Reviewed 6 Sept 2026George Group of Colleges · KolkataGeorge Group of Colleges Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
George Group of Colleges is an arts, science and commerce college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2001. George Group of Colleges is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are…
About George Group of Colleges
George Group of Colleges is an arts, science and commerce college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2001. George Group of Colleges is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by AICTE, the Bar Council of India and the NCTE. George Group of Colleges offers 45 programmes, 29 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor's Degree in Computer Application (BCA), Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and Networking, Bachelor's Degree in Hospital Management and BBA in Supply Chain Management, among others. George Group of Colleges is a multi-campus group rather than one single degree-awarding college. Current programme pages identify MAKAUT for several BBA, B.Sc. and M.Sc. programmes; the School of Law identifies the University of Calcutta, while the Department of Education identifies WBUTTEPA. An older Sealdah page uses the former name West Bengal University of Technology (WBUT), which MAKAUT identifies as its former name. The official homepage is current-facing and states that admissions are open for session 2026; no dated 2026-27 college prospectus or college-specific academic calendar was published in the reviewed official material. No internal faculty roster, faculty headcount, PhD total, research-grant list, research-centre list, MoU list or recent publication count was published. The Sealdah George College page says it was founded in 2001 and was formerly affiliated with West Bengal University of Technology, now MAKAUT. The separate George College of Management and Science page states that campus came about in 2003 and uses the former WBUT name. The group website also describes George Telegraph as established in 1920; that is a group heritage date, not the establishment year of George College. Current official campus pages list Sealdah, Maheshtala/GCMS, Konnagar law, Maheshtala education, Narendrapur and Barasat locations.
George Group of Colleges fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BBARegistration · Admission fee; current undated course page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BBAOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BBAOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BCARegistration · Admission fee; current undated course page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BCAOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable after completion of the course. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BCAOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and NetworkingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and NetworkingOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and NetworkingOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BBA in Hospital ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BBA in Hospital ManagementOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BBA in Hospital ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BBA in Supply Chain ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BBA in Supply Chain ManagementOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BBA in Supply Chain ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and ManagementOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BBA in Digital MarketingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BBA in Digital MarketingOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BBA in Digital MarketingOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BBA in Banking and FinanceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BBA in Banking and FinanceOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BBA in Banking and FinanceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc in Medical Lab TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc in Medical Lab TechnologyOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc in Medical Lab TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc in Cyber SecurityRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc in Cyber SecurityOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc in Cyber SecurityOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc in Data ScienceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc in Data ScienceOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc in Data ScienceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc. in Computer ScienceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc. in Computer ScienceOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc. in Computer ScienceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc in Critical Care TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc in Critical Care TechnologyOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc in Critical Care TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab TechnologyOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc in Media ScienceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc in Media ScienceOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc in Media ScienceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and GraphicsRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and GraphicsOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and GraphicsOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| BBA in Sports ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BBA in Sports ManagementOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| BBA in Sports ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism ManagementOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Interior DesignRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's Degree in Interior DesignOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Interior DesignOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing TechnologyOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing ServicesRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing ServicesOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing ServicesOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc in Vfx & Film MakingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc in Vfx & Film MakingOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc in Vfx & Film MakingOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.Sc. in Automobile TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000one-time |
| B.Sc. in Automobile TechnologyOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc. in Automobile TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| Master's Degree in OptometryRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Master's Degree in OptometryOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| Master's Degree in OptometryOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| M.Sc. in Clinical PsychologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| M.Sc. in Clinical PsychologyOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. in Clinical PsychologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| M.Sc. in Dietetics & NutritionRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| M.Sc. in Dietetics & NutritionOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. in Dietetics & NutritionOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| M.Sc. in Information & Cyber SecurityRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| M.Sc. in Information & Cyber SecurityOther charges · Caution deposit, refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| M.Sc. in Information & Cyber SecurityOther charges · Forms and prospectus. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000 |
| B.A. LL.BRegistration · Admission and caution amount. Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000one-time |
| B.A. LL.BTuition · Total fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,50,000total course |
| B.A. LL.BTuition · One-time payment option. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,20,000total course |
| LL.BRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000one-time |
| LL.BOther charges · Development fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| LL.BTuition · First-year tuition. Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| LL.BTuition · Second-year tuition. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| LL.BTuition · Third-year tuition. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| LL.BTuition · Excludes registration, examination fees and college uniform cost. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000total course |
| B.EdTuition · Total course fee; university fees extra as applicable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000total course |
| B.EdRegistration · First instalment at admission. Source | 2026-27 | ₹52,500one-time |
| B.EdOther charges · Each of the 2nd, 3rd and 4th instalments. Source | 2026-27 | ₹32,500one-time |
| D El EdTuition · Registration and examination fees as per WBBPE norms. Source | 2026-27 | ₹96,000total course |
| D El EdRegistration · First-year fee at admission. Source | 2026-27 | ₹48,000one-time |
| D El EdOther charges · Second-year fee at start of second year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹48,000one-time |
| PG Diploma in Psychological CounsellingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,500one-time |
| PG Diploma in Psychological CounsellingOther charges · First instalment at start. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,000one-time |
| PG Diploma in Psychological CounsellingTuition · Excludes examination fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹32,500total course |
| International Diploma in Sports ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,000one-time |
| International Diploma in Sports ManagementOther charges · First instalment at start. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000one-time |
| International Diploma in Sports ManagementTuition · Excludes examination fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,75,000total course |
| B.Sc. in Automobile Technology Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000 |
| B.EdTotal course fee; university fees extra as applicable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 |
| D El EdRegistration and examination fees as per WBBPE norms. Source | 2026-27 | ₹96,000 |
| PG Diploma in Psychological Counselling Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,500 |
| International Diploma in Sports Management Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,000 |
| BBARegistration · Admission fee; current undated course page. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BBATuition · Published as tuition fee per semester; current undated course page. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BBADeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BBAOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BCARegistration · Admission fee; current undated course page. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BCATuition · Published as tuition fee per semester; current undated course page. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BCADeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BCAOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and NetworkingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and NetworkingTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹30,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and NetworkingDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and NetworkingOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BBA in Hospital ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BBA in Hospital ManagementTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BBA in Hospital ManagementDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BBA in Hospital ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BBA in Supply Chain ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BBA in Supply Chain ManagementTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BBA in Supply Chain ManagementDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BBA in Supply Chain ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and ManagementTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and ManagementDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BBA in Digital MarketingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BBA in Digital MarketingTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BBA in Digital MarketingDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BBA in Digital MarketingOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BBA in Banking and FinanceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BBA in Banking and FinanceTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BBA in Banking and FinanceDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BBA in Banking and FinanceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryTuition · Tuition fee for semesters 1–8. Source | ₹43,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryTuition · Tuition fee for semesters 9–10. Source | ₹15,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in OptometryOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Medical Lab TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc in Medical Lab TechnologyTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| B.Sc in Medical Lab TechnologyDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Medical Lab TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Cyber SecurityRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc in Cyber SecurityTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| B.Sc in Cyber SecurityDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Cyber SecurityDeposit · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Data ScienceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc in Data ScienceTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| B.Sc in Data ScienceDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Data ScienceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Computer ScienceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc. in Computer ScienceTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| B.Sc. in Computer ScienceDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Computer ScienceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Critical Care TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc. in Critical Care TechnologyTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| B.Sc. in Critical Care TechnologyDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Critical Care TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab TechnologyTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹35,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab TechnologyDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Media ScienceRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc in Media ScienceTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹31,000per semester | |
| B.Sc in Media ScienceDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in Media ScienceOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and GraphicsRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and GraphicsTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹51,000per semester | |
| B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and GraphicsDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and GraphicsOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| BBA in Sports ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| BBA in Sports ManagementTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹39,000per semester | |
| BBA in Sports ManagementDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| BBA in Sports ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism ManagementTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹33,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism ManagementDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism ManagementOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Interior DesignRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Interior DesignTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹50,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Interior DesignDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Interior DesignOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing TechnologyTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹30,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing TechnologyDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing ServicesRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing ServicesTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹33,000per semester | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing ServicesDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing ServicesOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in VFX & Film MakingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| B.Sc in VFX & Film MakingTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹51,000per semester | |
| B.Sc in VFX & Film MakingDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc in VFX & Film MakingOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Automobile TechnologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹6,000one-time | |
| B.Sc. in Automobile TechnologyTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹32,000per semester | |
| B.Sc. in Automobile TechnologyDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| B.Sc. in Automobile TechnologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| Master's Degree in OptometryRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Master's Degree in OptometryTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹45,000per semester | |
| Master's Degree in OptometryDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| Master's Degree in OptometryOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| M.Sc. in Clinical PsychologyRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| M.Sc. in Clinical PsychologyTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹45,000per semester | |
| M.Sc. in Clinical PsychologyDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| M.Sc. in Clinical PsychologyOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| M.Sc. in Dietetics & NutritionRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| M.Sc. in Dietetics & NutritionTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹33,000per semester | |
| M.Sc. in Dietetics & NutritionDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| M.Sc. in Dietetics & NutritionOther charges · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| M.Sc. in Information & Cyber SecurityRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| M.Sc. in Information & Cyber SecurityTuition · Tuition fee per semester. Source | ₹50,000per semester | |
| M.Sc. in Information & Cyber SecurityDeposit Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| M.Sc. in Information & Cyber SecurityDeposit · Forms and prospectus. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹1,000unknown | |
| B.A. LL.BRegistration · Admission and caution amount. Source | ₹35,000one-time | |
| B.A. LL.BTuition · Semester fee for semesters 1–10. Source | ₹31,500per semester | |
| B.A. LL.BOther charges · Total fees. Source | ₹3,50,000total course | |
| B.A. LL.BOther charges · One-time payment option. Source | ₹3,20,000one-time | |
| LL.BRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹30,000one-time | |
| LL.BOther charges · Development fees. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | ₹10,000unknown | |
| LL.BTuition · First-year tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| LL.BTuition · Second-year tuition. Source | ₹90,000per year | |
| LL.BTuition · Third-year tuition. Source | ₹70,000per year | |
| LL.BRegistration · Excludes registration, examination fees and college uniform cost. Source | ₹2,50,000total course | |
| B.EdTuition · Total course fee; university fees extra as applicable. Source | ₹1,50,000total course | |
| B.EdRegistration · First instalment at admission. Source | ₹52,500one-time | |
| B.EdOther charges · Each of the 2nd, 3rd and 4th instalments. Source | ₹32,500one-time | |
| RegistrationRegistration · Registration and examination fees as per WBBPE norms. Source | ₹96,000total course | |
| RegistrationRegistration · First-year fee at admission. Source | ₹48,000one-time | |
| Other chargesOther charges · Second-year fee at start of second year. Source | ₹48,000one-time | |
| PG Diploma in Psychological CounsellingRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹8,500one-time | |
| PG Diploma in Psychological CounsellingOther charges · Second instalment after 6 months. Source | ₹12,000one-time | |
| PG Diploma in Psychological CounsellingOther charges · Excludes examination fees. Source | ₹32,500total course | |
| International Diploma in Sports ManagementRegistration · Admission fee. Source | ₹25,000one-time | |
| International Diploma in Sports ManagementOther charges · Second instalment after 6 months. Source | ₹1,25,000one-time | |
| International Diploma in Sports ManagementOther charges · Excludes examination fees. Source | ₹2,75,000total course | |
| B.A LL.B (5 years Full Time) Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| LL.B (3 years Full Time) Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.A. LL.BListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year |
George Group of Colleges placements
George Group of Colleges placements: 85% placement rate.
George Group of Colleges (group-wide) placements: a placement rate of 85%.
George Group of Colleges gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor's Degree in Computer Application (BCA)
Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and Networking
Bachelor's Degree in Hospital Management
BBA in Supply Chain Management
BBA in Aviation, Hospitality and Management
Bachelor's in Hospitality & Hotel Administration (Bhha)
BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
BBA in Digital Marketing
Bachelor's Degree in Optometry
BBA in Banking and Finance
B.Sc in Medical Laboratory Technology
B.Sc in Cyber Security
B.Sc in Data Science
B.Sc. in Computer Science
B.Sc in Critical Care Technology
Bachelor's Degree in Medical Lab Technology
B.Sc in Media Science
B.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and Graphics
BBA in Sports Management
Bachelor's Degree in Travel and Tourism Management
B.A LL.B (5 years Full Time)
LL.B (3 years Full Time)
B.Ed (2 years Full Time)
Bachelor's Degree in Automobile Servicing Technology
Bachelor's Degree in Electronics Manufacturing Services
B.Sc. in Vfx Film Making
Bachelor's Degree in Interior Design
B.Sc. in Automobile Technology
Masters of Optometry
M.Sc (Clinical Psychology)
M.Sc. in Dietetics & Nutrition
M.Sc. in Information & Cyber Security
PG Diploma in Psychological Counselling
Certificate Course in Psychological Assessment
Certificate Course in Healthcare Counselling
D.El.Ed.(2 years Full Time)
International Diploma in Sports Management (1 year Full Time)
BBA in Hospital Management
B.Sc in Medical Lab Technology
B.Sc in Vfx & Film Making
Master's Degree in Optometry
M.Sc. in Clinical Psychology
B.A. LL.B
International Diploma in Sports Management
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
George Group of Colleges admissions
university counselling
admission sourceAdmission route · Merit seats
admission sourceThe official announcements page says “Admissions Open 2026” and provides an “Apply Now” call to action. Programme pages generally state eligibility and, where published, that admission follows MAKAUT/George Group of Colleges norms; the B.A. LL.B page states merit-based admission through the University of Calcutta Joint Entrance Test. Application dates, required documents and reservation policy are not published in the reviewed official pages. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme | BBA Source |
|---|---|
| Amount (INR) | 10000 Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Notes | Admission fee; current undated course page. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 39000 Source |
| Period | per semester Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Notes | Published as tuition fee per semester; current undated course page. Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Notes | Caution deposit, refundable. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1000 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | Modern audio-visual teaching, tutorials, practical classes, live projects, seminars, workshops, mentoring, e-books, journals and reading-room facilities. Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | M.Sc. Dietetics & Nutrition includes hospital-based hands-on training, research methodology, research projects, symposiums and conferences. Source |
| Attendance minimum percent | 75 Source |
Other Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to George Group of Colleges? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
George Group of Colleges contact details
| Address | 136 B.B. Ganguly Street, Sealdah, Kolkata - 700012 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 98315 52299 |
| enquiry@georgecollege.org | |
| Website | https://www.georgecollege.org |
More details
| Also known as | George College Source |
|---|---|
| Also known as | George College of Management and Science Source |
| Also known as | George School of Law Source |
| Also known as | George College (Department of Education) Source |
| Also known as | NIMAS Source |
| Established | 2001 Source |
| City | Kolkata Source |
| Official name | George Group of Colleges Source |
| State | West Bengal Source |
| Institution type | Private Source |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Qualification | BBA Source |
| Name | Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration (BBA) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Passed 10+2 from any recognized board with English as one subject. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026 Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Qualification | BCA Source |
| Name | Bachelor's Degree in Computer Application (BCA) Source |
| Specialisations | A range of specialisations as elective subjects in the last semester Source |
| Name | Bachelor's Degree in Hardware and Networking Source |
| Eligibility | Passed 10+2 with English. The page describes a 3-year full-time course affiliated with MAKAUT and approved by UGC. Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Name | Bachelor's Degree in Hospital Management Source |
George Group of Colleges FAQs
What are the fees at George Group of Colleges?
How can I get admission to George Group of Colleges?
What courses does George Group of Colleges offer?
Where is George Group of Colleges located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- georgecollege.org — Top BBA Colleges in Kolkata | Courses & Fees at George Colleges
- naac.gov.in — NAAC - Accreditation Status
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- georgecollege.org — George College Location: Discover Our Campus
- georgecollege.org — George College, Sealdah: Your Path to Success
- georgecollege.org — BCA Colleges in Kolkata | Bachelor of Computer Application Course
- georgecollege.org — BA LLB Integrated Law Course, Best Law Colleges in Kolkata
- georgecollege.org — 3 Years Law Courses in West Bengal - Best Law Colleges in Kolkata
- georgecollege.org — Top B.Ed Colleges in Kolkata | Best B.Ed Course - George Colleges
- georgecollege.org — D el ed College in Kolkata | George Group of colleges
- georgecollege.org — George Group of Colleges
- georgecollege.org — George Group of Colleges
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- georgecollege.org — George College Courses | George Group of Colleges
- georgecollege.org — Announcements - georgecollege.org
- georgecollege.org — Computer Hardware Networking Course Fees in Kolkata - George Colleges
- georgecollege.org — Best BBA in Hospital Management Colleges/Courses in Kolkata, India
- georgecollege.org — BBA in Supply Chain Management | George College
- georgecollege.org — BBA in Aviation Hospitality Services and Management | George College
- georgecollege.org — Best BHHA Colleges in Kolkata, West Bengal| George College
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
