Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions · Farah, Mathura districtHindustan College of Science & Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Hindustan College of Science & Technology is an engineering college in Farah, Mathura district, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1996. Hindustan College of Science & Technology is privately managed and…
About Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions
Hindustan College of Science & Technology is an engineering college in Farah, Mathura district, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1996. Hindustan College of Science & Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. Hindustan College of Science & Technology offers 9 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. These include B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering, B.Tech – Electronics & Communication Engineering, B.Tech – Electrical & Electronics Engineering, B.Tech – Computer Science Engineering and B.Tech – Computer Science – Data Science, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 456 seats. The official faculty page lists departments but does not provide a college-wide dated faculty total. The official research page reports four PhD students currently guided by Dr. M. S. Gaur, ten completed sponsored major projects and three ongoing projects; these are reported as research activity, not asserted as a formal recognised-guide count. The 75% attendance figure is from a 2020 HCST induction report and is historical; no current 2026-27 attendance rule, medium, or exact exam pattern was located. The campus facilities page describes laboratories, workshops, IT-enabled classrooms and library facilities but does not state a single laboratory count. The 2026-27 college brochure identifies HCST as an AKTU-affiliated, AICTE-approved private engineering college and distinguishes sibling Hindustan Institute of Management & Computer Studies (AKTU code 067). No NIRF 2025 Engineering rank, band, or participation is asserted: the cited official NIRF page does not contain HCST/its abbreviation.
Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE/CSE-DS/AI & ML) (Computer Science and Engineering / Data Science / Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech (CSE/CSE-DS/AI & ML) (Computer Science and Engineering / Data Science / Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Registration · Refundable caution money Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech (CSE/CSE-DS/AI & ML) (Computer Science and Engineering / Data Science / Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Total, first year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000first year total |
| B.Tech (IT) (Information Technology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech (IT) (Information Technology)Registration · Refundable caution money Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech (IT) (Information Technology)Total, first year · Published total for first year; AKTU examination fee, uniform and pre-enrolment registration fee are additional where applicable Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,02,000first year total |
| B.Tech (ECE/EEE/ME/BT) (Electronics and Communication Engineering / Electrical and Electronics Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Biotechnology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech (ECE/EEE/ME/BT) (Electronics and Communication Engineering / Electrical and Electronics Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Biotechnology)Registration · Refundable caution money Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech (ECE/EEE/ME/BT) (Electronics and Communication Engineering / Electrical and Electronics Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Biotechnology)Total, first year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,800first year total |
| B.Tech (CSE/CSE-DS/AI & ML) (Computer Science and Engineering / Data Science / Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech (CSE/CSE-DS/AI & ML) (Computer Science and Engineering / Data Science / Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Registration · All · Refundable caution money Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech (CSE/CSE-DS/AI & ML) (Computer Science and Engineering / Data Science / Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Deposit · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| B.Tech (IT) (Information Technology)Tuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech (IT) (Information Technology)Registration · All · Refundable caution money Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech (IT) (Information Technology)Registration · All · Published total for first year; AKTU examination fee, uniform and pre-enrolment registration fee are additional where applicable Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,02,000per year |
| B.Tech (ECE/EEE/ME/BT) (Electronics and Communication Engineering / Electrical and Electronics Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Biotechnology)Tuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech (ECE/EEE/ME/BT) (Electronics and Communication Engineering / Electrical and Electronics Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Biotechnology)Registration · All · Refundable caution money Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech (ECE/EEE/ME/BT) (Electronics and Communication Engineering / Electrical and Electronics Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Biotechnology)Registration · All · Published total for first year; AKTU examination fee, uniform and pre-enrolment registration fee are additional where applicable Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,00,800per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE/CSE-DS/AI & ML)Tuition · All candidates; quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech – Electronics & Communication Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech – Electrical & Electronics Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech – Computer Science Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech – Computer Science – Data Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech-CSE- Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech – Bio-Technology Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
| B.Tech – Information Technology Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,800per year |
Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions placements
Hindustan College of Science & Technology (HCST), college-wide placements for 2026: a highest package of 14.59 LPA and an average package of 4.04 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Far Eye Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Go Digit, Med Tech, VDart Software Services Pvt Ltd, Rainbow Realty Consulting, SIMA Labs Pvt. Ltd..
₹14.59L · Hindustan College of Science & Technology (HCST), college-wide · 2026
Hindustan College of Science & Technology (HCST), college-wide placements for 2026: a highest package of 14.59 LPA and an average package of 4.04 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Far Eye Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Go Digit, Med Tech, VDart Software Services Pvt Ltd, Rainbow Realty Consulting, SIMA Labs Pvt. Ltd..
Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech – Electronics & Communication Engineering
B.Tech – Electrical & Electronics Engineering
B.Tech – Computer Science Engineering
B.Tech – Computer Science – Data Science
B.Tech-CSE- Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
B.Tech – Bio-Technology
B.Tech – Information Technology
M.Tech – Electronics & Communication Engineering(VLSI Design)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 86800 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates; quota not separately stated Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Specialisation | Computer Science and Engineering / Data Science / Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2022 Source |
| Company | Semiconductor Complex Laboratory, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India Source |
| Company | Kathmandu University, Nepal Source |
| Company | Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Year | 2020 Source |
| Company | Instrumentation Automation Surveillance Sector Skill Council, NSDC Source |
| Year | 2021 Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions contact details
| Address | Agra-Delhi Highway (NH-19), Churmura, Farah, Uttar Pradesh 281122 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 7417 053 707 |
| info@hcst.edu.in | |
| Website | https://hcst.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Pavithra Rajnampalle | Director Source |
| Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma | Asst. Registrar Source |
| Dr. Sandeep Agarwal | Dean Student Welfare (DSW) Source |
| Mr. Anurag Bajpai | Admission Cell Source |
| Dr. Vinod Kumar Kushwah | Admission Cell Source |
| Dr. Keshav Dev | Admission Cell Source |
| Dr. R.K. Tiwari | Controller of Examination |
| Dr. R.K. Upadhayay | Grievance Redressal Cell Chairperson |
| Dr. Pavithra Rajnampalle | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1996 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Hindustan Institute of Management & Computer Studies Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 064 Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Name | Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source |
| Regulator | Affiliating university's affiliated-college list Source |
| Stated session | 2026-27 Source |
| Regulator | AICTE Extension of Approval Source |
| Regulator | State counselling seat matrix Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | ME Source |
Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions FAQs
What are the fees at Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions?
What is the average package at Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions?
What courses does Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions offer?
Where is Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions located?
Is Hindustan College of Science and Technology (HCST), Sharda Group of Institutions recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Contact Us
- hcst.edu.in · pdf — Hindustan Campus Brochure 2026-27
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Affiliations & Accreditations
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering rankings
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Course & Intake
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Affiliation Letter & EOA Documents
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Eligibility
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — UPTAC Seat Matrix
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Fee Structure
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Scholarships
- hcst.edu.in — HCST FAQs
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Fee Payment Process
- hcst.edu.in — Placement - Hindustan College of Science & Technology (Hindustan Campus)
- hcst.edu.in — Placement Team - Hindustan College of Science & Technology (Hindustan Campus)
- hcst.edu.in — HCST official homepage
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Campus Directory
- hcst.edu.in — HCST MoUs
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Research Council
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Academic Facility
- hcst.edu.in — HCST Induction Program 2020
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
