Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy · KurnoolDr. K.V. Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Dr. K.V. Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2007. Dr. K.V. Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing.…
About Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy
Dr. K.V. Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2007. Dr. K.V. Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur (JNTUA). Its programmes are approved by the PCI and AICTE. Dr. K.V. Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy offers 6 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include B.Pharm, D.Pharm, Pharm, Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate) and M.Pharm, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 230 seats. The official website identifies the institution as Dr. K. V. Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy (Autonomous), established in 2007, at Dupadu, Kurnool, and states permanent affiliation with JNTUA. It reports staff exceeding 56 and 238+ research publications, but does not provide a dated faculty total or category-wise faculty count suitable for the schema. The 2025-26 PCI decision letter supports D.Pharm (60), B.Pharm (100), M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Analysis (15), M.Pharm Pharmaceutics (15), Pharm.D (30), and Pharm.D (PB) (10) for the stated session; the target year 2026-27 is not covered by the retrieved approval. The website states an MoU with Government General Hospital (KMC), Kurnool, but publishes no bed strength, accreditation, distance, or validity date. The principal page identifies Dr. B.V. Ramana as Principal, Ph.D. in Pharmacy, with 58 publications and guidance of two Ph.D. scholars. The college website describes the institution as autonomous and permanently affiliated to JNTUA. AICTE evidence is historical (2022-23).
Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy published pharmacy fee categories 2025-26. B.Pharm is ₹90,000. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
Higher-fee labels on this pharmacy page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.
| Course | Fee |
|---|---|
| B.PharmOfficial fee-category row | ₹90,000 /yr |
| M.PharmOfficial fee-category row | ₹1,00,000 /yr |
| PharmOfficial fee-category row | ₹1,95,000 /yr |
| Pharm.D(P.B)Official fee-category row | ₹84,000 /yr |
Application process · Pharmacy admission / fee category
+919844736561Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · Convenor · Unknown · AP EAPCET institution data lists this as the Convenor course fee; page does not state inclusions. | 2026-27 | ₹52,800per year |
| M.PharmTuition · Convenor · Unknown · Official college procedure page; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Pharm.D(P.B)Tuition · Convenor · Unknown · Official college procedure page; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | 2026-27 | ₹42,000per year |
| B.PHARMACY (Bi.P.C)Tuition · Convenor · Unknown · AP EAPCET institution data lists this as the Convenor course fee; page does not state inclusions. | 2026-27 | ₹52,800per year |
| DOCTOR OF PHARMACY (Bi.P.C)Tuition · Convenor · Unknown · AP EAPCET institution data lists this as the Convenor course fee; page does not state inclusions. | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Pharm. DTuition · Convenor · Unknown · Official college procedure page; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹65,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor of Pharmacy (Bi P C)Tuition · Convenor | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| PharmTuition · Convenor Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Doctor of Pharmacy (Bi P C) Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| M.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| Pharm.D(P.B) Source | 2026-27 | ₹42,000 |
| BPharmExtend approval up to 2025-2026 academic session for 100 admissions for B.Pharm course Source | 2025-26 | ₹52,800per year |
| D.PharmExtend approval up to 2025-2026 academic session for 60 admissions for D.Pharm course Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,000per year |
| PharmExtend approval up to 2025-2026 academic session for 30 admissions for Pharm.D course Source | 2025-26 | ₹42,000per year |
| Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)Grant approval from 2022-2023 to 2025-2026 academic session for 10 admissions under Section 12 of the Pharmacy Act for Pharm.D (PB) course Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,000per year |
| M.PharmM.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Analysis) approved for 2025-2026 with 15 seats Source | 2025-26 | ₹60,000per year |
| BiListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. | ₹52,800per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · Official college procedure page; CAT-B NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| M.PharmTuition · CAT-B NRI Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| PharmTuition · CAT-B NRI Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,95,000per year |
| Pharm.D(P.B)Tuition · CAT-B NRI Source | 2026-27 | ₹84,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹90,000per year | |
| M.PharmTuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| Pharm. DTuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹1,95,000per year | |
| Pharm.D(P.B)Tuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹84,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B Non-NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹90,000per year | |
| M.PharmTuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B Non-NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| Pharm. DTuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B Non-NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹1,95,000per year | |
| Pharm.D(P.B)Tuition · Unknown · Official college procedure page; CAT-B Non-NRI fee; page is undated and does not state inclusions. Source | ₹84,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Alumni note | The college describes its alumni network as supporting mentoring, internships and employment; no quantified alumni outcomes were published. Source |
|---|---|
| Campus drive frequency | Campus interviews are organized for final-year students; frequency is not stated. Source |
| Internship partners | Government General Hospital (KMC), Kurnool Source |
Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
D.Pharm
Pharm
Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutical Analysis
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutics
Bi
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy admissions
Direct application to the college · MPharm · Government quota
Seats are filled by Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · MPharm · Management quota
Seats are filled by Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BPharm · Government quota
Seats are filled by Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BPharm · Management quota
Seats are filled by Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceThe college's official admissions page lists B.Pharm, M.Pharm and Pharm.D with Convenor, Management and EWS seat categories, but does not state a 2026-27 application schedule or identify the counselling portal. The site's homepage search result refers to admissions for 2025-26; no official 2026-27 college admission notice was identified. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Name | Government General Hospital (KMC), Kurnool Source |
|---|---|
| Relationship | Mou attached Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Government Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Amount (INR) | 52800 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Convenor Source |
| Includes note | AP EAPCET institution data lists this as the Convenor course fee; page does not state inclusions. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | PHB Source |
| Programme | B.PHARMACY (Bi.P.C) Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Kurnool
Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Opp. Dupadu Railway Station, NH-44, Lakshmipuram Post, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh - 518218 |
|---|---|
| principal.er@jntua.ac.in | |
| Website | https://drkvsrip.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. B.V. Ramana | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2007 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | 568 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | 1-4279704 Source |
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur (JNTUA) Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Permanent Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharm Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Intermediate Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Ananthapur Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Advertised intake | 100 Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 100 Source |
| Approval reference | PCI-568 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical university Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Approved upto session | 2025-2026 Source |
Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy FAQs
How can I get admission to Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy?
What courses does Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy located?
Is Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- drkvsrip.ac.in — Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy official website
- drkvsrip.ac.in — Official contact page
- drkvsrip.ac.in — About College at KVSP
- drkvsrip.ac.in — Governing body
- pci.nic.in — PCI approved degree institutions
- pci.nic.in — PCI diploma institutions
- drkvsrip.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2022-23
- drkvsrip.ac.in · pdf — PCI Decision Letter 2025-26
- drkvsrip.ac.in — College admissions page
- drkvsrip.ac.in — College procedure page
- drkvsrip.ac.in — College D.Pharm page
- drkvsrip.ac.in — College M.Pharm page
- drkvsrip.ac.in — College Pharm.D page
- drkvsrip.ac.in — Administration - Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy
- drkvsrip.ac.in — Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy: About
- cets.apsche.ap.gov.in · pdf — AP EAPCET 2026 Instruction Booklet
- drkvsrip.ac.in — Training & Placements - Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy
- drkvsrip.ac.in · pdf — NAAC SSR document: 1.3.2(1)
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2023: Participated Institutes Pharmacy - NIRF
- drkvsrip.ac.in — Alumni - Dr K V Subba Reddy Institute of Pharmacy
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
