Virajpet (Kodagu)

Cauvery Institute of Law Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Cauvery Institute of Law is a law college in Virajpet (Kodagu), Karnataka. Cauvery Institute of Law is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University,…

60
Reported intake
Overview

About Cauvery Institute of Law

Cauvery Institute of Law is a law college in Virajpet (Kodagu), Karnataka. Cauvery Institute of Law is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi. Cauvery Institute of Law offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is 3-Year LL.B. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. Official website identifies the institution at Gonikoppa Road, Virajpet, and states that it was established in 2024. The website currently publishes a full-time 3-Year LL.B. for graduates, structured as six semesters, with an intake of 60 students per batch; practical training includes moot courts, legal-aid clinics, internships and legal drafting. It also describes a moot-court hall with seating for over 100 and a library with over 15,000 books, 50+ journals and 10 digital databases including SCC Online, Manupatra, Westlaw, HeinOnline and JSTOR. Its eligibility page mentions CLAT or an institutional test, but no cycle-specific 2026-27 counselling notice was located. The college website explicitly identifies the institution and advertises a full-time 3-year LL.B. programme, but does not publish a BCI approval/extension letter or approval status. The website does not state the affiliation; KSLU affiliation is supported only by non-authoritative discovery material and is retained cautiously without a university-list source URL. No official 2026-27 state CET/counselling seat matrix was located or opened. The spelling “Cauvery Institue of Law” appears in directory/AISHE discovery material, while the college website uses “Cauvery Institute of Law”; this is recorded as an alias, not silently normalized as an official legal-name change.

Fees · year not stated

Cauvery Institute of Law fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Cauvery Institute of Law's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
3-Year LL.B.: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source The official college website identifies a 3-year LL.B. (six semesters; stated intake 60) and hostel accommodation for male and female students. No official 2026-27 fee schedule, itemised fee amounts, scholarships, payment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up or fee-revision notice was published on the reviewed official pages. The website also does not explicitly state BCI approval or university affiliation; verify current regulatory approval before admission. The site reports 2025-26 admissions, not 2026-27. Eligibility page states a bachelor's degree with 45% marks (40% for SC/ST), age limit 30 as of 1 July with category relaxations, and CLAT or institutional-test route; these are not fee records.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

3-Year LL.B

LLB3 yr
60reported intake

Faculty & teaching

Student faculty ratio
1:15
Admissions · collected information

Cauvery Institute of Law admissions

CLAT counselling · LLB · All seatsinstitutional entrance test counselling · LLB · All seats

CLAT counselling · LLB · All seats

Cauvery Institute of Law · CLAT

Seats are filled by Cauvery Institute of Law.

admission source

institutional entrance test counselling · LLB · All seats

Cauvery Institute of Law · institutional entrance test

Seats are filled by Cauvery Institute of Law.

admission source

The college's current admissions pages describe online application followed by CLAT or an institutional entrance test, counselling, document submission and completion of admission formalities. The college website does not publish 2026-27 opening or closing dates. Admission source

From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineLaw Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Same state

Other Colleges in Karnataka

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Cauvery Institute of Law? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Cauvery Institute of Law contact details

AddressGonikoppa Road, Virajpet – 571218
Emailinfo@cauverylawcollege.com
Websitehttps://cauverylawcollege.com
From the sources

More details

Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeLLB Source
Name3-Year LL.B. Source
Study levelUG Source
Max age30 Source
EligibilityBachelor's degree from a recognised university with at least 45% marks; the college page states 40% for SC/ST candidates Source
Awarding bodyKarnataka State Law University Source
Approving bodyBCI
Duration in years3 Source
Approval statusNot found Source
Advertised intake60 Source
Other eligibilityGraduate entry; full-time; six semesters Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Min percent general45 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Exam nameCLAT Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Exam familyNational exam Source
Authority nameCauvery Institute of Law Source
Authority typeCollege Source
Exam nameinstitutional entrance test Source
Exam familyCollege test Source
FAQ

Cauvery Institute of Law FAQs

How can I get admission to Cauvery Institute of Law?
Admission to Cauvery Institute of Law is through CLAT, INSTITUTIONAL ENTRANCE TEST scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://cauverylawcollege.com/.
What courses does Cauvery Institute of Law offer?
Cauvery Institute of Law offers 1 programme: 3-Year LL.B.
Where is Cauvery Institute of Law located?
Cauvery Institute of Law is located at Gonikoppa Road, Virajpet – 571218, Coorg District, Karnataka, India.
Is Cauvery Institute of Law recognised and accredited?
Cauvery Institute of Law is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 11 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp