Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Harlal Institute of Management & Technology · Greater NoidaHarlal Institute of Management & Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology is a management college in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1998. Harlal Institute of Management & Technology is privately managed and…
About Harlal Institute of Management & Technology
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology is a management college in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1998. Harlal Institute of Management & Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University. Harlal Institute of Management & Technology offers 2 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Master of Business Administration (MBA) and MBA (International Exposure). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 90 seats. The MBA page describes a two-year AKTU degree and mentions internships, live projects and industry linkages, without naming specific corporate MoU partners. NIRF 2025 management data reports zero sponsored research/consultancy funding and zero patents for the stated reporting periods. The institute's official 2026 admissions page identifies the MBA as a two-year AKTU-affiliated, AICTE-approved programme. The 2025-26 mandatory disclosure reports MBA intake of 90 seats and affiliations with AKTU and CCSU for 2025-26, but the target-session 2026-27 AICTE EoA/dashboard, AICTE adverse lists, AIU equivalence list, counselling seat matrix, fee order, NBA list and NIRF/NAAC evidence were not opened or verified here. The 450 figure is the auditorium capacity, not MBA intake.
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBARegistration · Not specified · All · First instalment at the time of admission; university examination and enrollment fees are separate. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹60,000one-time |
| MBATotal, first year · Not specified · Official schedule labels this as Total Fees 1st year; uniform, hostel and transport are extra. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,19,000first year total |
| MBATotal, full course · Not specified Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,38,000total course |
| MBA (International Exposure)Registration · Not specified · All · First instalment at the time of admission; university examination and enrollment fees are separate. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹97,000one-time |
| MBA (International Exposure)Total, first year · Not specified Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,94,000first year total |
| MBA (International Exposure)Tuition · Not specified · All · Official schedule labels this as Total Fees 2nd year; uniform, hostel and transport are extra. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,44,000per year |
| MBA (International Exposure)Total, full course · Not specified Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,38,000total course |
| MBA (Lateral Entry)Registration · Not specified · All · First instalment at the time of admission; university examination and enrollment fees are separate. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹62,000one-time |
| MBA (Lateral Entry)Total, full course · Not specified · Total fee for full course as printed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,24,000total course |
| MBA (International Exposure) Source | 2026-27 | ₹97,000 |
| MBA (Lateral Entry) Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,000 |
| MBAHostel · Not specified · All · Official schedule labels this as Total Fees 1st year; uniform, hostel and transport are extra. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,19,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not specified · All · Official schedule labels this as Total Fees 2nd year; uniform, hostel and transport are extra. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹1,19,000per year |
| MBAHostel · Not specified · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,38,000total course |
| MBAOther charges · All students · Mandatory Centre of Excellence fee, charged per semester in addition to course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per semester |
| MBA (International Exposure)Hostel · Not specified · All · Official schedule labels this as Total Fees 1st year; uniform, hostel and transport are extra. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,94,000per year |
| MBA (International Exposure)Hostel · Not specified · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,38,000total course |
| MBA (International Exposure)Other charges · All students · Mandatory Centre of Excellence fee, charged per semester in addition to course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per semester |
| MBA (Lateral Entry)Other charges · Not specified · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,24,000total course |
| MBA (Lateral Entry)Other charges · All students · Mandatory Centre of Excellence fee, charged per semester in addition to course fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per semester |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,19,000per year |
| MBA (International Exposure)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,19,000per year |
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology placements
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology placements: 2-year postgraduate programmes (combined institutional scope; programme not separately identified) placements: a median package of 3.09 LPA.
2-year postgraduate programmes (combined institutional scope; programme not separately identified) placements: a median package of 3.09 LPA.
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
MBA (International Exposure)
Recognition — sourced details
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
Faculty & teaching
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology admissions
Direct application to the college · MBA · Management quota (interview)
Seats are filled by HIMT Group of Institutions, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCUET-PG counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCMAT counselling · MBA · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by HIMT Group of Institutions, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceMAT counselling · MBA · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by HIMT Group of Institutions, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the current 2026 admissions listing, applicants may apply directly to HIMT, submit educational documents, undergo verification and an interview, and receive a selection letter. The institute also directs applicants to apply through CUET-PG and AKTU counselling, selecting HIMT as the college choice. The MBA eligibility stated by the institute is a three-year degree with 50% aggregate marks, or 45% for SC/ST candidates. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Education loan tieup | Education-loan assistance with documentation support, including fee letter and no-cost EMI options; ICICI Bank tie-up is named on the official site. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 60000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | First instalment at the time of admission; university examination and enrollment fees are separate. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Colleges in Greater Noida
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Harlal Institute of Management & Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology contact details
| Address | Plot No. 8, Knowledge Park-1, Greater Noida, Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh - 201310 |
|---|---|
| info@himt.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.himt.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Pankaj Kumar | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1998 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | HIMT College of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Harlal School of Law Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Opens month | May Source |
| Reservation note | The institute states 45% minimum aggregate for SC/ST candidates; no separate 2026-27 seat-share or reservation matrix was published on the reviewed pages. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | MBA Source |
| Name | MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (MBA) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Eligibility | Three-year degree course from a recognised university; 50% aggregate marks, or 45% for SC/ST candidates. Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 90 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical university Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
Harlal Institute of Management & Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Harlal Institute of Management & Technology?
How can I get admission to Harlal Institute of Management & Technology?
What are the placements like at Harlal Institute of Management & Technology?
What courses does Harlal Institute of Management & Technology offer?
Where is Harlal Institute of Management & Technology located?
Is Harlal Institute of Management & Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 16 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- himt.ac.in · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure 2025-26
- himt.ac.in — Contact us - HIMT Group of Institutions
- himt.ac.in — Admissions Open 2026
- himt.ac.in — MBA academics page
- himt.ac.in — HIMT Group of Institutions official home page
- himt.ac.in · pdf — Harlal Institute of Management & Technology - official NIRF institutional data
- himt.ac.in — HIMT official placements page
- himt.ac.in · pdf — Previously cited, mismatched management PDF
- himt.ac.in — Award1
- himt.ac.in — Trivhuban
- himt.ac.in — Himt secretary
- himt.ac.in — Pankaj
- himt.ac.in — Chairman Sir
- himt.ac.in — Group Director
- himt.ac.in — Joint secretary
- himt.ac.in — Sameer
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
