Gulbarga University campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Gulbarga University · Kalaburagi
KalaburagiEst. 1980

Gulbarga University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Gulbarga University is an university in Kalaburagi, Karnataka, established in 1980. It is affiliated to Gulbarga University. Gulbarga University offers 9 programmes at postgraduate level. These…

Overview

About Gulbarga University

Gulbarga University is an university in Kalaburagi, Karnataka, established in 1980. It is affiliated to Gulbarga University. Gulbarga University offers 9 programmes at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Arts: Master of Arts (PG), Faculty of Commerce & Management: Master of Commerce (PG), Faculty of Education: Master of Education (PG), Faculty of Law: Master of Law (PG) and Faculty of Physical Education: Master of Physical Education (PG), among others. Gulbarga University is listed by the UGC as a State (Public) University established in 1980 at Gulbarga-585106, and is included under Section 12(B) as of 26 September 2022. The input city name Kalaburagi corresponds to the university's older official address/name usage, Gulbarga. The university is the state public university itself, not Central University of Karnataka or an affiliated college. The university's official website currently displays a loading/non-functional page. NIRF 2024 evidence shows participation in the State Public University category, not a published rank.

Fees · year not stated

Gulbarga University fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Gulbarga University's fee for 2025-26 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, scholarship details, payment terms, refund policy or education-loan tie-up was published in the reviewed official pages. The official PG portal identifies the 2026-27 application cycle, but does not disclose the application-fee amount or refund terms. Gulbarga University is listed by UGC as a State Public University (list dated 17.01.2024; established 1980) and is included in the UGC Section 12(B) list (as of 26.09.2022).
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

PG · Fam arts

PG

PG · Fam commerce

PG

PG · Fam edu

PG

PG · Fam law

PG

PG · Fam phys edu

PG

PG · Fam science

PG

PG · Fam social work

PG

PG · Fam design

PG

Fam Other

Fam Other

Recognition & affiliations

RegulatorStated session
UGC STATE LIST
17.01.2024
UGC Section 12(B) letter
26.09.2022
AISHE
2020-21 (as of 28.03.2022)
Admissions · collected information

Gulbarga University admissions

The university's PG application portal requires online registration, programme selection and up to four subject priorities, followed by student, category and qualifying-degree details. The reviewed portal is for 2025-26 and states that applications closed on 19 November 2025; no 2026-27 notification was available.

Same city

Other Colleges in Kalaburagi

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Gulbarga University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Gulbarga University contact details

AddressGulbarga-585 106
Phone08472 263254
Websitehttps://gug.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Prof. Shashikant S. UdikeriVice Chancellor Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameGulbarga University Source
Institution typeState university Source
Established1980 Source
NamePost-Graduate Centre, Bidar Source
Institution typeOther Source
Same campusNo Source
NamePost-Graduate Centre, Raichur Source
NameSharana Sahitya Library and Resource Centre, Basavakalyan Source
Recognition code typeAISHE Source
Recognition codeU-0219 Source
Ranking year2024 Source
Ranking categoryState public university Source
NameGulbarga University Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Closes monthNovember (2025-26 cycle only)
Domicile rulesThe official portal records a 371(J) regional-reservation field; detailed 2026-27 domicile rules were not published in the reviewed sources.
Reservation noteThe portal includes category selection and a 371(J) regional-reservation field; the 2026-27 reservation schedule was not published in the reviewed sources.
Centralised portalYes
Programme codeFAM ARTS Source
NameFaculty of Arts: Master of Arts (PG) Source
Study levelPG Source
EligibilityRelevant undergraduate degree; programme-specific requirements apply. Source
Intake year2025 Source
FAQ

Gulbarga University FAQs

How can I get admission to Gulbarga University?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://pgad.gukonline.in/.
What courses does Gulbarga University offer?
Gulbarga University offers 9 programmes, including Faculty of Arts: Master of Arts (PG), Faculty of Commerce & Management: Master of Commerce (PG), Faculty of Education: Master of Education (PG), Faculty of Law: Master of Law (PG), Faculty of Physical Education: Master of Physical Education (PG), Faculty of Science and Technology: Master of Science (PG) and others.
Where is Gulbarga University located?
Gulbarga University is located at Gulbarga-585 106.
Is Gulbarga University recognised and accredited?
Gulbarga University is affiliated to Gulbarga University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 15 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp