Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University · New DelhiGuru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Fees 2029-30, Courses & Admission
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University is an university in New Delhi, Delhi, established in 1998. It is affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha…
About Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University is an university in New Delhi, Delhi, established in 1998. It is affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Ph.D, B. Arch. Bachelor of Architecture and B Pharma and BPT. GGSIPU is a Delhi state university established under the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Act, 1998. It is listed by UGC under Section 12(B) as of 26 September 2022. The official 2026-27 admission material states English as the medium unless a programme syllabus specifies otherwise. Ordinance 11 provides a semester system, normally requiring 75% aggregate attendance; up to 5% may be condoned, but below 70% students cannot appear in semester-end examinations. No university-wide faculty total, laboratory count, patent total, or dated 2026-27 MoU list was established from the cited official material. The university operates research and development and PhD structures; the cited PhD ordinance is older and is used only to support the existence of the university PhD framework. The university is the Delhi state university created under the Indraprastha Vishwavidyalaya Act, 1998 (Delhi Act 9 of 1998); the name changed from The Indraprastha Vishwavidyalaya to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University effective 11 October 1999. The current 2026-27 UG brochure identifies it as a state university, states UGC section 12B recognition, and uses the university's self-awarding admission framework. The university profile reports 13 on-campus schools, 111 affiliated institutes (87 self-financed and 24 government-owned), 176 academic programmes and 28,000+ intake; the intake and total-strength claims are not converted into exact student-count facts. The NIRF institution data PDF reports 2,233 students and 473 faculty for its submitted 2023-24 dataset; these are retained only as NIRF-submission data, not substituted for the university profile's broader affiliated-system strength. AISHE code U-0099 is corroborated by the AISHE-code directory result.
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B Pharma and BPTTuition · Tuition fee only; university charges/share and other listed charges are separate. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,02,850per year |
| B Pharma and BPTTuition · Tuition fee per annum as printed in the four-year schedule. Source | 2027-28 | ₹1,13,135per year |
| B Pharma and BPTTuition · Tuition fee per annum as printed in the four-year schedule. Source | 2028-29 | ₹1,24,449per year |
| B Pharma and BPTTuition · Tuition fee per annum as printed in the four-year schedule. Source | 2029-30 | ₹1,36,893per year |
| B Pharma and BPTOther charges · University Charges/Share per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000per year |
| B Pharma and BPTOther charges · Alumni Contribution Fund, one-time payment. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| B Pharma and BPTExamination · Examination Fee per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| B Pharma and BPTOther charges · Innovation & Incubation Fee per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
| B Pharma and BPTOther charges · Development and Infrastructural Charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| B Pharma and BPTTuition · Total as printed for 2026-27; includes the listed charges and is not the annual tuition amount. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,38,350per year |
| B PHARMA AND BPTTuition · University Charges/Share per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000per year |
| B PHARMA AND BPTTuition · Examination Fee per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| B PHARMA AND BPTTuition · Innovation & Incubation Fee per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
| B PHARMA AND BPTTuition · Development and Infrastructural Charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| B Pharma and BPTListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹500per year |
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University placements
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University placements: recruiter network includes Schneider Electric, Amazon, Adobe, Bitqit, Wipro, Real Time Data Services.
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B. Arch. Bachelor of Architecture
B Pharma and BPT
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University admissions
The University publishes its 2026-27 admission material on the official IPU site and uses the IPU admissions/e Counselling portal. Selection is programme-specific: B.Arch uses NATA 2026 plus qualifying-examination marks in a 50:50 framework, while Ph.D. admissions use PET or specified national-test exemptions followed by the notified selection/interview process. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Govt scholarship portals | e-District Portal Source |
|---|---|
| Required | Yes Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Programme | B PHARMA AND BPT Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Amount (INR) | 102850 Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee only; university charges/share and other listed charges are separate. Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Institution type | Recruitment Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Moolchand Healthcare Pvt. Ltd Source |
Other Colleges in New Delhi
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University contact details
| Address | Sector-16C, Dwarka, New Delhi-110078 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-11-25302171 |
| pro@ipu.ac.in | |
| Website | https://ipu.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1998 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | U-0099 Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-O-U-0099 Source |
| NIRF rank | 93 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | University Source |
| Name | Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM DOCTORAL Source |
| Basis | Rank Source |
| Exam name | Ph.D. Entrance Test (PET) Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | University test Source |
| Authority name | Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Source |
| Neet used | No Source |
| Authority type | University Source |
| Basis | Interview Source |
| Exam name | NET/CSIR-NET/GATE/CEED/fellowship exemption Source |
| Exam family | National exam Source |
| Programme code | 100 Source |
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University FAQs
What are the fees at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University?
How can I get admission to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University?
What courses does Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University offer?
Where is Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University located?
Is Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ipu.ac.in · pdf — GGSIPU Act and Calendar
- ipu.ac.in · pdf — GGSIPU 2026-27 UG brochure
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State University list
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Section 12(B) State Universities list
- ugc.gov.in — UGC fake-universities list
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 University ranking
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 State Public University ranking
- nirfindia.org · pdf — NIRF 2025 institution data PDF
- ipu.ac.in — GGSIPU NAAC/about profile
- ipu.ac.in — GGSIPU Admissions 2026-27
- ipu.ac.in — GGSIPU Contact Us
- ipu.ac.in · pdf — 5
- ipu.admissions.nic.in — Schedule | Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University | India
- unnatbharatabhiyan.gov.in — AISHE Code's
- ipu.ac.in — Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (Official Website)
- ipu.ac.in · pdf — Untitled-1
- ipu.ac.in — USAP, GGSIPU
- ipu.admissions.nic.in — GGSIPU | Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University | India
- ipu.ac.in · pdf — not stated
- ipu.ac.in — not stated
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
