D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute · Ichalkaranji
IchalkaranjiEst. 1982

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute is an engineering college in Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra, established in 1982. D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute is autonomous. It is…

810
Total intake
Overview

About D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute is an engineering college in Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra, established in 1982. D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute is autonomous. It is affiliated to Shivaji University, Kolhapur. D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute offers 12 programmes at undergraduate level. These include B.Tech. Textile Technology, B.Tech. Man-Made Textile Technology, B.Tech. Technical Textile, B.Tech. Textile Chemistry and B.Tech. Fashion Technology, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 810 seats. Official pages identify the institution as DKTE Society's Textile and Engineering Institute, Ichalkaranji (AICTE Permanent ID 1-2404851), a private self-financing, empowered autonomous institute affiliated with Shivaji University, Kolhapur. The mandatory-disclosure page names Prof. (Dr.) L. S. Admuthe as Principal/Director, but does not state the qualification. The official admissions page lists 12 B.Tech programmes and programme intakes, but those figures are not explicitly labelled as 2026-27 AICTE-approved intakes. The 2026-27 page confirms institute-level/against-CAP admissions but does not publish detailed seats. The website states approximately 215 faculty and approximately 4,000 students; these are not returned as exact faculty counts. Official pages state approved Ph.D. research centres in Textile, Electronics, Mechanical and Computer Science Engineering, more than Rs 60 crore in government-funded projects, 100+ industry links, 29 foreign-university MoUs, Idea Lab and industry-sponsored laboratories. Parent hospital and clinical tie-ups are not applicable to this engineering college. Empowered autonomous engineering institute affiliated with Shivaji University, Kolhapur; autonomy initially granted in 2016 and empowered autonomy reported from 2023. The 2026-27 Maharashtra CAP source identifies the unit as un-aided and autonomous. The official mandatory-disclosure page was opened but contained no substantive AICTE EoA document; therefore target-year AICTE application number, Permanent ID, course-wise AICTE intake and AICTE closed/unapproved-list status are not asserted here. The Maharashtra CAP 2026-27 source confirms active admissions and lists course-level sanctioned intake for participating programmes. Student and faculty totals are college-reported and current-page figures, not regulator intake figures.

Courses & costs

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Engineering programmesTuition · FRA-approved fee · All · FRA-approved tuition fee; engineering institute-level row, not programme-specific in the report.2026-27₹1,17,826per year
Engineering programmesOther charges · FRA-approved fee · FRA-approved development fee; engineering institute-level row, not programme-specific in the report.2026-27₹17,674per year
Engineering programmesTotal, first year · FRA-approved fee · All · FRA-approved total of tuition and development fee; engineering institute-level row, not programme-specific in the report.2026-27₹1,35,500first year total
Engineering programmesOther recurring annual · FRA-approved fee · All · FRA-approved development fee; engineering institute-level row, not programme-specific in the report.2026-27₹17,674per year
Placements · 2025-26

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute placements

Engineering aggregate placements for 2025-26: a highest package of 9 LPA and an average package of 3.6 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 10 LPA in 2024-25. Recruiters at this level include E2 Open, Xperate, Agiliad Technology, UST Global, Bharat Forge, Hexaware.

₹9L · 2025-26avg ₹3.6L · Engineering aggregate
525Students placed

₹9L · Engineering aggregate · 2025-26

Engineering aggregate placements for 2025-26: a highest package of 9 LPA and an average package of 3.6 LPA. The highest package reported in an earlier cycle was up to 10 LPA in 2024-25. Recruiters at this level include E2 Open, Xperate, Agiliad Technology, UST Global, Bharat Forge, Hexaware.

Recruiter network
E2 OpenXperateAgiliad TechnologyUST GlobalBharat ForgeHexawareTCSCapgeminiPersistence SystemsJohnson ControlsWipro Paari RoboticsThermaxRohan BuildersCG PowerAdani GroupSiemensIntelimentTata TechnologiesDeloitteJabil
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.Tech. Textile Technology

BTech4 yr
60intake

B.Tech. Man-Made Textile Technology

BTech4 yr
30intake

B.Tech. Technical Textile

BTech4 yr
30intake

B.Tech. Textile Chemistry

BTech4 yr
60intake

B.Tech. Fashion Technology

BTech4 yr
30intake

B.Tech. Electronics & Tele-Communication Engineering

BTech4 yr
120intake

B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering

BTech4 yr
60intake

B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering

BTech4 yr
120intake

B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)

BTech4 yr
120intake

B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence & Data Science

BTech4 yr
60intake

B.Tech. Electrical Engineering

BTech4 yr
60intake

B.Tech. Civil Engineering

BTech4 yr
60intake

Recognition & affiliations

RegulatorStated session
State counselling seat matrix
2026-27
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
2025-26
NIRF ranking record
2025

NIRF record

Year
2021
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Name
Prof. (Dr.) L. S. Admuthe
Admissions · collected information

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute admissions

MHT-CET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)JEE Main counselling · BTech · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · BTech · Institutional quota (entrance-examination rank)

MHT-CET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

State CET Cell, Maharashtra · MHT-CET · government

Seats are filled by State CET Cell, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

JEE Main counselling · BTech · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)

State CET Cell, Maharashtra · JEE Main · aiq

Seats are filled by State CET Cell, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BTech · Institutional quota (entrance-examination rank)

DKTE Society's Textile and Engineering Institute · institutional

Seats are filled by DKTE Society's Textile and Engineering Institute, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

First-year B.Tech admission is conducted through the Maharashtra State CET Cell CAP using MHT-CET 2026 for Maharashtra candidature and JEE Main 2026 for All India candidature. DKTE's admissions page states 65% CAP admission through MHT-CET, 15% CAP admission through JEE Main for MS/OMS candidates, and 20% institute-level admission. DKTE separately opened an Institute Level Against CAP Admission 2026-27 registration form. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll
Periodper year
Fee year2026-27
ComponentTuition annual
Fee set byState authority
Amount (INR)117826
Is estimateNo
Fee categoryFRA-approved fee
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee
Includes noteFRA-approved tuition fee; engineering institute-level row, not programme-specific in the report.
Year of studyAll years
Programme codeAll
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineEngineering Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Same state

Other Engineering Colleges in Maharashtra

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute contact details

AddressPO Box 130, Rajwada, Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra 416115
Emaildirector@dkte.ac.in
Websitehttps://www.dkte.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Prof. (Dr.) L. S. AdmutheHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1982 Source
NameDKTE Society's Yashwantrao Chavan Polytechnic Source
Institution typePolytechnic Source
Recognition code typeCET college code Source
Recognition code06222 Source
Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition codeEN6222 Source
NAAC gradeA+ Source
NameShivaji University, Kolhapur Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Opens monthJuly 2026 Source
Closes monthSeptember 2026 for institute-level option form; exact college deadline not stated Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameB.Tech. Textile Technology Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with English, Physics, Mathematics and one approved optional subject; MHT-CET or JEE Main score Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyShivaji University, Kolhapur Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
FAQ

D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute FAQs

What are the fees at D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute?
Published annual fees at D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute range from ₹17,674 for Engineering programmes for 2026-27 to ₹1.36 lakh for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute?
Admission to D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute is through MHT-CET, JEE MAIN scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://fe2026.mahacet.org/.
What is the average package at D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute?
D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute reports an average package of 3.6 LPA for 2025-26 and a highest package of 9 LPA. Recruiters at this level include E2 Open, Xperate, Agiliad Technology, UST Global, Bharat Forge.
What courses does D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute offer?
D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute offers 12 programmes, including B.Tech. Textile Technology, B.Tech. Man-Made Textile Technology, B.Tech. Technical Textile, B.Tech. Textile Chemistry, B.Tech. Fashion Technology, B.Tech. Electronics & Tele-Communication Engineering and others.
Where is D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute located?
D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute is located at PO Box 130, Rajwada, Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra 416115, India.
Is D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute recognised and accredited?
D.K.T.E. Society's Textile & Engineering Institute is affiliated to Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp