Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Impact Institute of Management Studies · BengaluruImpact Institute of Management Studies Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Impact Institute of Management Studies is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Impact Institute of Management Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bengaluru…
About Impact Institute of Management Studies
Impact Institute of Management Studies is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Impact Institute of Management Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bengaluru City University. Impact Institute of Management Studies offers 1 programme at postgraduate level. The programme offered is MBA (Bcu). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. For 2026-27, the official site presents a two-year full-time MBA with dual specializations, Bengaluru City University affiliation and CET code B379. The MBA is described as a four-semester CBCS programme. The official staff page identifies Dr P. Sriram as Director/Professor and reports 12 Ph.D. scholars guided (8 awarded) and 42 research papers; these were not converted into dated faculty totals or formal institutional research metrics. Parent hospital and clinical tie-ups are not applicable to this management institute. The current 2026-27 admissions pages describe a two-year full-time MBA, affiliated with Bengaluru City University and approved by AICTE. The institute approvals page exposes AICTE approval letters through 2025-26, but no 2026-27 EoA was located on the official approvals page. The official site uses both Bengaluru City University and the older shorthand Bengaluru/Bangalore University wording; the current 2026-27 programme page uses Bengaluru City University. The BCU document identifies the college as a private college and prints college code 10313. Group pages also name Impact School of Architecture and Impact College of Engineering & Applied Sciences as separate sibling units; their data is not merged here.
Impact Institute of Management Studies fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBA (Dual specializations)Total, first year · Not stated; published MBA schedule · first year total Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,40,000first year total |
| MBA (Dual specializations)Total, first year · Not stated; published MBA schedule · first year total Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000first year total |
| MBA (Dual specializations)Total, full course · Not stated; published MBA schedule · Published as total package; university annual registration fees and semester examination fees are to be paid by the student every year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,50,000total course |
| MBATuition · Not stated; published MBA schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,40,000per year |
| MBA (Dual specializations)Registration · Not stated; published MBA schedule · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,40,000per year |
| MBA (Dual specializations)Registration · Not stated; published MBA schedule · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| MBA (Dual specializations)Registration · Not stated; published MBA schedule · Unknown · Published as total package; university annual registration fees and semester examination fees are to be paid by the student every year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,50,000per semester |
| MBA (Bcu)Continuation of programmes approved for 2025-26 Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,40,000per year |
Impact Institute of Management Studies gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Impact Institute of Management Studies admissions
Karnataka state-level counselling board / KEA counselling · MBA · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Karnataka state-level counselling board / KEA, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceBCU entrance test (for seats unfilled after KEA allotment) counselling · MBA · Other quota
Seats are filled by Bengaluru City University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Total first year Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 240000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; published MBA schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Specialisation | Dual specializations Source |
| Programme | MBA Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Impact Institute of Management Studies? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Impact Institute of Management Studies contact details
| Address | Impact Campus, Near Chairman’s Club, Kodigehalli, Sahakara Nagar South, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560092 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 8050011855 |
| admissions@impact.ac.in | |
| Website | https://impact.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. P. Sriram | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Name | Impact School of Architecture Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Architecture college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Impact College of Engineering & Applied Sciences Source |
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 10313 Source |
| Recognition code type | CET institute code Source |
| Recognition code | B379 Source |
| Name | Bengaluru City University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Reservation note | BCU regulations require adherence to Karnataka government reservation rules and the applicable seat matrix. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | MBA Source |
| Name | MBA (BCU) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Bengaluru City University Source |
| Approving body | AICTE EOA Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
Impact Institute of Management Studies FAQs
What are the fees at Impact Institute of Management Studies?
What courses does Impact Institute of Management Studies offer?
Where is Impact Institute of Management Studies located?
Is Impact Institute of Management Studies recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- impact.ac.in — PG Programs IIMS
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — BCU affiliated-college credentials
- impact.ac.in — About IIMS
- impact.ac.in — IIMS institutional profile
- impact.ac.in — IIMS approvals
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — BCU MBA Degree (Day and Evening) Regulations, effective 2025-26
- impact.ac.in — Impact Institute of Management Studies Admissions
- impact.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA Report 2025-26 — Impact Institute of Management Studies
- impact.ac.in — Impact Institute of Management Studies — IIMSB
- impact.ac.in — Fee Structure — Impact Institute of Management Studies
- impact.ac.in · pdf — Impact fee structure 2026 PDF
- impact.ac.in — FAQ — Impact Institute of Management Studies
- impact.ac.in — Department MBA
- impact.ac.in — IIMS Rules and Regulation
- impact.ac.in — Staff — Impact Institute of Management Studies
- aiu.ac.in — academic
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- impact.ac.in
- impact.ac.in
- impact.ac.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
