Closes monthJune 2026 Source
Reservation noteNo programme-specific reservation or quota rule was published on the reviewed 2026 admission page. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeBHM Source
NameBachelor of Hotel Management with Honours Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 or equivalent in any stream with English as a compulsory subject Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyUniversity of Huddersfield Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake120 Source
Approval referenceMandatory Disclosure 2025-26 Source
FAQ

Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad FAQs

What are the fees at Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad?
Published annual fees at Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad range from ₹1.1 lakh under the published quota for 2026-27 to ₹1.5 lakh for All programmes covered by the published fee table under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad?
Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad admits students on the basis of interview. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://ihmaurangabad.ac.in/apply/.
What courses does Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad offer?
Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Hotel Management with Honours, Bachelor of Culinary Arts with Honours.
Where is Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad located?
Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad is located at Dr. Rafiq Zakaria Campus, Dr. Rafiq Zakaria Road, Rauza Baugh, Aurangabad (Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar), Maharashtra 431001, India.
Is Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad recognised and accredited?
Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad is affiliated to University of Huddersfield, UK.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp