Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Gopal Narayan Singh University · RohtasGopal Narayan Singh University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Gopal Narayan Singh University is an university in Rohtas, Bihar, established in 2018. Gopal Narayan Singh University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Gopal Narayan Singh…
About Gopal Narayan Singh University
Gopal Narayan Singh University is an university in Rohtas, Bihar, established in 2018. Gopal Narayan Singh University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Gopal Narayan Singh University. Gopal Narayan Singh University offers 13 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Family: Medical — MBBS, MD/MS, M.Sc. (Medical) Anatomy/Pharmacology/Physiology/Biochemistry, DNB (Urology) — Narayan Medical College & Hospital, Family: Nursing — Gnm, B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing — Narayan Nursing College, Family: Pharmacy — D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, ETC.), Pharm D, Pharm D (Pb) — Narayan Institute of Pharmacy, Family: Engineering — B.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering, Ai&ml, ETC.), M.Tech and Family: Journalism — BA-J&mc, MA-J&mc, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 250 seats. For academic year 2026-27, official pages identify GNSU as a private university established in 2018 under the Bihar Private University Act, 2013, located at Jamuhar, Rohtas, Bihar, and state UGC recognition. Ph.D. programmes began in 2022; the 2026-27 bulletin confirms the university's own GPAT entrance route. The official faculty page states more than 450 faculty members, but does not provide a dated designation-wise breakdown. NMCH is described as the university's medical facility and as Ayushman Bharat empanelled, with NABL-accredited diagnostic laboratories; no hospital bed strength or NABH accreditation was published in the reviewed official sources. Attendance is stated as 100%, subject to specified condonation provisions. Collaboration page names MoUs but does not provide dates for the listed agreements. GNSU's official history page states establishment in 2018, and the current UGC private-university list dated 17.01.2024 also lists GNSU with notification date 15.06.2018. The 1995 year in the checked UGC consolidated PDF belongs to the immediately following Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya row, not GNSU. The university is a state private, self-awarding university under the Deo Mangal Memorial Trust; no affiliating university is recorded. The official address uses Jamuhar, Rohtas, PIN 821305, while some pages refer to Sasaram. Separate medical, nursing, pharmacy, hospital, management, law and agricultural units are listed as siblings and their figures or approvals were not merged into the university profile.
Gopal Narayan Singh University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComRegistration · All candidates Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComOther charges · All candidates · Caution Money Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComOther charges · All candidates · Miscellaneous fee The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,500 |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComOther charges · All candidates · Registration fee The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500 |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComExamination · All candidates · Exam fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComTuition · All candidates · First-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComTuition · All candidates · Second-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27 | ₹52,500per year |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComTuition · All candidates · Third-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComTuition · All candidates · Fourth-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27 | ₹58,000per year |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Registration · All candidates Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Deposit · All candidates · Caution Money Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Other charges · All candidates · Miscellaneous fee The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹14,500 |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Registration · All candidates · Registration fee The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,500 |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))University exam fee annual · All candidates · Exam fee Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,500per year |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Tuition · All candidates · First-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹50,000per year |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Tuition · All candidates · Second-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹52,500per year |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Tuition · All candidates · Third-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹55,000per year |
| Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. (Hons.))Tuition · All candidates · Fourth-year fee for 2 semesters Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹58,000per year |
| Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.ComB.Com, M.Com Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Family: Agricultural Sciences — B.Sc. Agriculture, B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture, B F Sc., M.Sc. Agriculture, M.Sc. HorticultureB.Sc. Agri, B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture, B.F.Sc., M.Sc. Agriculture, M.Sc. Horticulture Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
Gopal Narayan Singh University placements
Gopal Narayan Singh University placements: recruiter network includes Ultratech Cement Ltd., Bharti Airtel Ltd., Shriram Finance Ltd., ESAF Small Finance Bank, Italian International Ltd., Bank of India Sud Life Ltd..
Gopal Narayan Singh University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Family: Nursing — GNM, B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing — Narayan Nursing College
Family: Pharmacy — D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, ETC.), Pharm D, Pharm D (Pb) — Narayan Institute of Pharmacy
Family: Engineering — B.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering, AI&ML, ETC.), M.Tech
Family: Journalism — BA-J&mc, MA-J&mc
Family: Law — BBA LLB, BA LLB, LL.B., LL.M. — Narayan School of Law
Family: Management — MBA, Bms (BBA)
Family: Commerce — B.Com, M.Com
Family: Information Technology — BCA, MCA
Family: Allied and Healthcare Sciences — BPT, Boptm, Baott, Bmls, Bmrit, Bachelor of Physician Associate Studies, B.Sc. Perfusion Technology, B.Sc. Cardiovascular Technology, MPT
Family: Agricultural Sciences — B.Sc. Agriculture, B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture, B F Sc., M.Sc. Agriculture, M.Sc. Horticulture
Family: Library & Information Sciences — Blis, Mlis
Family: Rehabilitation Sciences — Bachelor of Occupational Therapy (BOT), B.Ed Special Education (Hi-Ss) Isitep, B.Ed Special Education (Id-Ss) Isitep — Faculty of Rehabilitation Sciences
Recognition & affiliations
UGC status letter under sections 2(f) and 22
BCI extension of provisional approval of affiliation
NIRF record
Narayan Medical College & Hospital
Faculty & teaching
Gopal Narayan Singh University admissions
NEET-UG counselling · Fam MEd · State quota quota
Seats are filled by BCECEB UGMAC, selection is on mark for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · Fam MEd · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by BCECEB UGMAC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Fam Nursing · Institutional quota
Seats are filled by GNSU (Narayan Nursing College), selection is on mark for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Fam Pharm · Institutional quota
Seats are filled by GNSU (Narayan Institute of Pharmacy), selection is on mark for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceRegistration for Academic Session 2026 is open on the official GNSU 2026 admission page (https://gnsu.ac.in/enroll/ug-pg-admission-2026.html). Candidates apply via the University application link. For the Medical faculty (MBBS, MD/MS) admission is through NEET-UG, with seats under Bihar state quota filled by BCECEB UGMAC-2026. The university's own prospectus/information bulletin (UG & PG) and PhD bulletin for 2026 are linked from the Information Bulletin page. CUET-qualified candidates may also directly approach for admission. For non-medical faculties, admissions are based on eligibility verification and qualifying exam performance, filled by the constituent college under the university. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | FAM COMMERCE Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English or Hindi Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 100 Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Grant Thornton Bharat Source |
| Company | Cognitel Training Pvt. Ltd. Source |
| Company | ASPL Source |
| Company | INFLIBNET Center Source |
| Company | Anix System Pvt. Ltd. Source |
| Company | IIT Patna Source |
| Company | Chanakya National University Patna Source |
Other Colleges in Bihar
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Gopal Narayan Singh University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Gopal Narayan Singh University contact details
| Address | At. + P.o.: Jamuhar, Distt.: Rohtas, Pin Code: 821305 |
|---|---|
| info@gnsu.ac.in | |
| Website | https://gnsu.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Kumar Alok Pratap | Registrar Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) G.N. Sharma | Ombudsman Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Vinod Kumar Saroj | Public Information Officer Source |
| Dr. Mani Kant Kumar | Chairman, Anti-Ragging Committee Source |
| Prof. (Dr). Shaveta Sharma | Chairman, ICC Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Jagdish Singh | Vice-Chancellor Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Jagdish Singh | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2018 Source |
|---|---|
| Institution group | Deo Mangal Memorial Trust Source |
| City | Rohtas Source |
| Official name | Gopal Narayan Singh University Source |
| Trust or society | Deo Mangal Memorial Trust Source |
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Parent hospital name | Narayan Medical College and Hospital Source |
| State | Bihar Source |
| Institution type | Hospital Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Narayan Chikitsalaya Source |
| Institution type | Medical college Source |
| Name | Narayan Medical College and Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Name | Narayan Nursing College Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | Narayan Institute of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Name | Narayan Academy of Managerial Excellence Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Narayan School of Law Source |
| Name | Narayan Institute of Agricultural Sciences Source |
| Recognition code | 29 Source |
| Recognition code type | UGC list serial Source |
Gopal Narayan Singh University FAQs
What are the fees at Gopal Narayan Singh University?
How can I get admission to Gopal Narayan Singh University?
What courses does Gopal Narayan Singh University offer?
Where is Gopal Narayan Singh University located?
Is Gopal Narayan Singh University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION State-wise List of State (Private) Universities as on 17.01.2024 S.No Name of State (Private) University Date of
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION Universities Total No. State Universities 460 Deemed to be Universities 128 Central Universities 56 Private Universities 430
- gnsu.ac.in · pdf — Ugc Approval
- gnsu.ac.in · pdf — BCI Approval 2025 26 1 (PDF)
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- gnsu.ac.in — Gopal Narayan Singh University, Jamuhar (Rohtas) | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- gnsu.ac.in — Contact Us | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- gnsu.ac.in — Gopal Narayan Singh University is the "Best Private University in Bihar" | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- nmch.ac.in — Narayan Medical College & Hospital — Best Private Medical College in bihar
- gnsu.ac.in — Narayan Nursing College (Faculty of Nursing) | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- gnsu.ac.in — Narayan Institute of Pharmacy | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- gnsu.ac.in — UG PG Admission 2026 | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- gnsu.ac.in — Admission | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- ugc.gov.in — regulator
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in · pdf — D:\PM7\UG_MAC2026\ADV_UGMAC26.p
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in · pdf — C:\PM5\Janch Parchi\2026\e-janc
- gnsu.ac.in — Narayan medical college
- gnsu.ac.in — Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) | Gopal Narayan Singh University
- gnsu.ac.in — Faculty of Rehabilitation Sciences | Gopal Narayan Singh University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
