DRIEMS University, Odisha campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026DRIEMS University · Cuttack
CuttackEst. 1999

DRIEMS University, Odisha Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

DRIEMS University, Odisha is an university in Cuttack, Odisha, established in 1999. DRIEMS University, Odisha is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to DRIEMS University, Odisha.…

Overview

About DRIEMS University

DRIEMS University, Odisha is an university in Cuttack, Odisha, established in 1999. DRIEMS University, Odisha is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to DRIEMS University, Odisha. DRIEMS University, Odisha offers 23 programmes, 9 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (UG), School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (PG), School of Management: Management programmes (UG), School of Management: Management programmes (PG) and School of Management: Management programmes (Doctoral), among others. DRIEMS University is a state private, unitary and non-affiliating university headquartered at Kairapari, Kotsahi, Tangi, Cuttack, Odisha, established under the DRIEMS University Odisha Act, 2022 (Act No. 6 of 2023). The official 2026 mandatory disclosure identifies Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Kumar Hota as Vice-Chancellor and reports 190 regular faculty. The 2026-27 PhD page confirms doctoral programmes in Engineering, Management, Natural Sciences, Nursing and Pharmacy. No exact attendance threshold, medium of instruction, laboratory count, named industry partner, teaching hospital, or detailed faculty-rank breakdown was stated in the reviewed official sources. The Act permits a future Institute of Health Science and Hospital but does not establish an operational teaching hospital in the evidence reviewed. The 2026-27 official brochure and the university's Act-and-Statutes page state that DRIEMS originated/evolved from the Dhaneswar Rath Institute of Engineering and Management Studies in 1999. The DRIEMS University, Odisha Act is a 2022 Act (published as Odisha Act 6 of 2023) establishing the private, unitary and non-affiliating university; 2022 is therefore recorded as the legal-university framework year, not the institutional origin year. The official admission page states 150 acres, while the current 2026-27 brochure states 160 acres; the current brochure figure is used. The university is self-awarding and non-affiliating under the Act. The AISHE PDF opened did not show a DRIEMS entry, and no AISHE code is recorded. No DRIEMS University entry was found in the UGC fake-universities or defaulter lists opened.

Courses & costs

DRIEMS University fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Ph.D. ProgrammeApplication fee · All candidates · Non-refundable Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
Ph.D. ProgrammeRegistration · All candidates · Ph.D. enrolment fee; one-time payment at enrolment Source2026-27₹10,000one-time
Ph.D. ProgrammeRegistration · All candidates · Ph.D. registration fee; one-time payment at registration Source2026-27₹15,000one-time
Ph.D. ProgrammeOther charges · All candidates · Thesis submission fee, payable at thesis submission Source2026-27₹30,000one-time
Ph.D. Programme – NursingNursing Source2026-27₹65,000
Ph.D. ProgrammeRegistration · All candidates · Non-refundable Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
Ph.D. ProgrammeOther recurring annual · All candidates except Nursing · Semester fee, payable at the beginning of each semester until thesis submission Source2026-27₹30,000per semester
Ph.D. Programme – Nursing (Nursing)Other recurring annual · Nursing · All · Nursing semester fee, payable at the beginning of each semester until thesis submission Source2026-27₹65,000per semester
Ph.D. ProgrammeRegistration · All candidates · Registration renewal fee per semester if registration is renewed after six years of enrolment Source2026-27₹25,000per semester
Placements · 2025

DRIEMS University placements

DRIEMS University placements 2025: 38 placed. Recruiters include Autoliv India Pvt. Ltd., Bourntec Solutions Pvt. Ltd., Ajatus Software, QSpider.

38Students placed

University-wide placement event across CSE, EE, EEE, ME and ENTC departments placements for 2025: 38 students placed.

Recruiter network
Autoliv India Pvt. Ltd.Bourntec Solutions Pvt. Ltd.Ajatus SoftwareQSpiderOditekRDC ConcreteRotodyne Engineering Services Pvt. Ltd.Quality KioskPoornam Info VisionApmosysQualysec TechnologiesTech MahindraEmotorad (Inkodop Technologies Pvt. Ltd.)TI Clean Mobility Pvt. Ltd.Praxol Engineering Pvt. Ltd.DeloitteTech Mahindra BPSAmpin Solar One Private LimitedBajaj Electrical Power ProjectCSM Technologies
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (UG)

UG4 yr

School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (PG)

PG

School of Management: Management programmes (UG)

UG

School of Management: Management programmes (PG)

PG

School of Management: Management programmes (Doctoral)

Doctoral3 yr

School of Professional Studies: Computer applications and IT management (UG)

UG

School of Professional Studies: Computer applications (PG)

PG

School of Hotel Management: Hotel management programmes (UG)

UG

School of Hotel Management: Hotel management programmes (PG)

PG

School of Hotel Management: Hotel management programmes (Diploma)

Diploma

School of Fashion Design: Fashion design programmes (UG)

UG

School of Fashion Design: Fashion design programmes (Diploma)

Diploma

School of Natural Science: Natural science programmes (PG)

PG

School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (UG)

UG

School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (PG)

PG

School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (Diploma)

Diploma

School of Allied & Health Care Sciences: Allied-health programmes (UG)

UG

School of Allied & Health Care Sciences: Allied-health programmes (PG)

PG

School of Allied & Health Care Sciences: Allied-health programmes (Diploma)

Diploma

School of Pharmacy: Pharmacy programmes (UG)

UG

School of Pharmacy: Pharmacy programmes (Diploma)

Diploma

School of Agriculture: Agriculture programmes (UG)

UG

University-wide PhD programmes (Doctoral)

Doctoral3 yr

Recognition & affiliations

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Total
190

Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Kumar Hota

Qualification
Specialization in Power Systems Engineering
Admissions · collected information

DRIEMS University admissions

DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Other · All seats (interview)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Comp App · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Hotel · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Nursing · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Ahs · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Pharmacy · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Agri · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Other · All seats (interview)

DRIEMS University · DRUET-2026

Seats are filled by DRIEMS University, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

DRIEMS University · DRUET-2026

Seats are filled by DRIEMS University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

DRIEMS University · DRUET-2026

Seats are filled by DRIEMS University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

DRUET-2026 counselling · Fam Comp App · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

DRIEMS University · DRUET-2026

Seats are filled by DRIEMS University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Applicants fill the university application form, submit photograph, signature and marksheets, appear for DRUET, and attend counselling. The 2026-27 brochure states admission is through DRUET and career marks for the listed programmes. PhD admission uses qualifying national fellowships/tests plus interview or the university entrance test, followed by interview. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Refund policyRefund norms will be adopted as per AICTE/UGC guidelines. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
PeriodOne-time Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentApplication fee Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)1000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryAll candidates Source
Fee authorityUniversity Source
Includes noteNon-refundable Source
Year of studyAll years Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineUniversity Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Cuttack

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to DRIEMS University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

DRIEMS University contact details

AddressTangi, Cuttack, Odisha - 754022
Emailinfo@driems.ac.in
Websitehttps://www.driems.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Kumar HotaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1999 Source
Institution typeState private university Source
NamePadmini Care Multi-specialty Hospital Source
Institution typeHospital Source
Same campusYes Source
NameDRIEMS Polytechnic Source
Institution typePolytechnic Source
NameDRIEMS University, Odisha
Institution typeSelf-awarding
Affiliation statusSelf
Opens monthJune 2026 for PhD; other 2026-27 course opening month not stated Source
Closes monthJuly 2026 for PhD; other 2026-27 course deadlines not stated Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeFAM ENGG UG Source
NameSchool of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (UG) Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics and Mathematics plus a specified third subject; 45% general and 40% reserved for B.Tech. Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyDRIEMS University Source
Approving bodySelf Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
FAQ

DRIEMS University FAQs

What are the fees at DRIEMS University?
The published annual fee at DRIEMS University for Ph.D. Programme — Nursing is ₹65,000 under the published quota for 2026-27.
How can I get admission to DRIEMS University?
Admission to DRIEMS University is through the DRUET-2026 route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.driems.ac.in/admission/.
What are the placements like at DRIEMS University?
DRIEMS University reports 38 students placed in 2025.
What courses does DRIEMS University offer?
DRIEMS University offers 23 programmes, including School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (UG), School of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (PG), School of Management: Management programmes (UG), School of Management: Management programmes (PG), School of Management: Management programmes (Doctoral), School of Professional Studies: Computer applications and IT management (UG) and others.
Where is DRIEMS University located?
DRIEMS University, Odisha is located at Tangi, Cuttack, Odisha - 754022.
Is DRIEMS University recognised and accredited?
DRIEMS University is affiliated to DRIEMS University, Odisha.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp