Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Impact College of Law (ICL) · PatnaImpact College of Law Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Impact College of Law is a law college in Patna, Bihar. It is affiliated to Patliputra University. Impact College of Law offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are LL.B. (3-Year Programme)…
About Impact College of Law (ICL)
Impact College of Law is a law college in Patna, Bihar. It is affiliated to Patliputra University. Impact College of Law offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are LL.B. (3-Year Programme) and B.A. LL.B. (5-Year Integrated Programme). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Impact College of Law is affiliated with Patliputra University and the university lists it under college code 479. The college website states BCI extension of provisional approval of affiliation for 2026-27 for LL.B., B.A. LL.B. and BBA-LL.B.; the accessible BCI approval letter confirms one section of 60 students for each course for 2023-24, but no 2026-27 sanctioned intake or letter reference was published in the reviewed material. The college's 2026 admission page states that ICAT 2026 is an entrance route, while LL.B. and B.A. LL.B. admissions under Patliputra University use the university's Samarth portal; BBA-LL.B. route was not independently established. Official pages identify a Legal Aid Cell and Moot Court Society, and the 2026 calendar schedules a legal-aid clinic and moot-court competition. No official evidence was located for named external clinical tie-ups, research metrics, patents, recognised guides, law-library/database counts, or a separate ADR centre. The BCI letter states the 70% attendance rule, with a limited 65% subject-level exception subject to 70% overall attendance; the college's current examination page confirms attendance is compulsory but does not state a percentage. The official site identifies the college as affiliated to Patliputra University and BCI-approved. For 2026-27, BCI letter BCI:DD:427:2026 grants extension of provisional approval for 3-year LL.B. with 1 section of 60 and 5-year B.A. LL.B. with 1 section of 60. The letter does not state 2026-27 approval for BBA-LLB, although the college website advertises BBA-LLB; that programme is therefore not assigned a 2026-27 BCI intake here. The site also lists a city campus at Shyam Arcade, R.P.S. More, Bailey Road, Patna 801503, and an CollegeAndFees counsellor at 3rd Floor, Dheeraj Commercial Complex, Boring Road, Patna 800001; the regulatory letter identifies Gaurichak as the main campus.
Impact College of Law (ICL) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.A. LL.B. (5-Year Integrated Programme)Registration · Regular students · Application and admission fee; non-refundable. Source | 2025-30 | ₹10,500one-time |
| B.A. LL.B. (5-Year Integrated Programme)Tuition · Regular students · University registration and examination charges are extra. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.A. LL.B. (5-Year Integrated Programme)Total, full course · Regular students · Total course fee without hostel accommodation; university registration and examination charges are extra. Source | 2025-30 | ₹3,99,000total course |
| LL.BRegistration · Regular students · Application and admission fee; non-refundable. Source | 2025-28 | ₹10,500one-time |
| LL.BTuition · Regular students · Second academic-year payment for the published cohort; university registration and examination charges are extra. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| LL.BTotal, full course · Regular students Source | 2025-28 | ₹2,99,000total course |
| B.A. LL.B. (5-Year Integrated Programme)Registration · Regular students Source | 2025-30 cohort; schedule accessed for 2026-27 | ₹10,500one-time |
| B.A.-LL.B.Registration · Regular students · All · Application and admission fee; non-refundable. Source | 2025-30Year 1 | ₹10,500one-time |
| B.A.-LL.B.Tuition · Regular students · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.A.-LL.B.Hostel · Regular students · All · Total course fee without hostel accommodation; university registration and examination charges are extra. Source | 2025-30 | ₹3,99,000total course |
| LL.B.Registration · Regular students · All · Application and admission fee; non-refundable. Source | 2025-28Year 1 | ₹10,500one-time |
| LL.B.Tuition · Regular students · All · Second academic-year payment for the published cohort; university registration and examination charges are extra. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹90,000per year |
| LL.B.Hostel · Regular students · All · Total course fee without hostel accommodation; university registration and examination charges are extra. Source | 2025-28 | ₹2,99,000total course |
| LL.B. (3-Year Programme)Extension of provisional approval of affiliation for the academic year 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.A. LL.B. (5-Year Integrated Programme)Extension of provisional approval of affiliation for the academic year 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
Impact College of Law (ICL) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.A. LL.B. (5-Year Integrated Programme)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Impact College of Law (ICL) admissions
Impact Common Admission Test (ICAT) 2026 counselling · LLB · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Impact College of Law, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceImpact Common Admission Test (ICAT) 2026 counselling · BA LLB · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Impact College of Law, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, the college states that LL.B. and B.A. LL.B. admissions are offered through the Impact Common Admission Test (ICAT) 2026, comprising a written test, group discussion and personal interview. The college also states that Patliputra University admissions for these programmes are conducted through the SAMARTH Admission Portal. Its admission-process page says the form is submitted offline at the City Campus, followed by fee payment and document verification. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2025-30 cohort; schedule accessed for 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 10500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Regular students Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Application and admission fee; non-refundable. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Law Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Annual Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Attendance min pct | 70 Source |
Other Colleges in Patna
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Impact College of Law (ICL)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Impact College of Law (ICL) contact details
| Address | Impact College, Albakaspur, Behind Power Plant, Gaurichak, Patna, Bihar 800007 |
|---|---|
| info@impactcollege.in | |
| Website | https://impactlawcollege.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Niharika | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code | 479 Source |
| Recognition code type | Bci letter ref Source |
| Recognition code | BCI:DD:427:2026 Source |
| Name | Patliputra University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | LLB Source |
| Name | LL.B. (3-Year Programme) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Graduation from a recognised university with minimum 45% marks; 40% for SC/ST/PH candidates Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Patliputra University, Patna Source |
| Approving body | BCI Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Approval status | Conditional Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 3 Source |
| Other eligibility | Candidates awaiting graduation results may apply; subject to BCI Rules of Legal Education, 2008. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
| Approval reference | BCI:DD: 427 :2026 (LE/App/Afflin) Source |
Impact College of Law (ICL) FAQs
What are the fees at Impact College of Law (ICL)?
How can I get admission to Impact College of Law (ICL)?
What courses does Impact College of Law (ICL) offer?
Where is Impact College of Law (ICL) located?
Is Impact College of Law (ICL) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- impactlawcollege.com — Impact Law College
- impactlawcollege.com — Contact Us - Impact Law College
- impactlawcollege.com · pdf — BCI 2026-27 extension letter
- ppup.ac.in — Patliputra University college details: Impact College of Law
- ppup.ac.in — Patliputra University Law affiliated colleges
- impactlawcollege.com — Impact College of Law programme details
- impactlawcollege.com — Impact College of Law Admission 2026
- impactlawcollege.com — Admission Process
- impactlawcollege.com — Impact College of Law BCI approval page
- impactlawcollege.com · pdf — BCI 2023-24 approval letter
- impactlawcollege.com · pdf — Fee Structure for LLB
- impactlawcollege.com · pdf — Fee Structure for BA-LLB
- impactlawcollege.com · pdf — BCI 2026-27 approval extension
- impactlawcollege.com — Education Loan
- impactlawcollege.com — Fee Structure | Impact College of Law
- impactlawcollege.com — Impact College of Law placement page
- impactlawcollege.com — Impact College of Law about page
- impactlawcollege.com — Examination Curriculum
- impactlawcollege.com — Courses
- impactlawcollege.com · pdf — BCI approval letter
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
