Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) · KolkataGuru Nanak Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2003. Guru Nanak Institute of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…
About Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT)
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2003. Guru Nanak Institute of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal (MAKAUT, WB). Guru Nanak Institute of Technology offers 8 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Computer Science & Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning), Computer Science & Engineering (Cyber Security), Electronics & Communication Engineering and Information Technology, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 840 seats. Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, Sodepur/Panihati, Kolkata, is listed by MAKAUT as an affiliated college. The current institutional mandatory disclosure is dated 24 March 2026 and identifies Professor (Dr.) Swarup Kumar Mitra as principal, with B.Tech ETCE, M.Tech VLSI and PhD in Engineering. The 2026-27 academic cycle is evidenced by current GNIT notices, including commencement of the odd semester. The 2026 mandatory disclosure reports 59 laboratories, 183 faculty, a 1:20 faculty-student ratio, 9 completed and 17 ongoing research projects, and 410 publications in the last three years; the publication figure is not included as a numeric research count because the disclosure's context is not fully specific to the institution-wide engineering output. No hospital or clinical tie-up applies to this engineering college.
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| CSE (4Y) (Computer Science and Engineering)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,46,900total course |
| CSE AIML (4Y) (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,24,500total course |
| CSE Cyber Security / IT (4Y) (Cyber Security / Information Technology)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Combined total printed for CSE Cyber Security / IT. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,66,900total course |
| ECE (4Y) (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,12,900total course |
| Ecse (4Y) (Electronics and Computer Science Engineering)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,44,900total course |
| EE / Ft (4Y) (Electrical Engineering / Food Technology)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Combined total printed for EE / FT. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,54,900total course |
| B.Tech. CSE/IT/AIML/Cys (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: CSE / IT / AIML / Cyber Security)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Combined total printed for lateral CSE / IT / AIML / CYS. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,13,800total course |
| B.Tech. ECE (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: Electronics and Communication Engineering)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Lateral-entry total of 6 semester amounts. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,82,300total course |
| B.Tech. Ecse (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: Electronics and Computer Science Engineering)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Lateral-entry total of 6 semester amounts. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,71,800total course |
| B.Tech. Ft / EE (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: Food Technology / Electrical Engineering)Total, full course · Not specified; college fee schedule · Combined lateral-entry total printed for FT / EE. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,16,300total course |
| CSE (4Y)Tuition · Not specified; college fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,46,900total course |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning) Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,24,500 |
| CSE Cyber Security / IT (4Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,66,900 |
| ECE (4Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,12,900 |
| Ecse (4Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,44,900 |
| EE / Ft (4Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,54,900 |
| B.Tech. CSE/IT/AIML/Cys (L, 3Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,13,800 |
| B.Tech. ECE (L, 3Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,82,300 |
| B.Tech. Ecse (L, 3Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,71,800 |
| B.Tech. Ft / EE (L, 3Y) Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,16,300 |
| CSE (4Y) (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,46,900per semester |
| CSE AIML (4Y) (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,24,500per semester |
| CSE CYBER SECURITY / IT (4Y) (Cyber Security / Information Technology)Deposit · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Combined total printed for CSE Cyber Security / IT. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,66,900total course |
| ECE (4Y) (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,12,900per semester |
| ECSE (4Y) (Electronics and Computer Science Engineering)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,44,900per semester |
| EE / FT (4Y) (Electrical Engineering / Food Technology)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Combined total printed for EE / FT. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,54,900total course |
| B.TECH. CSE/IT/AIML/CYS (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: CSE / IT / AIML / Cyber Security)Deposit · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Combined total printed for lateral CSE / IT / AIML / CYS. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,13,800total course |
| B.TECH. ECE (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: Electronics and Communication Engineering)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Lateral-entry total of 6 semester amounts. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,82,300per semester |
| B.TECH. ECSE (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: Electronics and Computer Science Engineering)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Lateral-entry total of 6 semester amounts. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,71,800per semester |
| B.TECH. FT / EE (L, 3Y) (Lateral entry: Food Technology / Electrical Engineering)Other charges · Not specified; college fee schedule · All · Combined lateral-entry total printed for FT / EE. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,16,300total course |
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) placements
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) placements: recruiter network includes Accenture, TCS NQT, Amazon VCS, Rinex Technologies, Subros Ltd, Sigma Electric Manufacturing Corporation.
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)
Computer Science & Engineering (Cyber Security)
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Information Technology
Electrical Engineering
Food Technology
Electronics and Computer Science
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) admissions
WBJEE counselling · BTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the 2026-27 cycle, WBJEEB conducted WBJEE-2026 for undergraduate engineering and technology admission, including self-financing engineering institutes in West Bengal. The official schedule states online registration from 10 March to 8 April 2026, followed by counselling and seat allocation. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 746900 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; college fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Total of 8 semester amounts in the official schedule. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | BTECH CSE Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Crieatazo Omkar Technologies LLP Source |
| Company | APEX Systems Source |
| Company | Sikharthy Infotech Pvt. Ltd Source |
| Company | Indian Cyber Security Solution (ICSS) Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) contact details
| Address | 157/F Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Sodepur, North 24 Parganas, Kolkata – 700 114, West Bengal, India |
|---|---|
| info.gnit@jisgroup.org | |
| Website | https://gnit.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Professor (Dr.) Swarup Kumar Mitra | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2003 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Gurunanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science & Technology Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | Gurunanak Institute of Hotel Management Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 143 Source |
| Ranking year | 2021 Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| Ranking category | Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Food Technology Source |
| NBA programmes | Computer Science and Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Electronics and Communication Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Electrical Engineering Source |
| Name | Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal (MAKAUT, WB) Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Opens month | March 2026 Source |
| Closes month | April 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Computer Science & Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) FAQs
What are the fees at Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT)?
How can I get admission to Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT)?
What courses does Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) offer?
Where is Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) located?
Is Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- gnit.ac.in — GNIT official website
- gnit.ac.in · pdf — GNIT Mandatory Disclosure 2025-26
- makautwb.ac.in — MAKAUT affiliated college links
- makautwb.ac.in — MAKAUT affiliated-college list — current GNIT identity and affiliation
- wbjeeb.nic.in — WBJEEB — WBJEE-2026 schedule and 2026-27 admission scope
- wbjeeb.nic.in — WBJEEB — JELET-2026 lateral-entry cycle
- gnit.ac.in · pdf — GNIT Fees Structure 2026-27
- gnit.ac.in — GNIT Scholarships
- gnit.ac.in · pdf — Placement Data 2024-2025
- gnit.ac.in — Placement Data | GNIT Kolkata
- gnit.ac.in — Placement Overview - GNIT
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2022: Engineering (Rank-band: 201-250)
- gnit.ac.in · pdf — GNIT Prospectus
- gnit.ac.in · pdf — GNIT Student Handbook 2022-23
- nbaind.org — regulator
- admissions.nic.in — regulator
- gnit.ac.in — Green Campus1
- gnit.ac.in — CSE LAb 1 scaled
- gnit.ac.in — CSE Lab 3 scaled
- gnit.ac.in — Language Laboratory
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
