Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Future Institute of Technology (FIT) · KolkataFuture Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Future Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2014. Future Institute of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Future Institute of Technology (FIT)
Future Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2014. Future Institute of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal. Future Institute of Technology offers 6 programmes at undergraduate level. These include B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering, B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning), B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things and Cyber Security including Block Chain Technology), B.Tech Electronics and Communications Engineering and B.Tech Electrical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 270 seats. Future Institute of Technology is listed by MAKAUT,WB as affiliated college code 342; the university page was updated 2026-05-11. The college website identifies the campus at 240 Boral Main Road, Garia, Kolkata-700154. The retrieved AICTE EoA is for 2023-24, not the target 2026-27, so target-year course approvals and intakes are not asserted. The official mandatory disclosure is for 2022-23. Principal: Dr. Ashis Kumar Dey, M.Tech, Ph.D. The college website states that it has laboratories, workshops, library, computer centre and other campus facilities; the mandatory disclosure explicitly reports 56 laboratories. NBA accreditation was reported as none in the 2022-23 mandatory disclosure. The official/current materials identify the unit as a private engineering college at Garia, Kolkata, managed by Future Education and Research Trust. MAKAUT is formerly known as WBUT. NIRF and NBA claims were not populated because a qualifying institution-specific result was not verified from the required sources.
Future Institute of Technology (FIT) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-Bct) / ECE / EE / CE)Registration · Admission fee as printed in the official 2026-27 schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,700one-time |
| B.Tech (CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-Bct) / ECE / EE / CE)Total, full course · Total shown in the official schedule: admission fee plus eight semester tuition amounts. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,75,700total course |
| B.Tech (CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-Bct) / ECE / EE / CE)Total, first year · Payable at admission; schedule describes this as other fees plus starting-semester tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,700first year total |
| B.Tech (CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-BCT) / ECE / EE / CE)Registration · All · Admission fee as printed in the official 2026-27 schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,700one-time |
| B.Tech (CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-BCT) / ECE / EE / CE)Other recurring annual · All · Tuition fee per semester; the schedule lists the same amount for Semesters I-VIII. Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per semester |
| B.Tech (CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-BCT) / ECE / EE / CE)Registration · All · Total shown in the official schedule: admission fee plus eight semester tuition amounts. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,75,700per semester |
| B.Tech (CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-BCT) / ECE / EE / CE)Registration · All · Payable at admission; schedule describes this as other fees plus starting-semester tuition fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹90,700one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechRegistration · Not specified; general institutional schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,700one-time |
Future Institute of Technology (FIT) placements
College-wide B.Tech/institution profile placements for 2023: a highest package of 14 LPA and an average package of 4.3 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Cognizant, Mindtree, TCS NINJA, Amazon, Deloitte, IBM India Private Limited.
₹14L · College-wide B.Tech/institution profile · 2023
Future Institute of Technology (FIT) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things and Cyber Security including Block Chain Technology)
B.Tech Electronics and Communications Engineering
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
B.Tech Civil Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Future Institute of Technology (FIT) admissions
For the 2026-27 cycle, WBJEEB states that WBJEE-2026 is used for admission to undergraduate engineering and technology programmes at participating West Bengal institutions, including self-financing institutes. The college’s eligibility page states that B.Tech applicants need the specified 10+2 subjects and a valid WBJEE or JEE Main rank; no college-specific 2026-27 seat matrix was located. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Reported value | 30 |
|---|---|
| Metric | Classrooms |
| Reported value | 60 |
| Metric | Computer labs |
| Reported value | 21828 |
| Metric | Library volumes |
| Reported value | 5 |
| Metric | Other |
| Relationship | None Source |
| Metric | Area acres |
| Labs count | 56 Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme code | All Source |
|---|---|
| Programme | B.Tech Source |
| Specialisation | CSE / CSE (AIML) / CSE (IOT-CS-BCT) / ECE / EE / CE Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; general institutional schedule Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Amount (INR) | 35700 Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | AUTODESK Source |
| Company | BETA SYSTEMS ENGINEERING Source |
| Student faculty ratio | 1:20 Source |
| Name | Dr. Ashis Kumar Dey Source |
| Institution type | Recruitment Source |
| Company | NEXTGEN RECRUITMENT VENTURES LIMITED Source |
| Company | ARDENT COMPUTECH PRIVATE LIMITED Source |
| Company | TALENTISE GLOBAL PRIVATE LIMITED Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Future Institute of Technology (FIT)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Future Institute of Technology (FIT) contact details
| Address | 240, Boral Main Road, Garia, Kolkata, West Bengal 700154 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://futureeducation.in/fit/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Ashis Kumar Dey | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2014 |
|---|---|
| Official name | Future Institute of Technology Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-2181207301 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-36941724068 Source |
| Recognition code type | CET college code Source |
| Recognition code | 342 Source |
| Name | Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Regulator | State counselling seat matrix |
| Stated session | 2025-26 |
| Recognition code | 1-10975992373 Source |
| Regulator | Affiliating university's affiliated-college list Source |
| Stated session | 2026 Source |
| Regulator | AICTE Extension of Approval Source |
| Stated session | 2022-23 Source |
| Regulator | NIRF ranking record Source |
| Opens month | March Source |
| Closes month | April Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
Future Institute of Technology (FIT) FAQs
How can I get admission to Future Institute of Technology (FIT)?
What is the average package at Future Institute of Technology (FIT)?
What courses does Future Institute of Technology (FIT) offer?
Where is Future Institute of Technology (FIT) located?
Is Future Institute of Technology (FIT) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- futureeducation.in — Future Institute of Technology official profile
- makautwb.ac.in — MAKAUT affiliated college list
- futureeducation.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2021-22
- futureeducation.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2023-24
- makautwb.ac.in · pdf — MAKAUT affiliated B.Tech intake 2025-26
- makautwb.ac.in · pdf — MAKAUT affiliated B.Tech intake 2025-26
- futureeducation.in — Fees Structure
- futureeducation.in · pdf — Future Institute of Technology official placement statistics 2023
- futureeducation.in — Future Institute of Technology official placement records
- futureeducation.in — Future Institute of Technology official placement records
- futureeducation.in — Future Institute of Technology official major recruiters
- futureeducation.in — Principal Desk - Future Institute of Technology
- futureeducation.in · pdf — FIT AICTE Mandatory Disclosure 2022-23
- futureeducation.in — FIT faculty and project information
- wbjeeb.nic.in — regulator
- nbaind.org — regulator
- nirfindia.org — regulator
- futureeducation.in — Lablee (6)
- futureeducation.in — Eelab (19)
- futureeducation.in — Lablee (8)
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
