Reviewed 7 Sept 2026GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology · GunturGVR & S College of Engineering and Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Guntur, Andhra Pradesh. GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology
GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Guntur, Andhra Pradesh. GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada. GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology offers 11 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering, B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering, B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning), B.Tech Artificial Intelligence & Data Science and B.Tech Mechanical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 438 seats. The research page describes a 2025-26 Research and Development Cell but publishes no supported counts for research centres, guides, publications, patents or funded projects. Official pages identify the college as an AICTE-approved, JNTUK-affiliated institution managed by SGVR&S Educational Society.
GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech Electrical & Electronics EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| B.Tech Electronics & Communication EngineeringTuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| B.Tech Computer Science & EngineeringTuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech-CSE (Computer Science Engineering) (Computer Science Engineering)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech-ECE (VLSI and Embedded System) (VLSI and Embedded System)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech-ECE (Decs) (Digital Electronics and Communication Systems)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech-ME (Cad/Cam) (Cad/Cam)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| Masters in Business Administration (MBA)Tuition · All · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| B.Tech Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | ₹43,000per year | |
| B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE) (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | ₹43,000per year | |
| B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) (Computer Science & Engineering)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | ₹43,000per year | |
| B.Tech Mechanical Engineering (ME) (Mechanical Engineering)Tuition · All · Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source | ₹43,000per year | |
| B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning) Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| B.Tech Artificial Intelligence & Data Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech VLSI & Embedded Systems Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech Cad/Cam Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
| M.Tech Power Systems Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000per year |
GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering
B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)
B.Tech Artificial Intelligence & Data Science
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
B.Tech Electrical & Electronics Engineering
M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
M.Tech VLSI & Embedded Systems
M.Tech Cad/Cam
M.Tech Power Systems
Masters in Business Administration (MBA)
Recognition — sourced details
| NAAC grade | B Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
Faculty & teaching
GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology admissions
AP PGECET counselling · MTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Government of Andhra Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · MTech · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by College, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAP EAPCET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Government of Andhra Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BTech · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by College, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Refund policy | The college publishes an official Fee Refund Policy PDF link, but no refund terms were available in extractable page text. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 43000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee; the official page is undated and does not state quota or additional charges. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Specialisation | Electrical & Electronics Engineering Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Guntur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology contact details
| Address | Ganginenipuram, Near Budampadu, Etukuru Post, Guntur-522013 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://gvrs.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Dr. P. Bhaskar Naidu | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | SGVR&S Educational Society Source |
| Name | GVR&S Degree College For Women Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | GVR&S College of Education |
| Domicile rules | College page states AP-origin/nationality conditions under G.O. (P) No. 646 for common entrance tests. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2/Intermediate with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | ECE Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 60 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Name | B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering Source |
| Specialisation | CSE Source |
GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology FAQs
What are the fees at GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology?
How can I get admission to GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology?
What courses does GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology offer?
Where is GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology located?
Is GVR & S College of Engineering and Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- gvrs.ac.in — Contact Us
- gvrs.ac.in — Affiliating University
- gvrs.ac.in — Recognitions and Approvals
- gvrs.ac.in — RTI
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College home page
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College intake page
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College eligibility page
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College admissions page
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College academics page
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College Fee Details
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College Scholarship & Awards
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College Fee Refund Policy page
- gvrs.ac.in — GVR&S College Public Self Disclosure
- gvrs.ac.in — Placements
- gvrs.ac.in — Placements Procedure
- gvrs.ac.in — Placement Cell
- gvrs.ac.in — Principal
- gvrs.ac.in — Teaching Staff
- gvrs.ac.in — Academic Regulations
- gvrs.ac.in — Research
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
