Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) · Navi MumbaiInstitute of Business Management Studies Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Institute of Business Management Studies is a management college in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Institute of Business Management Studies offers 5 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Master's…
About Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS)
Institute of Business Management Studies is a management college in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Institute of Business Management Studies offers 5 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Master's Program in Business Administration (MBA), Executive Master's Program in Business Administration (E-MBA), Doctorate in Management Studies (Dms), Doctorate in Business Administration (Dba) and Master's in Business Administration (MBA), 4 semesters. The official IBMS website identifies the organisation as a Navi Mumbai education consultant and training centre, not a university, and explicitly states that it does not conduct postgraduate degrees and that its programmes do not lead to a degree (official overview, presented as the institute's disclaimer). No supported principal, institute-specific faculty totals, research metrics, academic regulations, attendance rule, or corporate/internship MoU was published in the reviewed official material. The website lists ISO 9001:2015 certification and various non-statutory memberships/claims; these do not establish MBA degree recognition. The official website describes IBMS as an ISO 9001:2015 education consultant and training centre offering short-term, job-oriented certificate/professional programs. It expressly states that IBMS is not a university, does not conduct postgraduate degrees, and its programs do not lead to a degree. No official AICTE approval, university affiliation, AIU PGDM-equivalence entry, UGC-DEB recognition, NBA accreditation, counselling seat-matrix entry, or state fee-order entry was identified for this Navi Mumbai unit. Website course menus use MBA/PGDM labels, but those labels are not treated as degree-awarding programs. The website address differs from older third-party references; the current official contact page address is used.
Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Master's in Business Administration (MBA), 4 semestersTotal, full course · Indian students · All · Course fee for Indian students; the page does not state inclusions or installment split. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000total course |
Placements — sourced details
| Alumni note | Official site has alumni pages, but no verified alumni employment, higher-study or outcome statistics were published. Source |
|---|---|
| Claim | 90% of MBA post-graduates have been placed in reputed companies and offered hefty packages. Source |
| Reporting scope | IBMS website claim; page context refers to MBA post-graduates in Ahmedabad and does not provide a dated cohort or auditable count Source |
Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Executive Master's Program in Business Administration (E-MBA)
Doctorate in Management Studies (Dms)
Doctorate in Business Administration (Dba)
Master's in Business Administration (MBA), 4 semesters
Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) admissions
IBMS directs applicants to contact or inquiry forms and lists programme categories on its contact page. The official MBA and Executive MBA pages describe direct enrolment into IBMS programmes, but no 2026-27 admission notice, counselling route, entrance examination, quota split, or centralised admissions portal was found. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | The official rules page dated 2020-06-26 states that full fees must be paid at admission; no 2026-27 instalment schedule was published. Source |
|---|---|
| Refund policy | The official rules page dated 2020-06-26 states that fees once paid are not refundable under any circumstances. Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | whole course Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 60000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Indian students Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Course fee for Indian students; the page does not state inclusions or installment split. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Other Colleges in Navi Mumbai
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) contact details
| Address | Plot No. 13/1, Office No. 1402, Arihant Aura, 14th Floor, B Wing, Thane–Belapur Road, TTC Industrial Area, Turbhe MIDC, Vashi-Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 400705 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-9321133678 |
| info@ibmsedu.com | |
| Website | https://ibmsedu.com/ |
More details
| Name | Institute of Business Management Studies (Bhubaneswar website with same acronym/name, different institution) |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Management school |
| Same campus | No |
| Institution type | None state board only Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | Other Source |
| Name | Master's Program in Business Administration (MBA) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Eligibility | Graduate or DBM with more than two years of work experience Source |
| Awarding body | Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) Source |
| Approving body | Other Source |
| Duration in years | 1 Source |
| Approval status | Not found Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | IBMS describes the programme as online/regular or fast-track; its institutional disclaimer says it is not a postgraduate degree. Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Name | Executive Master's Program in Business Administration (E-MBA) Source |
| Eligibility | Graduate or DBM with five years of experience Source |
| Other eligibility | IBMS describes six-month fast-track and one-year online/regular formats and markets it as a professional add-on. Source |
| Name | Doctorate in Management Studies (DMS) Source |
| Study level | Doctoral Source |
| Eligibility | Master's degree and seven to eight years of professional experience Source |
| Duration in years | 2.5 Source |
Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) FAQs
How can I get admission to Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS)?
What courses does Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) offer?
Where is Institute of Business Management Studies (IBMS) located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS overview
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS Contact Us
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS Master's Program in Business Administration
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS Executive Master's Program in Business Administration
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS Doctorate in Management Studies
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS Doctorate in Business Administration
- ibmsedu.com — Online / Distance MBA Programs for Working Professionals - IBMS
- ibmsedu.com — Rules & Regulations - IBMS
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS home page
- deb.ugc.ac.in — UGC-DEB HEI and programme list
- facilities.aicte-india.org — AICTE approved-institutions dashboard
- ibmsedu.com — IBMS alumni page
- deb.ugc.ac.in — Distance Education Bureau | UGC
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- aiu.ac.in — academic
- deb.ugc.ac.in — regulator
- nbaind.org — regulator
- mu.ac.in — academic
- ibmsedu.com — Overview
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
