Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies · DurgapurDurgapur Institute of Legal Studies Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies is a law college in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2006. Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies is a law college in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2006. Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol. Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are 5 Year B.A. LL.B. (Hons.), 3 Years LL.B. (Hons.) and 5 Years B.A. LL.B. (Hons.). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. DILS's current website states affiliation with Kazi Nazrul University and BCI recognition, but also contains an inconsistent older/reference statement mentioning the University of Burdwan. The college website lists 3-year LL.B. (6 semesters) and 5-year B.A. LL.B. (10 semesters), and its curriculum PDF evidences semester examinations with internal and end-semester components. Current official pages describe moot court halls, a Legal Aid and Literacy Cell, a law library with print and digital legal resources, and a Legal Aid & Institutional Visit Committee, but do not state numeric counts, database subscription names, attendance minimum, medium of instruction, or research outputs. Faculty page lists 21 teaching staff: one associate professor and 20 assistant professors; the librarian is not included in that teaching total. DILS is a private affiliated law college run by Durgapur Social and Educational Trust. The official site contains a conflicting reference to University of Burdwan, but its current affiliation statement and Kazi Nazrul University’s 2026-27 admission notice identify Kazi Nazrul University as the affiliating body. The official site states 3-year LL.B (Hons.) and 5-year B.A. LL.B (Hons.); its published intake/fee table is explicitly for 2021-22 and is not carried forward to 2026-27.
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 3 Years LL.B. (Hons.)Other charges · Not specified; college schedule · Uniform fee; schedule does not state whether this is refundable or recurring. Source | 2026-2029 | ₹8,000one-time |
| 3 Years LL.B. (Hons.)Hostel · Not specified; college schedule · All · Hostel yearly fee; mess inclusion is not stated. Source | 2026-2029 | ₹84,000per year |
| 5 Years B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Other charges · Not specified; college schedule Source | 2026-2031 | ₹8,000one-time |
| 5 Years B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Hostel · Not specified; college schedule · All · Hostel yearly fee; mess inclusion is not stated. Source | 2026-2031 | ₹84,000per year |
| 3 Years LL.B. (Hons.)Registration · Not specified; college schedule Source | 2026-2029 | ₹10,000one-time |
| 3 Years LL.B. (Hons.)Tuition · Not specified; college schedule · All · Printed as Semester Fee; not annual. Amount is per semester. Source | 2026-2029 | ₹25,000per semester |
| 3 Years LL.B. (Hons.)Deposit · Not specified; college schedule · All · Uniform fee; schedule does not state whether this is refundable or recurring. Source | 2026-2029 | ₹8,000one-time |
| 5 Years B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Tuition · Not specified; college schedule · All · Printed as Semester Fee; not annual. Amount is per semester. Source | 2026-2031 | ₹25,000per semester |
| 5 Years B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Deposit · Not specified; college schedule · All · Uniform fee; schedule does not state whether this is refundable or recurring. Source | 2026-2031 | ₹8,000one-time |
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies placements
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies placements: recruiter network includes Mind Crest, Clutch Group, Quis Lex, Cobra Legal Solution, Offshore Research Partner.
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
3 Years LL.B. (Hons.)
5 Years B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies admissions
Kazi Nazrul University · BA LLB · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Kazi Nazrul University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the 2026-27 cycle, Kazi Nazrul University published a provisional spot-admission notice for the five-year B.A.LL.B. (Hons.) course at DILS. Selection was by provisional merit/rank list, followed by original-document verification and fee payment; the notice scheduled the spot process for 23 June 2026 and required payment by 29 June 2026. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Refund policy | Refund, if any, will be done as per UGC guideline (older page labelled 2021-22; not a 2026-27-specific policy). Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-2029 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 10000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; college schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Admission fee; one-time as shown in the 2026-2029 schedule. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Law Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Colleges in West Bengal
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies contact details
| Address | City Centre Ph-II, Surya Sen Sarani, Near Gandhi More, Durgapur, Dist-Burdwan, West Bengal, 713208 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 7699999906 |
| Website | https://www.dils.co.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Nirupama | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2006 Source |
| Name | Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Closes month | June 2026 Source |
| Reservation note | The KNU notice schedules reporting by UR/SC/ST/OBC categories; detailed reservation percentages are not stated in the retrieved notice. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BA LLB Source |
| Name | 5 Year B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) Source |
| Study level | Integrated Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 or equivalent; 45% General, 42% OBC, 40% SC/ST as stated on the college course page Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Kazi Nazrul University Source |
| Approving body | BCI Source |
| Duration in years | 5 Source |
| Approval status | Not found Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 120 Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Intake source | Counselling seat matrix Source |
| Min percent general | 45 Source |
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies FAQs
How can I get admission to Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies?
What courses does Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies offer?
Where is Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies located?
Is Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- dils.co.in — Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies official site
- dils.co.in — DILS official contact page
- dils.co.in — DILS official About page
- knu.ac.in · pdf — KNU 2026-27 UG spot admission notice
- dils.co.in — DILS Course page
- dils.co.in — DILS Fee Structure 2026-29 / 2026-31
- knu.ac.in — KNU affiliated-college listing
- dils.co.in — DILS recognitions page
- dils.co.in — DILS Facilities
- svmcm.wb.gov.in — Swami Vivekananda Merit Scholarship
- cmrf.wb.gov.in — Nabanna
- oasis.gov.in — Oasis
- scholarships.gov.in — National Scholarship Portal
- dils.co.in — DILS Admission Criteria
- dils.co.in — DILS Online Admission
- wbsche.wb.gov.in — West Bengal State Council of Higher Education law colleges
- dils.co.in — DILS placement page
- dils.co.in — DILS authority / legal-aid committee
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings
- dils.co.in · pdf — DILS 3-year LL.B. curriculum PDF
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
