Educare Institute of Dental Sciences₹3.47L /yr · General quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Educare Institute of Dental Sciences campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Educare Institute of Dental Sciences · Malappuram
MalappuramEst. 2007

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences is a dental college in Malappuram, Kerala, established in 2007. Educare Institute of Dental Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · General quota
₹3.47L/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹3.47L /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · General quota · 2025-26
112
Reported intake
Overview

About Educare Institute of Dental Sciences

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences is a dental college in Malappuram, Kerala, established in 2007. Educare Institute of Dental Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Educare Institute of Dental Sciences offers 5 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery, MDS in Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics, MDS in Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge, MDS in Periodontology and MDS in Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 112 seats. Official sources identify the institution as Educare Institute of Dental Sciences, Kiliyamannil Campus, Malappuram, affiliated with Kerala University of Health Sciences; the NDC/older DCI college list also lists it as established in 2007-08. The college website states that it offers BDS and MDS, and describes an on-campus clinical facility/dental hospital, but does not provide a separately named attached hospital, bed strength, dental-chair count or daily dental OPD figure in the reviewed pages. Faculty pages identify Dr. K.R. Indushekar as principal and list department heads, but do not state a dated total faculty count. Research activity is evidenced by departmental publications and a functional histopathology lab; no official patents, funded-project total, recognised-guide count or PhD-centre status was located. The current NDC/DCI college list opened is for 2025-26 and lists Educare Institute of Dental Sciences, Malappuram as a private institution established 2007-08. The 2026 Kerala prospectus states that BDS is under KUHS and admission is based on NEET-UG 2026 through CEE Kerala counselling. No 2026-27 regulator permission/renewal notice, MCC seat-matrix entry, university college code, DCI/NDC code, attached hospital name, dental-chair count or dental OPD figure was located in the opened sources.

BDS / MDS fee categories 2026-27

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences BDS / MDS published fee categories 2026-27 · quota-wise

Published dental fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for Educare Institute of Dental Sciences.

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences published dental fee categories 2026-27. Bachelor of Dental Surgery is ₹6.3L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Management, paid and NRI labels on this dental page are fee or seat-category rows, not permission to bypass NEET-UG/NEET-MDS counselling. Verify the current official allotment notice, fee circular and DCI course recognition before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 1 row
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryOfficial fee-category row₹6,30,000 /yr
Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
BDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked BDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official counselling notice before applying.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

Application process · Dental admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the source-linked dental admission route for the applicable programme and cycle; verify DCI course recognition separately.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryTuition · This is the general quota rate. Source2025-26₹3,47,487per year
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryOther charges · Quota applicability is not separately stated on that page. Source2026-27₹55,836per year
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryOther charges · As per Fee Regulatory Committee approved structure Source2026-27₹37,125per year
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryOther charges · As per Fee Regulatory Committee approved structure Source2025-26₹37,125per year
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryHostel · Annual hostel fee published for BDS; page does not state whether mess is included. Source2025-26₹49,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · As per Fee Regulatory Committee approved structure Source₹55,836per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · As per Fee Regulatory Committee approved structure Source₹37,125per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · As per Fee Regulatory Committee approved structure Source2025-26₹37,125per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · Annual hostel fee published for BDS; page does not state whether mess is included. Source2025-26₹49,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery Source₹55,836per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryTuition · NRI quota tuition fee; no additional amount over the fixed tuition fee is permitted by the notification. Source2025-26₹6,30,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · NRI quota tuition fee; no additional amount over the fixed tuition fee is permitted by the notification. Source2025-26₹6,30,000per year
General quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Tuition fee; CEE Kerala notification says colleges may not charge amounts over the fixed tuition fee. This is the general quota rate. Source2025-26₹3,47,487per year
Placements

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences placements

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences placements are listed below branch-wise for UG [5 Years Program(s)], with offers and placed counts where published.Source: placement source

Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.

Branch-wise outcomes
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]0 placed placement source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery

BDS5 yr
100reported intake
₹55,836Annual · /yr

MDS in Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics

MDS3 yr
3reported intake

MDS in Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge

MDS3 yr
3reported intake

MDS in Periodontology

MDS3 yr
3reported intake

MDS in Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics

MDS3 yr
3reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
State counselling seat matrix

NIRF record

Participated
Yes
Year
2025

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. K.R. Indushekar
Admissions · collected information

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences admissions

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala · NEET-MDS

Seats are filled by Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityThiruvananthapuram Source
NameRegional Cancer Centre Source
Institution typeOther Source
PurposeReferral pathway for oral pathology cases Source
CityThalassery Source
NameMalabar Cancer Centre Source
CityCalicut Source
NameMVR Cancer Centre Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2025-26 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)347487 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryGeneral quota Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Includes noteTuition fee; CEE Kerala notification says colleges may not charge amounts over the fixed tuition fee. This is the general quota rate. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeBDS Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
DisciplineDental Source
Institution typeMoU Source
CompanyUniversity of Saints, Malaysia Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Malappuram

Reach the college

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences contact details

AddressKiliyamannil Campus, Kottakkal–Perinthalmanna Road, Chattiparamba, Malappuram, Kerala 676504
Phone0483 211 1150
Emailadmin@educareinstitute.in
Websitehttps://educareinstitute.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. K.R. IndushekarHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2007 Source
NAAC gradeA Source
NameKerala University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Opens monthAugust Source
Closes monthAugust Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBachelor of Dental Surgery Source
Study levelUG Source
Awarding bodyKUHS Source
Approving bodyDCI Source
Duration in years5 Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake100 Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Programme codeMDS Source
NameMDS in Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics Source
Study levelPG Source
EligibilityBDS degree and NEET-MDS qualification Source
Duration in years3 Source
SpecialisationOrthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics Source
FAQ

Educare Institute of Dental Sciences FAQs

What are the fees at Educare Institute of Dental Sciences?
Published annual fees at Educare Institute of Dental Sciences range from ₹37,125 for Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) to ₹6.3 lakh under the NRI quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Educare Institute of Dental Sciences?
Admission to Educare Institute of Dental Sciences is through the NEET-MDS route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://cee.kerala.gov.in/mds2026/.
What courses does Educare Institute of Dental Sciences offer?
Educare Institute of Dental Sciences offers 5 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery, MDS in Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics, MDS in Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge, MDS in Periodontology, MDS in Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics.
Where is Educare Institute of Dental Sciences located?
Educare Institute of Dental Sciences is located at Kiliyamannil Campus, Kottakkal–Perinthalmanna Road, Chattiparamba, Malappuram, Kerala 676504.
Is Educare Institute of Dental Sciences recognised and accredited?
Educare Institute of Dental Sciences is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp