Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Goel Group of Institutions · LucknowGoel Institute of Technology & Management Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Goel Institute of Technology & Management is an engineering college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2008. Goel Institute of Technology & Management is privately managed and self-financing.…
About Goel Group of Institutions
Goel Institute of Technology & Management is an engineering college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2008. Goel Institute of Technology & Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh. Goel Institute of Technology & Management offers 17 programmes, 10 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. These include Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1344 seats. The official 2026-27 faculty page reports 144 listed faculty members, while the separate AICTE deficiency report reports 229 actual faculty; these are different reported metrics and are not merged. The official 2024-25 EoA is historical, not target-year approval evidence. GITM's official 2026-27 admission document states affiliation to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University and AICTE approval. No supported official figure was found for attendance, medium, faculty cadre split, PhD holders, research counts, or a laboratory count. The resolved engineering unit is Goel Institute of Technology & Management, operated by Roop Chand Ramji Lal Educational Trust within the Goel Group of Institutions. The AICTE 2026-27 EoA states the institution address as Near Indira Canal, Faizabad Road, Lucknow 227105, while the current contact page prints the campus postal address as Lucknow 226028; both are retained as official address variants.
Goel Group of Institutions fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech First Year/LateralRegistration · Not specified · All · College registration fee; schedule lists it for the 1st-year/2nd-year lateral-entry category. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,000one-time |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralRegistration · Not specified · All · Welcome kit includes library facility, college bag, uniform and ID card; schedule lists it for the 1st-year/2nd-year lateral-entry category. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralTuition · Not specified · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralExamination · Not specified · The schedule states ₹7,500 per year or as per university guidelines. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500per year |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralTotal, first year · Not specified · Includes ₹1,000 registration, ₹5,000 welcome kit, ₹78,589 tuition and ₹7,500 university examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹92,089first year total |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralOther charges · Not specified Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,089per year |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralUniversity exam fee annual · Not specified · All · The schedule states ₹7,500 per year or as per university guidelines. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500per year |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralRegistration · Not specified · All · Includes ₹1,000 registration, ₹5,000 welcome kit, ₹78,589 tuition and ₹7,500 university examination fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹92,089per year |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralOther recurring annual · Not specified · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,089per year |
| Civil EngineeringExisting Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| Electrical EngineeringExisting Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| Mechanical EngineeringExisting Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| Mechanical Engineering (Automobile)Existing Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| BiotechnologyExisting Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| Computer Science & EngineeringExisting Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| Electronics & Communication EnggExisting Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| Information TechnologyExisting Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,589per year |
| B.Tech First Year/LateralListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹78,589per year |
Goel Group of Institutions placements
Goel Group of Institutions placements: recruiter network includes Triple A Healthcare Solutions, VIR Softech, Encardio Rite Group, Aurangabad Auto Ancillary Pvt. Ltd, Humming Bird Technologies, 75WAY Technologies.
Goel Group of Institutions gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering · Diploma Engg
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mechanical Engineering · Diploma Engg
Mechanical Engineering (Automobile)
Biotechnology · Bt
Computer Science & Engineering · CSE
Computer Science and Engineering (AI & ML)
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)
Electrical Engineering · BTech
Electronics & Communication Engg
Information Technology
Mechanical Engineering · BTech
Electronics and Communications Engineering
Mechanical Engineering · MTech
Structural Engineering
Environmental Engineering
Electrical Engineering · MTech
B.Tech First Year/Lateral
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Goel Group of Institutions admissions
JEE Main counselling · MTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by UPTAC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceJEE Main counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by UPTAC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BTech · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Goel Institute of Technology & Management, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | College registration fee; schedule lists it for the 1st-year/2nd-year lateral-entry category. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Royal Enfield (Eicher Motors Limited) Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Lucknow
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Goel Group of Institutions? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Goel Group of Institutions contact details
| Address | Near Indira Canal, Faizabad Road, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 227105 |
|---|---|
| info@goel.edu.in | |
| Website | https://gitm.goel.edu.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Rishi Asthana | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2008 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Goel Institute of Pharmacy & Sciences Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Goel Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source |
| Name | Goel Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Goel Institute of Higher Studies Mahavidyalaya Source |
| Institution type | Affiliated college sample Source |
| Name | Seth M. R. Jaipuria Schools Goel Campus Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-5729824 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-46221595036 Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 360 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | BTE Code: 2291 Source |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Opens month | June Source |
| Programme code | DIPLOMA ENGG Source |
Goel Group of Institutions FAQs
What are the fees at Goel Group of Institutions?
How can I get admission to Goel Group of Institutions?
What courses does Goel Group of Institutions offer?
Where is Goel Group of Institutions located?
Is Goel Group of Institutions recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- gitm.goel.edu.in — Goel Institute of Technology & Management official site
- gitm.goel.edu.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2026-27
- gitm.goel.edu.in — Affiliations and Accreditations
- goel.edu.in — Goel Group of Institutions official site
- goel.edu.in — Goel Admission Eligibility
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — UPTAC Entrance Examinations
- gitm.goel.edu.in — GITM Direct Admission 2026
- goel.edu.in — Older Eligibility Page
- gitm.goel.edu.in · pdf — Goel Institute of Technology & Management official 2026-27 fee schedule
- gitm.goel.edu.in — GITM official fee structure
- gitm.goel.edu.in — GITM official hostel facility page
- goel.edu.in — Goel Group of Institutions official scholarship page
- gitm.goel.edu.in · pdf — AICTE Deficiency Report 2026-27
- gitm.goel.edu.in · pdf — AICTE Extension of Approval 2024-25
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering ranking list
- gitm.goel.edu.in — Training & Placement Cell - GITM Lucknow
- gitm.goel.edu.in — Placement Policy & Rules
- gitm.goel.edu.in — Academic Amenities - GITM
- gitm.goel.edu.in — Placement Drives 2025-26
- gitm.goel.edu.in — Placement Drives 2024-25
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
