IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills, Kolkata Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
hospitality skills training institute
IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills is a hospitality skills training institute in Kolkata, West Bengal. IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills offers 3 programmes. They are One Year Course (8 Months…
About IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata
IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills is a hospitality skills training institute in Kolkata, West Bengal. IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills offers 3 programmes. They are One Year Course (8 Months Campus Study + 4 Months on Job Hotel Training), Nine Months Course (6 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training) and Six Months Course (3 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training). The 2026 brochure states that Indismart Hotel in Kolkata is a 77-room live training ground. Officially listed programs are skill/training programs of 6, 9 and 12 months, including hotel operations and culinary specialisations. The site mentions THSC, Skill India, NSDC and Sikkim Skill University affiliations, but these are not treated as statutory degree recognition. No official 2026-27 evidence was found for attendance, examination pattern, medium of instruction, faculty totals, principal designation, research metrics, or a separately stated count of laboratories. The site also distinguishes IIHS from the separate IIHM Global Campus; information from that sibling unit was excluded. This is a professional hospitality/culinary skills-training provider. Advertised certificate, diploma and progression offerings retain their source wording; skill-sector, industry or ISO relationships do not establish a university degree or NCHMCT/AICTE programme approval. The official site describes IIHS as a skill-based initiative powered by the International Institute of Hotel Management, offering short vocational hospitality courses: a 1-year Diploma in Luxury Hotel & Hospitality Operations, a 9-month Conference Event Planner course and a 6-month Hotel Night Auditing course. The site claims affiliations/links with THSC, Skill India, Sikkim Skill University and NSDC, but these are not by themselves NCHMCT, AICTE or university recognition. No official NCHMCT course-list entry, NCHM JEE seat-matrix entry, AICTE HMCT EoA/dashboard entry, or sourced university affiliated-college entry was located for this exact IIHS Kolkata unit for 2026-27. Do not attribute IIHM's separate degree programmes, facilities or recognition to IIHS.
IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| One Year Course (8 Months Campus Study + 4 Months on Job Hotel Training)Tuition · 8 months campus study plus 4 months on-job hotel training; course fee only Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,28,000total course |
| One Year Course (8 Months Campus Study + 4 Months on Job Hotel Training)Registration · Not specified; applies as published Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Nine Months Course (6 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Tuition · 6 months campus study plus 3 months on-job hotel training; course fee only Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000total course |
| Nine Months Course (6 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Registration · Not specified; applies as published Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Six Months Course (3 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Tuition · 3 months campus study plus 3 months on-job hotel training; course fee only Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000total course |
| Six Months Course (3 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Registration · Not specified; applies as published Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Nine Months Course (6 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training) Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| Six Months Course (3 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training) Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000 |
| Nine Months Course (6 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Other charges Source | ₹5,000unstated | |
| Nine Months Course (6 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Tuition Source | ₹60,000unstated | |
| One Year Course (8 Months Campus Study + 4 Months on Job Hotel Training)Other charges Source | ₹2,000unstated | |
| One Year Course (8 Months Campus Study + 4 Months on Job Hotel Training)Tuition Source | ₹1,28,000unstated | |
| Six Months Course (3 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Other charges Source | ₹5,000unstated | |
| Six Months Course (3 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)Tuition Source | ₹35,000unstated | |
| One Year CourseTuition · 8 months campus study plus 4 months on-job hotel training; course fee only Source | ₹1,28,000total course | |
| One Year CourseRegistration · Not specified; applies as published Source | ₹2,000one-time | |
| Nine Months CourseTuition · 6 months campus study plus 3 months on-job hotel training; course fee only Source | ₹60,000total course | |
| Nine Months CourseRegistration · Not specified; applies as published Source | ₹5,000one-time | |
| Six Months CourseTuition · 3 months campus study plus 3 months on-job hotel training; course fee only Source | ₹35,000total course | |
| Six Months CourseRegistration · Not specified; applies as published Source | ₹5,000one-time |
Placements — sourced details
| Alumni note | IIHS website claims 10,000+ alumni across the IIHM network; this is a group/network claim, not IIHS Kolkata-specific. Source |
|---|---|
| Internship partners | Indismart Hotel (Kolkata) Source |
Programmes & intake
Nine Months Course (6 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)
Six Months Course (3 Months Campus Study + 3 Months on Job Hotel Training)
Recognition & affiliations
IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata admissions
Seats are filled by IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceThe college advertises direct application to IIHS: complete the application form, attach a passport-size photograph and submit it to the chosen campus. The course pages state Class 10 and above and admission to the college's short hospitality courses; no central counselling or state CET process is stated. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Name | Indismart Hotel Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Training hotel Source |
| Purpose | Live training ground and practical exposure to business hotel operations; on-the-job hotel training Source |
| City | Kolkata Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | Fees can be paid in 3 installments: https://www.iihmskills.com/about Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | whole course Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 128000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; applies as published Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | 8 months campus study plus 4 months on-job hotel training; course fee only Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Other Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata contact details
| Address | International Tower, Suite - 116, X-1, 8/3, Block EP, Sector V, Salt Lake Electronics Complex, Kolkata, West Bengal 700091 |
|---|---|
| iihs.kolkata@iihm.ac.in | |
| Website | https://iihmskills.com |
More details
| Official name | IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Skill academy Source |
| Name | International Institute of Hotel Management (IIHM), Kolkata Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | Other Source |
| Name | ONE YEAR COURSE (8 MONTHS CAMPUS STUDY + 4 MONTHS ON JOB HOTEL TRAINING) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Min age | 18 Source |
| Eligibility | Class 10 and above Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026 Source |
| Duration in years | 1 Source |
| Approval status | Not found Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | No upper age limit; detailed page lists Diploma in Luxury Hotel and Hospitality Operations and Diploma in Culinary Arts; 4 months on-job hotel training Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Name | NINE MONTHS COURSE (6 MONTHS CAMPUS STUDY + 3 MONTHS ON JOB HOTEL TRAINING) Source |
| Study level | Certificate Source |
| Duration in years | 0.75 Source |
| Other eligibility | No upper age limit; 3 months on-job hotel training; detailed page lists hospitality operations specialisations without separate intakes Source |
| Name | SIX MONTHS COURSE (3 MONTHS CAMPUS STUDY + 3 MONTHS ON JOB HOTEL TRAINING) Source |
| Duration in years | 0.5 Source |
IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata FAQs
What are the fees at IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata?
How can I get admission to IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata?
What courses does IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata offer?
Where is IIHM Institute of Hospitality Skills (IIHS), Kolkata located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 17 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- iihmskills.com — IIHS Kolkata Campus
- iihmskills.com — IIHS official home page
- iihmskills.com · pdf — IIHS brochure
- iihmskills.com — One-year course - IIHS
- iihmskills.com · pdf — IIHS 2026 brochure
- iihmskills.com — Nine-months course - IIHS
- iihmskills.com — Six-months course - IIHS
- iihmskills.com — IIHS courses and claimed affiliations
- nchm.gov.in — NCHMCT/AICTE/university search results did not identify this exact unit
- iihmskills.com — Why IIHS
- iihmskills.com — IIHS Refund Policy
- iihmskills.com — IIHS Payment Policy
- iihmskills.com · pdf — IIHS Brochure 26
- iihmskills.com — Placement Statistics / Global Connect
- nchmcounselling.nic.in — regulator
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- ugc.gov.in — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
