Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Era University · LucknowEra University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Era University is an university in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2016. Era University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Era University. Era University offers 18…
About Era University
Era University is an university in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2016. Era University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Era University. Era University offers 18 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. These include Diploma programmes in Allied Health Sciences, Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (A N M.), General Nursing & Midwifery (G N M.), Diploma in Pharmacy and B.Sc. Allied Health Sciences programmes, among others. Era University is a private state university established in 2016 under an Uttar Pradesh State Legislature Act. Current official pages identify five faculties: Medicine, Science, Nursing, Pharmacy, and Allied Health Sciences & Research. The university's official annual report identifies Era’s Lucknow Medical College & Hospital (ELMC&H) as a constituent college that became part of the university in 2016; its hospital figures are recorded separately as the university's own teaching hospital. Research and publication figures in the annual report are institution-level claims, while the older research webpage attributes its 600-article and MoU claims specifically to ELMC/medical research. Current-year 2026-27 faculty totals, attendance, medium and university-wide examination pattern were not explicitly published in the reviewed official sources. Main university campus in Sarfarazganj, Lucknow. The university website identifies Era University as a private state university managed by Era Educational Trust and names four constituent units: Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital, Era's Institute of Allied Health Sciences and Research, Era's College of Nursing, and Era's College of Pharmacy. The 2016 establishment year is stated in the university's Annual Report; the university's legal establishment is also identified through the U.P. Act no. Rankings and NABH/QCI claims found on the homepage apply to constituent units, not automatically to Era University as a whole.
Era University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (A N M.)Tuition · Annual tuition fee; internship fee, where applicable, is excluded. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (A N M.)Examination · Annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| General Nursing & Midwifery (G N M.)Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| General Nursing & Midwifery (G N M.)Examination · Annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc)Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,45,000per year |
| Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc)Examination · Annual examination fee shown in the programme table. Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,000per year |
| Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc)Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (Obstetrics and Gynaecology)Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (Obstetrics and Gynaecology)Examination · Annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Mental Health (Psychiatrics) (Mental Health (Psychiatrics))Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Mental Health (Psychiatrics) (Mental Health (Psychiatrics))Examination · Annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Child Health (Paediatrics) (Child Health (Paediatrics))Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Child Health (Paediatrics) (Child Health (Paediatrics))Examination · Annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Medical Surgical (Medical Surgical)Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Medical Surgical (Medical Surgical)Examination · Annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Community Health (Community Health)Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Community Health (Community Health)Examination · Annual examination fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| Ph.D. in Nursing (Nursing)Tuition · Annual tuition fee for the minimum 3.5-year duration; no annual examination fee is stated for this programme on the schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| General Nursing & Midwifery (G N M.) Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000 |
| Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,45,000 |
| Post Basic Bachelor of Science in Nursing (P B B.Sc) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000 |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Obstetrics and Gynaecology Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| Ph.D. in Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| Auxiliary Nursing & MidwiferyTuition · Annual tuition fee; internship fee, where applicable, is excluded. Source | ₹70,000per year | |
| Auxiliary Nursing & MidwiferyTuition · Annual examination fee. Source | ₹5,000per year | |
| General Nursing & MidwiferyTuition · Annual tuition fee; internship fee, where applicable, is excluded. Source | ₹90,000per year | |
| General Nursing & MidwiferyTuition · Annual examination fee. Source | ₹5,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc)Tuition · Annual tuition fee; internship fee, where applicable, is excluded. Source | ₹1,45,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc)Tuition · Annual examination fee shown in the programme table. Source | ₹9,000per year | |
| Post Basic Bachelor of Science in Nursing (P.B.B.Sc)Tuition · Annual tuition fee; internship fee, where applicable, is excluded. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| Post Basic Bachelor of Science in Nursing (P.B.B.Sc)Tuition · Annual examination fee shown in the programme table. Source | ₹9,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (Obstetrics and Gynaecology)Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | ₹1,10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (Obstetrics and Gynaecology)Tuition · Annual examination fee. Source | ₹10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Mental Health (Psychiatrics) (Mental Health (Psychiatrics))Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | ₹1,10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Mental Health (Psychiatrics) (Mental Health (Psychiatrics))Tuition · Annual examination fee. Source | ₹10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Child Health (Paediatrics) (Child Health (Paediatrics))Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | ₹1,10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Child Health (Paediatrics) (Child Health (Paediatrics))Tuition · Annual examination fee. Source | ₹10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Medical Surgical (Medical Surgical)Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | ₹1,10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Medical Surgical (Medical Surgical)Tuition · Annual examination fee. Source | ₹10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Community Health (Community Health)Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | ₹1,10,000per year | |
| M.Sc. Nursing in Community Health (Community Health)Tuition · Annual examination fee. Source | ₹10,000per year | |
| Ph.D. in Nursing (Nursing)Tuition · Annual tuition fee for the minimum 3.5-year duration; no annual examination fee is stated for this programme on the schedule. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (A N M.)SESSION 2026 - 2027 Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| General Nursing & Midwifery (G N M.)SESSION 2026 - 2027 Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Master in Hospital Administration (M H a.)SESSION 2026 - 2027 Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹85,000per year |
Era University placements
Era University placements: recruiter network includes SLMG Beverages Pvt. Ltd. (Coca-Cola Plant), Apollomedics Super Specialty Hospital, Apollomedics Hospital, NEON Laboratories Ltd., Flavin Labs Private Limited, Accredited Consultant Pvt. Ltd..
Era University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (A N M.)
General Nursing & Midwifery (G N M.)
Diploma in Pharmacy
B.Sc. Allied Health Sciences programmes
BPT
B.Sc. Nursing
Bachelor in Hospital Administration (Bha)
Bachelor of Pharmacy
Postgraduate Allied Health Sciences programmes
Master in Physiotherapy
Master in Pharmacy (M.Pharm.) (Pharmaceutics)
Master in Hospital Administration (M H a.)
Ph.D. programmes in Allied Health subjects
Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical Sciences
Science and humanities undergraduate programmes
Science and humanities postgraduate programmes
Bachelor of Nursing (B.Sc)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Era University admissions
Direct application to the college · PhD Ahs
Seats are filled by Era University for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, Era University publishes diploma, undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. application forms. Completed forms are directed to the University Admission Cell in person or by post, and the university also links an online application portal. The Ph.D. form states that JRF/NET/GATE/GPAT-qualified candidates are exempt from the entrance test but must appear for interview. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 70000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; university fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Annual tuition fee; internship fee, where applicable, is excluded. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM NURSING DIPLOMA Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Vrije University, Netherlands Source |
| Company | Rostock Medical University, Germany Source |
Other Colleges in Lucknow
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Era University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Era University contact details
| Address | Sarfarazganj, Hardoi Road, Lucknow-226003 |
|---|---|
| info@erauniversity.in | |
| Website | https://www.erauniversity.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Dr. Abbas Ali Mahdi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2016 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Medical college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Era's Institute of Allied Health Sciences and Research Source |
| Institution type | Allied health Source |
| Name | Era's College of Nursing Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Name | Era's College of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | U.P. ACT no. 12 of 2019 Source |
| Name | Era University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Programme code | PHD AHS Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | University test Source |
| Authority name | Era University Source |
| Authority type | University Source |
| Awarding body type | State medical faculty Source |
Era University FAQs
What are the fees at Era University?
How can I get admission to Era University?
What courses does Era University offer?
Where is Era University located?
Is Era University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- erauniversity.in — Era University Act
- erauniversity.in · pdf — Era University Annual Report
- erauniversity.in — About Era University
- unnatbharatabhiyan.gov.in · pdf — University Institution Aishe Code
- erauniversity.in · pdf — 32Y1 Xzphd Notice
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- erauniversity.in · pdf — Phd Application Form
- erauniversity.in · pdf — DiplomaForm (PDF)
- erauniversity.in — Era University | Faculty of Paramedical Sciences
- erauniversity.in · pdf — UgForm (PDF)
- erauniversity.in · pdf — PgForm (PDF)
- erauniversity.in — Faculty of Pharmacy-Erauniversity
- erauniversity.in — Faculty of Nursing- Era University
- erauniversity.in — Faculty of Science- Era University
- erauniversity.in — Best Private Universities in Lucknow (UP), India - Era University
- erauniversity.in — Faculty of Medicine- Era University
- erauniversity.in — Era University Fee Structure
- erauniversity.in · pdf — Era University Newsletter 2019
- erauniversity.in · pdf — Era University Fee Refund Policy 2024-25
- erauniversity.in — Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with HCL | Era University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
