Institute of Business Management and Research campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Business Management and Research · Kolkata
KolkataEst. 1976

Institute of Business Management and Research Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Institute of Business Management and Research is a management college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 1976. Institute of Business Management and Research is privately managed and…

Overview

About Institute of Business Management and Research

Institute of Business Management and Research is a management college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 1976. Institute of Business Management and Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal. Institute of Business Management and Research offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Bachelor in Business Administration (BBA). Official website identifies the Kolkata unit as Institute of Business Management & Research (IBMR-Kolkata), established in 1976, at 318A Prantik Pally, Rajdanga, Kolkata. The current site states that its MBA is AICTE-approved and affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT; formerly WBUT), with 2026 provisional admissions and entrance routes CAT, MAT, JEMAT, XAT and CMAT. The site publishes a two-year MBA fee of Rs. The site describes a computer lab but does not state a lab count. No formal MoU years were published; listed internship/recruitment partners are reported as named on the placement pages. Parent hospital is not applicable to this management institute. The official site identifies the unit as IBMR-Kolkata and states that MBA is AICTE-approved and affiliated to MAKAUT. The target-session 2026-27 AICTE EoA, approved-institutions dashboard entry, AICTE adverse lists, AIU equivalence list, NBA list, counselling seat matrix and fee order were not verified from opened authoritative list pages; therefore no Permanent Id, approved intake, equivalence, accreditation, counselling code or fee-authority figure is reported. The official site describes IUMS Pvt. Ltd. as the operating entity.

Courses & costs

Institute of Business Management and Research fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
MBATotal, full course · All seats / not specified · Total fee for the 2-year MBA; the page does not provide a component-wise or quota-wise breakdown. Source2026₹4,25,000total course
MBAApplication fee · All seats / not specified · Application form and prospectus; cash payment. Source2026₹500one-time
MBAApplication fee · All seats / not specified · Application form and prospectus; payment by demand draft. Source2026₹550one-time
MBARegistration · All seats / not specified · Admission booking amount; non-refundable and adjusted against total admission fees. Admission is provisional until document verification. Source2026₹10,000one-time
MBAOther charges · All seats / not specified · Total fee for the 2-year MBA; the page does not provide a component-wise or quota-wise breakdown. Source2026₹4,25,000total course
MBARegistration · All seats / not specified · Application form and prospectus; cash payment. Source2026₹500one-time
MBARegistration · All seats / not specified · Application form and prospectus; payment by demand draft. Source2026₹550one-time
Placements

Institute of Business Management and Research placements

MBA placements: a highest package of 10 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Nippon Paint, RUBY Hospital, Desun Hospital & Heart Institute, ICICI Bank, ICICI Prudential AMC, IDFC.Source: placement source

Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.

Branch-wise packages
MBA · MBAhighest ₹10L placement source
Recruiter network
Nippon PaintRUBY HospitalDesun Hospital & Heart InstituteICICI BankICICI Prudential AMCIDFCNarayan Memorial HospitalKPMGI-Process Services India Pvt LtdBYJU'SApollo HospitalThejo Engineering LtdCare and Cure HospitalAMRI HospitalMedica Superspecialty HospitalTata Medical CentreKPC Medical CollegeTVS GroupDepartment of Health & Family Welfare, West Bengal
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

MBA2 yr

Bachelor in Business Administration (BBA)

BBA4 yr

Recognition & affiliations

Institute website AICTE approval history

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2019-20 and earlier

IBMR affiliation and approval statement

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current page, undated; accessed 2026

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
7
PHD holders
3
Assistant professors
3
Associate professors
2
Admissions · collected information

Institute of Business Management and Research admissions

MAT/CAT/CMAT/JEMAT counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)CET counselling · BBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

MAT/CAT/CMAT/JEMAT counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Institute of Business Management & Research (IBMR Kolkata) · MAT/CAT/CMAT/JEMAT

Seats are filled by Institute of Business Management & Research (IBMR Kolkata), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

CET counselling · BBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

MAKAUT / Institute of Business Management & Research (IBMR Kolkata) · CET

Seats are filled by MAKAUT / Institute of Business Management & Research (IBMR Kolkata), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

IBMR Kolkata states that provisional admission for MBA and BBA for the 2026 session is ongoing. MBA applicants use a valid MAT, CAT, CMAT or JEMAT score and are selected using entrance performance, academic record, GD and PI; BBA applicants require 10+2 eligibility and a MAKAUT CET score. Applications may be submitted through the institute's online application page, subject to document verification. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodwhole course Source
Fee year2026 Source
ComponentTotal course Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)425000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryAll seats / not specified Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteTotal fee for the 2-year MBA; the page does not provide a component-wise or quota-wise breakdown. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeAll Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineManagement Source
Institution typeInternship Source
CompanyInternshala Source
Institution typeRecruitment Source
CompanyApna Source
CompanyAICTE Internship Portal Source
CompanyGetwork Source
CompanyReliance Retail Ltd. Source
CompanyKeventer Agro Ltd. Source
CompanyLUX Industries Limited Source
CompanyTata Consultancy Services (TCS) Source
CompanyInfosys Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Kolkata

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Institute of Business Management and Research? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Institute of Business Management and Research contact details

Address318A, Prantik Pally, Rajdanga, Kolkata - 700107
Emailcontact@ibmrkolkata.ac.in
Websitehttps://ibmrkolkata.ac.in/v2/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Mrinal Kanti ChakmaDirector (UG Courses) Source
Mr. Sailen BasakDirector Administration Source
Prof. (Dr.) P.K. GhoshAdvisor Academics Source
Mr. Somsubhra PalPlacement Convenor Source
From the sources

More details

Established1976 Source
Recognition code typeAISHE Source
NameMaulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeMBA Source
NameMaster of Business Administration (MBA) Source
Study levelPG Source
EligibilityThree-year bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university; valid MAT, CAT, CMAT or JEMAT score Source
Stated cycle2026 Source
Awarding bodyMaulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Other eligibilityCandidates appearing in the final graduation examination may apply; GD and PI are part of selection Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
Programme codeBBA Source
NameBachelor in Business Administration (BBA) Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 in the general or vocational stream under WBCHSE or an equivalent examination, with a valid MAKAUT CET score Source
Duration in years4 Source
Other eligibilityEnglish is required at 10+2 level according to the online application instructions Source
FAQ

Institute of Business Management and Research FAQs

How can I get admission to Institute of Business Management and Research?
Admission to Institute of Business Management and Research is through CET, MAT/CAT/CMAT/JEMAT scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://ibmrkolkata.ac.in/v2/onlineapp/.
What is the average package at Institute of Business Management and Research?
Institute of Business Management and Research reports a highest package of 10 LPA (MBA figures). Recruiters at this level include Nippon Paint, RUBY Hospital, Desun Hospital & Heart Institute, ICICI Bank, ICICI Prudential AMC.
What courses does Institute of Business Management and Research offer?
Institute of Business Management and Research offers 2 programmes, including Master of Business Administration (MBA), Bachelor in Business Administration (BBA).
Where is Institute of Business Management and Research located?
Institute of Business Management and Research is located at 318A, Prantik Pally, Rajdanga, Kolkata - 700107.
Is Institute of Business Management and Research recognised and accredited?
Institute of Business Management and Research is affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp