Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) · KollamFatima Mata National College (Autonomous) Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) is an arts, science and commerce college in Kollam, Kerala, established in 1951. It is affiliated to University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram. Fatima Mata…
About Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous)
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) is an arts, science and commerce college in Kollam, Kerala, established in 1951. It is affiliated to University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram. Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) offers 30 programmes, 21 at undergraduate level and 10 at postgraduate level. These include English Language and Literature, Malayalam Language and Literature, Economics, History and Physics, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1317 seats. The college states that admissions are governed with the concurrence of the University of Kerala. The current official website uses the name “Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous)” and presents current 2026 admissions. The official website states “Since 1951.” No official NAAC grade, CGPA, accreditation cycle or validity was located.
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MathematicsOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table; the prospectus lists Mathematics. Source | 2026-27 | ₹160one-time |
| PhysicsOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹420one-time |
| ChemistryOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹420one-time |
| Polymer ChemistryOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹420one-time |
| BotanyOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹580one-time |
| ZoologyOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹580one-time |
| PsychologyOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹265one-time |
| Geology and Digital SurveyingOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹420one-time |
| M.Sc. PhysicsOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided PG fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,260one-time |
| M.Sc. ChemistryOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided PG fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,260one-time |
| M.Sc. BotanyOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided PG fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,260one-time |
| M.Sc. ZoologyOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided PG fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,260one-time |
| M.Sc. PsychologyOther charges · Laboratory fee stated in the aided PG fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,260one-time |
| all programmesOther charges · Recognition fee for first-degree programmes. Source | 2026-27 | ₹315one-time |
| all programmesOther charges · Matriculation fee for first-degree programmes. Source | 2026-27 | ₹105one-time |
| all programmesOther charges · Eligibility fee for first-degree programmes. Source | 2026-27 | ₹210one-time |
| all PG programmesOther charges · Matriculation fee for students from other universities admitted to PG programmes. Source | 2026-27 | ₹315one-time |
| Co-operationTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,080per semester |
| PsychologyTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,600per semester |
| Computer ScienceTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹18,750per semester |
| Bachelor of Computer ApplicationsTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹21,000per semester |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PhysicsLaboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹420 |
| Botany Source | 2026-27 | ₹580 |
| Psychology Source | 2026-27 | ₹265 |
| M.Sc. PhysicsLaboratory fee stated in the aided PG fee table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,260 |
| Computer Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹18,750 |
| Bachelor of Computer Applications Source | 2026-27 | ₹21,000 |
| all programmesRecognition fee for first-degree programmes. Source | 2026-27 | ₹315 |
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) placements
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) placements 2024-25: 17 placed.Source: placement source
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Malayalam Language and Literature
Economics
History
Physics
Chemistry
Polymer Chemistry
Botany
Zoology
Psychology
Mathematics
Geology and Digital Surveying
Finance
Social Work
English Language and Literature & Communication
Co-operation
Computer Application
Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Bachelor of Computer Applications
Psychology
Computer Science
M.A. English Language and Literature
M.A. Malayalam Language and Literature
M.A. Economics
M.Sc. Mathematics
M.Sc. Physics
M.Sc. Chemistry
M.Sc. Zoology
M.Sc. Botany
M.Sc. Psychology
M.Com Finance
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) admissions
Mixed
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Cycle | 2026-27 Source |
|---|---|
| Notes | Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table; the prospectus lists Mathematics. Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Category | General Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Programme | Mathematics Source |
| Amount (INR) | 160 Source |
| Notes | Laboratory fee stated in the aided-programme fee table. Source |
| Programme | Physics Source |
| Amount (INR) | 420 Source |
| Programme | Chemistry Source |
| Programme | Polymer Chemistry Source |
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | FYUGP with multidisciplinary, ability-enhancement, value-added and skill-enhancement courses Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | Minor-course and specialisation choices, major/minor changes after the first two semesters, and double-major option Source |
| Notable academic features | Student mobility between colleges and universities Source |
| Notable academic features | Summer internships and hybrid online/offline learning Source |
| Notable academic features | Mandatory departmental add-on course for every UG student Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Three-year exit after six semesters with 133 credits and a bachelor’s degree Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Four-year Honours degree after eight semesters and 177 credits Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Four-year Honours with Research degree after eight semesters and 177 credits; the research pathway includes dissertation, internship and field surveys Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Fast-track exit and Honours options are available in five and seven semesters respectively Source |
Other Colleges in Kollam
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) contact details
| Address | Jawahar Nagar, Karbala, Kollam, Kerala – 691001 |
|---|---|
| mailbox@fatimacollege.net | |
| Website | https://fmnc.ac.in |
More details
| Autonomous | Yes Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1951 Source |
| City | Kollam Source |
| Official name | Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) Source |
| State | Kerala Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Affiliating university | University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram Source |
| Application start | 2026-05-11 Source |
| Admissions open target year | Yes Source |
| Documents required | Downloaded admission or chance memo Source |
| Documents required | Printed application form Source |
| Documents required | College copy of admission-fee payment receipt, if paid by challan Source |
| Documents required | Transfer Certificate in original Source |
| Documents required | Original pass certificate and mark list of the qualifying examination Source |
| Documents required | Migration Certificate and Eligibility Certificate where applicable for candidates from other universities or boards Source |
| Documents required | Character and conduct certificate Source |
| Documents required | Proof of date of birth Source |
| Documents required | Two recent passport-size photographs Source |
| Documents required | Community and income certificates where applicable for SC/ST/OEC/OBC claims Source |
| Documents required | Supporting certificates for reservation, sports, grace marks or other claims Source |
| Name | English Language and Literature Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Qualification | BA Source |
| Department | English Language and Literature Source |
Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) FAQs
What are the fees at Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous)?
How can I get admission to Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous)?
What are the placements like at Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous)?
What courses does Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) offer?
Where is Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) located?
Is Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- fmnc.ac.in — Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous).
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- library.fmnc.ac.in — FMNC Library - FMNC Library System
- fmnc.ac.in — Admissions 2026 - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- kollam.nic.in — Fatima Mata National College | District Kollam, Government of Kerala | India
- admissions.fmnc.ac.in · pdf — FMNC Prospectus 2026-27
- admissions.fmnc.ac.in — FMNC Admission Portal 2026
- admissions.fmnc.ac.in — FMNC Important Dates
- admissions.fmnc.ac.in · pdf — FMNC Prospectus 2026-27
- fmnc.ac.in — Placement Cell - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts ...
- fmnc.ac.in · pdf — not stated
- fmnc.ac.in — not stated
- english.fmnc.ac.in — Department of English - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts & Science College, Kollam, Kerala
- economics.fmnc.ac.in — Department of Economics - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts & Science College, Kollam, Kerala
- physics.fmnc.ac.in — Department of Physics - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts & Science College, Kollam, Kerala
- english.fmnc.ac.in — Programmes - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts & Science College, Kollam, Kerala
- mathematics.fmnc.ac.in — Programmes - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts & Science College, Kollam, Kerala
- economics.fmnc.ac.in — Programmes - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts & Science College, Kollam, Kerala
- botany.fmnc.ac.in — Faculty - Fatima Mata National College | FMNC - Arts & Science College, Kollam, Kerala
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
