IIPM School of Management campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026IIPM School of Management · Kansbahal
KansbahalEst. 2007

IIPM School of Management Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

IIPM School of Management is a management college in Kansbahal, Odisha, established in 2007. IIPM School of Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Biju Patnaik…

45%
Placement · 2024-25
60
Total intake
Overview

About IIPM School of Management

IIPM School of Management is a management college in Kansbahal, Odisha, established in 2007. IIPM School of Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha. IIPM School of Management offers 1 programme at postgraduate level. The programme offered is Master of Business Administration (MBA). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. Official 2025 mandatory disclosure identifies this Kansbahal unit as IIPM School of Management, affiliated with Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha, offering a two-year MBA with 60 seats for 2025-26 and admissions through OJEE counselling without management quota. The current official faculty page lists additional staff, but no dated total comparable to the 2025 mandatory-disclosure count was published there. No institute-specific corporate MoU, research centre, patent count, funded-project figure, or published minimum attendance percentage was supported by the retrieved official sources. Principal: Dr. Rakesh Ranjan, Ph.D., PGDPM (XISS), MBA, UGC-NET. The parent Indian Institute for Production Management states that it was founded in 1979; the specific IIPM School of Management MBA unit is documented as established in 2007. The unit offers a two-year MBA affiliated to BPUT, not a PGDM. The 2026-27 AICTE EOA approves MBA intake of 60. AIU PGDM equivalence is not applicable to the documented MBA programme. No specific NAAC grade, NBA-accredited programme or NIRF Management rank was found in the official sources reviewed. The related IIPM College of Organisational Sciences is a separate unit and its data has not been merged.

Courses & costs

IIPM School of Management fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
MBATuition · Unknown · Published as MBA fee per year; the page does not state quota or academic year. Source2026-27₹1,23,200per year
MBARegistration · Unknown · Caution money; refundable. Source2026-27₹2,500one-time
MBAOther charges · Unknown · Uniform fee for 2 pairs of uniforms with blazer. Source2026-27₹4,800one-time
MBAHostel · Unknown · Optional hostel fee per year; mess inclusion is not stated. Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Approved for the 2026-27 session Source2026-27₹1,23,200per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Total, full course · All admissions through OJEE counselling · No management quota is provided. Source2025-26₹2,36,000total course
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Registration · All admissions through OJEE counselling Source2025-26₹2,36,000total course
Placements · 2024-25

IIPM School of Management placements

College-wide placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 4.2 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 8 LPA in 2023-24. Recruiters at this level include Rounak Group of Industries, TCS, Samadhan ERP, Dalmia Bharat Ltd, Asian Paints Ltd, ICICI Bank.Source: placement source

45%
9 of 20
₹4.2L · 2024-25College-wide

₹4.2L · College-wide · 2024-25

College-wide placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 4.2 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 8 LPA in 2023-24. Recruiters at this level include Rounak Group of Industries, TCS, Samadhan ERP, Dalmia Bharat Ltd, Asian Paints Ltd, ICICI Bank.

Branch-wise packages
MBA · 2024-25 · MBAhighest ₹4.2L · 9 placed placement source
MBA · 2023-24 · MBAhighest ₹8L · 7 placed placement source
MBA · 2022-23 · MBAhighest ₹4.5L · 7 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Rounak Group of IndustriesTCSSamadhan ERPDalmia Bharat LtdAsian Paints LtdICICI BankUltra Tech Cement LtdSurya InternationalSwadesh PlywoodState Bank of IndiaBajaj Allianz Life Insurance LtdOrissa Metallic Pvt LtdScan Steel Ltd
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

MBA2 yr
60intake
₹1.23LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Extension of Approval

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2026-27

BPUT affiliation records

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2025-26

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
6
Student faculty ratio
1:20

Dr. Rakesh Ranjan

Qualification
Ph.D., PGDPM (XISS), MBA, UGC-NET
Admissions · collected information

IIPM School of Management admissions

Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)123200 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes notePublished as MBA fee per year; the page does not state quota or academic year. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
ProgrammeMBA Source
Periodwhole course Source
Fee year2025-26 Source
Same state

Other Colleges in Odisha

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to IIPM School of Management? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

IIPM School of Management contact details

AddressState Highway 10, At/PO Kansbahal, Near Rourkela, District Sundargarh, Odisha 770034
Emailinfo@iipmsom.ac.in
Websitehttps://iipmsom.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Rakesh RanjanHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2007 Source
NameIIPM College of Organisational Sciences Source
Institution typeManagement school Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-5757271 Source
NameBiju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Opens monthJune 2026 Source
Closes monthJuly 2026 Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeMBA Source
NameMaster of Business Administration (MBA) Source
Study levelPG Source
EligibilityBachelor's degree of at least 3 years with 50% marks; 45% for reserved-category candidates; valid OJEE, CAT, MAT, XAT, ATMA or CMAT rank/score as applicable Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyBiju Patnaik University of Technology, Bhubaneswar Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Other eligibilityAdmission is through OJEE web-based counselling; the institute's disclosure states no management quota. Source
FAQ

IIPM School of Management FAQs

What are the fees at IIPM School of Management?
The published annual fee at IIPM School of Management for MBA is ₹1.23 lakh.
What is the average package at IIPM School of Management?
IIPM School of Management reports a highest package of 4.2 LPA for 2024-25. Recruiters at this level include Rounak Group of Industries, TCS, Samadhan ERP, Dalmia Bharat Ltd, Asian Paints Ltd.
What courses does IIPM School of Management offer?
IIPM School of Management offers 1 programme: Master of Business Administration (MBA).
Where is IIPM School of Management located?
IIPM School of Management is located at State Highway 10, At/PO Kansbahal, Near Rourkela, District Sundargarh, Odisha 770034.
Is IIPM School of Management recognised and accredited?
IIPM School of Management is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp