Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
ArniEst. 2003

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus Fees 2026-27, Courses

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus is an university in Arni, Tamil Nadu, established in 2003. It is affiliated to Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute. Dr.…

Overview

About Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus is an university in Arni, Tamil Nadu, established in 2003. It is affiliated to Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute. Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus offers 16 programmes, 10 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech programmes (UG), Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech programmes (PG), Faculty of Arts and Science: Arts programmes (UG), Faculty of Arts and Science: Science programmes (UG) and Faculty of Arts and Science: Science programmes (PG), among others. The official Arni site identifies the campus at No. 19-1, Arcot Road, ACS Nagar, Irumbedu, Arni-632317, Tiruvannamalai District. The official Faculty Handbook and Arni ARIIA page state that the off-campus was approved by the Ministry of Education/MHRD for 2024-25 and by AICTE for 2025-26; no approval order number, programme-wise intake or separate regulator row was located. The 2025 Faculty Handbook is explicitly informal and its figures of 20,000+ students, 2,000+ faculty, 140+ programmes and 200+ MoUs refer to the parent university, not demonstrably to Arni, so they are not attributed here. The Arni pages list facilities and academic areas but do not publish an Arni-specific faculty total, principal, qualification, attendance threshold, medium, exam pattern, research output, clinical tie-up or executed MoU. The parent deemed-university identity is listed by UGC at the Chennai address; that UGC row does not itself name the Arni campus. The Arni campus website states that MoE/MHRD approved the university off-campus at Arni for academic year 2024-25 and AICTE approval applies for 2025-26; the university's official ARIIA page repeats those approval years. The AICTE document retrieved mentions an Arni off-campus/ODL centre but presents it under headquarters details; it is retained as supporting evidence, not silently treated as a standalone UGC off-campus approval. The official campus page reports the parent university's A+ NAAC grade and other parent-level facts; no separate Arni-specific NAAC grade or NIRF rank is recorded. The facilities page states 20,000+ library volumes, while the homepage states 200,000+; the current specific facilities page is used and the conflicting homepage figure is noted here. The 250,000 figure is the campus-reported built-up area in square feet, stored as metric other because the schema has no square-feet metric. Target year 2026-27: the latest retrieved campus admissions wording was for 2025-26, and no 2026-27 prospectus was retrieved.

Fees · year not stated

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source No official 2026-27 programme-wise fee schedule for Arni Off-Campus was published in the reviewed official material. The university's 2026 admissions page marks most faculty fee details as pending; its listed fee ranges are not identified as Arni-specific and are therefore excluded. The Arni site separately confirms programmes and hostel availability, but publishes no fee, admission charge, hostel charge or mess amount. The Arni Faculty Handbook says MoE approval was for 2024-25 and AICTE approval for 2025-26; the Arni website itself still labels admissions 2025-26. Hostel capacity is stated as 400 boys and 250 girls, with mess service by BENZ PARK — Vellore. University scholarships are described for UG/PG students as President, Chairman, Alumni and Sports scholarships, with full-to-partial tuition waivers subject to the stated conditions; the page does not publish exact slabs or an Arni-specific amount.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech programmes (PG)

PG

Faculty of Arts and Science: Arts programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Arts and Science: Science programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Arts and Science: Science programmes (PG)

PG

Faculty of Arts and Commerce: Commerce programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Management Studies: Management programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Management Studies: Management programmes (PG)

PG

Faculty of Allied Health Science: Allied health programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Physiotherapy: Physiotherapy programmes (PG)

PG

Faculty of Computer Application: Computer application programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Computer Application: Computer application programmes (PG)

PG

Faculty of Hotel Management: Hotel management programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Design: Design programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty of Arts and Science: Animation and Visual Communication (UG)

UG

Ph.D programmes across disciplines (doctoral)

doctoral

Recognition & affiliations

AICTE approval document for Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute

Regulator
AICTE approved-institute dashboard
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
MOE OFFCAMPUS APPROVAL
Regulator
NAAC accreditation record

Faculty & teaching

Name
Prof. Dr. S. Geethalakshmi
Admissions · collected information

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus admissions

Direct application to the college · Fam Engg PG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Other · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Arts · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Science · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Commerce · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Mgmt · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Allied · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam MCA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Hotel · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Design · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Media · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Direct application to the college · Fam Engg PG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute

Seats are filled by Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Fam Other · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute

Seats are filled by Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute

Seats are filled by Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Fam Arts · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute

Seats are filled by Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The university's 2026 admissions page lists Arni Off-Campus as a distinct campus and directs applicants to the university admissions process. It lists programmes in engineering, arts and commerce, management, allied health, physiotherapy, computer applications, science, design/visual communication and hotel management, plus Ph.D. admissions across disciplines. The page does not state a separate Tamil Nadu counselling route, quota split, domicile rule or closing date for Arni. Admission source

Same state

Other Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus contact details

AddressNo.19-1, Arcot Road, ACS Nagar, Irumbedu, Arni-632317
Emailoffcampus-arni@drmgrdu.ac.in
Websitehttps://arnioffcampus.drmgrdu.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Prof. Dr. S. GeethalakshmiHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameDr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus Source
Institution typeApproved off campus centre Source
Established2003 Source
NameDr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute Source
Institution typeParent university Source
Same campusNo Source
Ranking year2025 Source
NAAC gradeA+ Source
Ranking categoryUniversity Source
Institution typeDeemed Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeFAM ENGG UG Source
NameFaculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech programmes (UG) Source
Study levelUG Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyDr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute Source
Approving bodySelf Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Awarding body typeDeemed Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Programme codeFAM ENGG PG Source
FAQ

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus FAQs

How can I get admission to Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus?
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://drmgrdu.ac.in/admissions/.
What courses does Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus offer?
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus offers 16 programmes, including Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech programmes (UG), Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech programmes (PG), Faculty of Arts and Science: Arts programmes (UG), Faculty of Arts and Science: Science programmes (UG), Faculty of Arts and Science: Science programmes (PG), Faculty of Arts and Commerce: Commerce programmes (UG) and others.
Where is Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus located?
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus is located at No.19-1, Arcot Road, ACS Nagar, Irumbedu, Arni-632317, Tiruvannamalai District, Tamil Nadu.
Is Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus recognised and accredited?
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute — Arni Off-Campus is affiliated to Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp