Reviewed 7 Sept 2026HRIT University · GhaziabadHRIT University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
HRIT University is an university in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2024. HRIT University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to HRIT University. HRIT University offers…
About HRIT University
HRIT University is an university in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2024. HRIT University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to HRIT University. HRIT University offers 18 programmes, 13 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Engineering & Technology — undergraduate programmes, Faculty of Life Sciences — undergraduate programmes, Faculty of Basic Sciences — undergraduate programmes, B.Pharm — Faculty of Pharmacy and Faculty of Computer Applications — undergraduate programmes, among others. HRIT University is a Uttar Pradesh state-private university established under the Uttar Pradesh Private Universities (Fourth Amendment) Act, 2024, effective 30 July 2024, and included by UGC under Section 2(f), according to the university-hosted UGC letter. The official site advertises admissions for 2026-27 and states 15 faculties and 127+ programmes. Prof. (Dr.) Devendra Kumar Sharma is identified as Vice-Chancellor. The university describes CBCS, semester-based academic organisation, continuous assessment and GPA evaluation. No official numerical faculty breakdown, attendance minimum, medium of instruction, named clinical tie-up, named industry MoU, bed strength, or quantified research output was located in the cited evidence. The UGC letter cautions that Section 2(f) inclusion alone does not authorize admissions before required infrastructure, staff and applicable approvals are in place; it also states that open/distance/online programmes require prior UGC approval. Main-campus state private university. Established under the Uttar Pradesh Private Universities (Fourth Amendment) Act, 2024 (U.P. Act No. 13 of 2024), with the official UGC communication stating it came into force in July 2024 and is included under UGC Section 2(f). The official disclosure reports NAAC, NBA and NIRF as NA. The UGC communication states that the university cannot have affiliated colleges and may not offer ODL or online programmes without prior UGC approval. The university website also reports a historical founding claim of 2005, but 2024 is used for the university's statutory establishment.
HRIT University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in PharmacyTuition · Tuition fee per annum; separate exam fee is listed in the same schedule. Source | 2024-25 | ₹85,950per year |
| Diploma in PharmacyExamination · Exam fee listed separately from tuition fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹7,500per year |
| Diploma in PharmacyTuition · Total fee printed in the schedule: tuition fee plus exam fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹93,450per year |
| Bachelor of PharmacyTuition · Tuition fee per annum; separate exam fee is listed in the same schedule. Source | 2024-25 | ₹89,320per year |
| Bachelor of PharmacyExamination · Exam fee listed separately from tuition fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹7,500per year |
| Bachelor of PharmacyTuition · Total fee printed in the schedule: tuition fee plus exam fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹96,820per year |
| Master of PharmacyTuition · Tuition fee per annum; separate exam fee is listed in the same schedule. Source | 2024-25 | ₹1,00,600per year |
| Master of PharmacyExamination · Exam fee listed separately from tuition fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹7,500per year |
| Master of PharmacyTuition · Total fee printed in the schedule: tuition fee plus exam fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹1,08,100per year |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹89,320 |
| Master of Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,600 |
| Diploma in PharmacyTuition · Exam fee listed separately from tuition fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹7,500per year |
| Bachelor of PharmacyTuition · Exam fee listed separately from tuition fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹7,500per year |
| Master of PharmacyTuition · Exam fee listed separately from tuition fee. Source | 2024-25 | ₹7,500per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy Source | 2024-25 | ₹85,950per year |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy Source | 2024-25 | ₹89,320per year |
| Master of Pharmacy Source | 2024-25 | ₹1,00,600per year |
HRIT University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Life Sciences — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Basic Sciences — undergraduate programmes
B.Pharm — Faculty of Pharmacy
Faculty of Computer Applications — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Legal Studies — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Management Studies & Commerce — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Hotel & Tourism Management — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Humanities & Social Science — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Media & Mass Communications — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Health Sciences — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Physical Education — undergraduate programmes
Faculty of Computer Applications — 5 postgraduate programmes: MCA, Master of Computer Applications, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, Data Science & Analytics, Cyber Security and Blockchain Technology
Faculty of Pharmacy — M.Pharm programmes
Diploma in Pharmacy
Bachelor of Pharmacy
Master of Pharmacy
Doctoral programmes across 11 faculties and 17 research tracks
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. (Dr.) Devendra Kumar Sharma
HRIT University admissions
HRIT University
admission sourceFor 2026-27, applicants choose a programme, complete the online application with academic details, undergo document verification and counselling, and then pay fees and enrol. The official page does not state a common entrance examination or a programme-specific rank-based selection rule. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Fee year | 2024-25 Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Programme | Diploma in Pharmacy Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Amount (INR) | 85950 Source |
| Programme code | FAM PHARMACY Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee per annum; separate exam fee is listed in the same schedule. Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
Other Colleges in Ghaziabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to HRIT University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
HRIT University contact details
| Address | 8th KM Stone, Meerut Road, Near Duhai Rapid Rail Station, HRIT Campus, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201003 |
|---|---|
| info@hrituniversity.edu.in | |
| Website | https://hrituniversity.edu.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Devendra Kumar Sharma | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2024 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | H.R.C.T. Group of Institutions Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | 1-460901471 Source |
| Name | HRIT University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | None Source |
| Authority name | HRIT University Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Authority type | University Source |
| Awarding body type | Private university Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Name | Faculty of Engineering & Technology — undergraduate programmes Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Approval reference | Act No. 13 of 2024; UGC Section 2(f) inclusion Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
HRIT University FAQs
What are the fees at HRIT University?
How can I get admission to HRIT University?
What courses does HRIT University offer?
Where is HRIT University located?
Is HRIT University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- hrituniversity.edu.in · pdf — University Name — HRIT University, Ghaziabad
- hrituniversity.edu.in — Contact Us | HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in · pdf — UGC recognition communication
- hrituniversity.edu.in — Departments & Faculties | HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in · pdf — The Statutes of HRIT University, Uttar Pradesh
- hrituniversity.edu.in — Postgraduate Programs | HRIT University
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- hrituniversity.edu.in — Admission Process | HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in — Undergraduate Programs | HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in — Doctoral (Ph.D.) Programs | HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in — HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in — Hostel | HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in — University Overview | HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in · pdf — not stated
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION State-wise List of Private Universities as on 25.11.2022 S.No Name of Private University Date of Notification ARUNACHAL
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- hrituniversity.edu.in · pdf — UGC recognition letter for HRIT University
- hrituniversity.edu.in · pdf — HRIT University public self-disclosure
- hrituniversity.edu.in — HRIT University placements overview
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
